Hello people, This is just my take on why MMZ is nt a flop show at all... Full my POV since I started to know about this show, go ahead if u r ok with reading long posts.. ๐..
1. Youth show : As u all know, Manmarzian isn't a typical Saas-bahu show, it has new concept and concentrate on dreams and friendship... But the channel it airs is famous for Saas-bahu shows, no wonder its getting sidelined.. Its nt a fault of MMZ at all.. Phir bhi Cvs trying to fight hard on keeping it sail..
2.Star Plus : This channel is only for saas-bahu shows, they proved it so many times by axing the Youth shows they have aired.. They don't give importance to a show if it looses TRPs, its nt a fault of MMZ ,the channel which agreed to do a youth show, they have to be supportive and should promote it if all they want it TRPs.. They should say no to youth shows and keep on going with their Naya Soch by showing people the same chain with a new coating..
3. Popular Stars :
(a)Aham - When I first saw the promo of MMZ i found the lead girl beautiful, and I thought it was only one female lead show since all i saw on my twitter TL was full of Radhika.. But never followed the show.. One day when i was just changing channels I saw Karan of Mahabarat, so I just watched it to see what he is doing in the show.. First scene I saw was him pushing the lead girl (Radhika) and pulling in her on the stair, where she stopped him from meeting SAM.. their chemistry was good and it reminded me on IPKKND .. Then I started to follow it, enjoyed that car ride to Lonavala.. When chatting with a friend, I mentioned about Karan's show.. Till that date I don't know his real name and worst of all I never knew that he did few shows before Mahabarat.. oh silly me.. ๐
To me he is Karn, actually till Big Boss i don't know the real name of Maamaji ( Praneet) ๐, the only knows faces in that show to me were Shaheer and Saurabh... Here goes my first popular star of the show๐
(b) Kashmira Irani - I want to ๐คฃ use this before what i thought when i knew her real name.. I have never seen her before in any shows till MMZ, the same friend only told me her name.. First question I asked was Is she Sanaya Irani's sister ? ๐, she is also gori.. LOL.. I always knew two Irani's in telly industry.. One have became Central Minister and another one is Sanaya Irani, Main kya karun, 7th saal pehle koi bhi kisi bhi hit or flop show mein nasar aa chuke honge.. All r nt aware of that popularity which never glued me to this show.. ๐.. I know Kash as Sam only, and she is doing a very good role..
Here goes another Popular star of the show.. ๐
(c) Shravan : I saw this guy for the first time in shorts in the bus ๐, I so started to love Neil character, that I don't need his previous history to like him.. He is a new face to me just like Sam (Kash)..
(D) Monica : She is the popular one to me because she is all I saw in the promos..๐, Jokes apart, she may be a new comer and don't have fan following since years but she is really a star, she proved it alot.. a very talented actor and she dances well.. Actually I did had a ๐คฃ moment when I first know her name.. I asked Is she related to Mohit Sehgal ? ๐ Kya karoon stupid me.. Only knew few popular stars (thanks to those SBS etc for showing only them on special request or whatever๐) For seven years..
(e) Karan : Yup, read it right... Its Karan, actually when i Saw him first time.. All i thought was ye dance chodke serial mein kya kar raha hai.. He is the only person I was aware of his real name.. thanks to Just Dance and Hrithik ๐ณ, They should bring that show back.. I miss it, oops sorry. Wrong or not related here.. ๐..
There goes the POPULAR Stars.. ...
4 .TRPS: This plays a huge role in the fate of the shows in the channels like SP, colors etc... But its nt always correct to say that the show has highest TRP is the more popular one and their nt flops, for example look at the IF Ranking, the shows which are having high TRPS are under manmarzian, so we can call them flop ? they don't have good rankings hai na.. And it said to be the TRP ratings are nt always right and accurate.. .. One can't call a show which has enormous fans support online a flop because it has low trps .๐ก. Leads of the long running and high TRP rating shows gets knocked out of Dance reality shows very early , they loose infront of new comers (one show old) or one who hadn't had a good TRP rating show since two years.. But they got the fan following and popularity, and can go long run.. Not the TRP is always a winner here and most of the time..
5.Popularity : It is completely differ from TRPs, a show which have fan following online can have low trps but its popular than the said to be top shows according to the ratings.. Stars of Channel V and Mtv are popluar and their shows which has youth concept don't have high ratings and they r nt in the so called top 10 list but these shows are loved by many youngsters and as the result these shows and stars have huge fan following than the Saas-bahu leads, now a days even shows like SBS,SBB etc started to give importance to them because they r on high demands..
6.Concept : MMZ came up with a new concept but because of the TRPs chakkar the CVs got lost somewhere, and trying to turning it to a Nand-Bahu clash to save the show.. Obviously they r aware whom people want as couple and they r stuck between youth concept and typical trp show one.. But now a days they r doing good, giving importance to Friendship (Dosti.. Yaariyan) and try to gain trp by showing negative vamp like character which is important in these days to gain saas-bahu viewer attention..
MMZ can never be a Flop show because, It has potential actors who can make fans glued to the screen by their acting from Radz to Nandhini or Saral, every one is good.. It will be never be FLOP because of few fans (Jodi groups) stopped watching it, u can never call the show where ur fav actor is doing a fabulous role a FLOP.. .. Yeah its a Four lead wala show, so importance to one and ignoring other toh hota hai.. Not only here, In my last fav show also it happened.. Its nt easy to give equal screen space to all four when all the channel needs is TRPS and nt a fresh concept or thinking.. The main reason for low trp is NO PROMOTIONS by the channel, U don't have to show the so called popular faces in the promo to gain people's attention.. After all, every Gopi to Radhika or Krishna , Anand to Arjun were once a new comer.. New comer hi star bante hain, Parth was a new comer in BFF now see where he is.. ๐๐ณ.. And the same goes to Sanaya she did a youth show first and was a new comer in a four lead show and now see where she is.. ๐ณ
So neither TRPs nor New comers can make a show FLOP, its the weak story line and less fan following make it as a FLOP show.. MMZ don't have less fans after all... and every show has Blooper bhai.. Bade Bade show mein aise chote chote galtiyaan hote hi rehte hain Darlings.. ๐
PS: Phew done my bhaashan, wake up if u slept while reading and Feel free to attack me if u find this boring and u hate certain parts ๐คฃ.. And I haven't re read what I wrote yet.. Mubarak to u if u read it fully) ๐
Edited by love_never_dies - 10 years ago