Hi guys!
So I'm back with another post. Yesterday I made a post about what I hoped to see from DBO, based on what I've already seen of our lead in IB.
To be very honest with you guys, I wasn't really expecting anything stellar, simply because the execution in IB has been quite lackluster in the last couple of months. 🤔
Glad to report I was wrong! 😆
What I LOVED
Firecracker of a Female LeadHoly hell, that Gauri is a firecracker! Absolutely loving her accent and Shrenu's acting was better than I'd expected. The part where that kid was like "salman bhai" and she turned around in that maha-filmy way to say "jeeju hain tere" 🤣. One question though, why are all Gul FLs obsessed with Salman Khan? Not that I have a problem with it, just happen to prefer the Varun Dhawan angle. Also, loved how she was doing the 'Jalwa' step with her dupatta 😆. Also, how epic was that part where Gauri literally lifted up her mother and carried her to the hospital on her friggin back?! I'm pretty sure I've never seen that on telly before.
Anika-Gauri ConversationIn my post yesterday I mentioned how I really wanted Anika and Gauri to have a one-on-one before the truth is revealed, so I got really excited when Om's phone started ringing and Anika Bhabhi flashed on the screen. The girls were too cute yaar! 😆 Loved how Gauri said Michi-michi like Shivaay. Pta chaley yahi dono behen-bhai nikalain. 😆 Just kidding that would be another level of weird.
Plus, they've also dropped some major hints abut GauriNika relationship as well. They're both orphans, they both love weird words, they have a similar disposition and tragic family music played when they talked to each other. Complete with split-screen😆 They don't do that just ainvayi.
I also loved the stark contrast between Gauri's hopeful outlook towards life and Anika's cynical one. May be it's because Gauri had someone to bring her up while Anika didn't? Can't know for sure until their past is revealed.
The PrecapStellar glimpse into the next episode, Gauri toh broke the whole car, only! 😲 Taking it onestepfurther, I guess. 😆 Absolutely loved the precap, even though it felt strange how Gauri suddenly forgot about the money she had to earn 😕 Although I'll wait to judge because it was, after all, just the precap.
Om too Changed?Again with the touchy topic 😳. I did feel the change was quite drastic, even from the last episode of IB on Friday to today's episode. However - and I know this is a surprise since I always say I don't like Om's change - I quite enjoyed it! Yes, it was forced. Yes, it seemed out of the blue. But you know what, it suits him, this newfound tashan. Just the one thing I didn't like was how he showed that frustration he showed when Shivaay was persistent about his well-being. Otherwise, I think this new avatar is quite sexy, tbh. 😳
What I'm Skeptical About
Okay guys, I know you're not supposed to compare but the first episode of DBO has given me major IPK feels. Like MAJOR feels. Especially in the way Gauri's character has been designed. Straight from the accent, to clothes, to her personality and god-loving ways. When the promos first came out, I was wondering if they're trying to recreate the hysteria they had when IPK was at its peak and I feel that's what they're probably trying to do. May be it's the IPK-loyalist in me but I really don't want a remake of something that's been there, done that. But that's just me 😊
What I Look Forward To
RumYaSo they're obviously giving RumYa the same amount of SS as in IB but their story will, I expect, mostly progress in DBO. With reports of Sumo going grey getting confirmed, I can't wait for RumYa. Maybe looking forward to them more than GauriKa, even. Bring it on, Gul!
Tashan-e-IshqLet the car breaking, zameen-mafiaing, bride-stealing, heart-racing ride begin!Caps by me
Edited by --Risha-- - 8 years ago