cutie.me9 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
😃
Name...MEETHI

Birthday...31st JULY
Location...INDIA

When did you start watching DKDM...just the day wen sati died

When did you stop and why...i stopped after mahalsa track as i realised that the show was missing the magic it earlier had

Rate DKDM out of 5 Stars(The show in totality)...3 Stars

When did you join this forum?...see from my profile

Best and worst part of the show... Best was the milan of shiv parvati after long penace n their marriage, worst i dont know

What will you miss about this show?...i will miss its magic that made me so close to mahadev

What do you love about this forum?...the love n friendly attitude of all members

Are you happy with the ending of the Show...Yes,as i did not want it to become worse further

How did you want the show to end...by showing the whole journey in a single epi i.e. mahadev parvati sitting together n cherishing their memories

Things you enjoyed in the forum...everything i did here

Most memorable person in the forum...hmm, shruti di, jyoti di, payel di, srushti di,meenakshi di,n many more

Other forums you visit..mahabharat, NAUC

Words to all in the forum...wherever we all may be lets never forget the fun we did over here

😃😃

Edited by meethi786 - 10 years ago
983175 thumbnail

Name - Akash

Birthday - 22nd April
Location - India (Pune/Kerala)

When did you start watching DKDM - I mostly watched it online selectively after reading the written updates here šŸ˜†

When did you stop and why - I havn't "stopped" watching it & wont stop it even after the show ends , will watch it online whenever i feel like it..

Rate DKDM out of 5 Stars(The show in totality) - As a mytho-fictional show i ll give it 4 & as a mytho show i ll rate it 3..

When did you join this forum? - During Mahalsa-Martand track , dont remember the date..in fact, DKDM is the reason why I joined India Forums in the first place, I came here looking for written updates..šŸ˜†

Best and worst part of the show - Best part is the perfect Mahadev, Mohit Raina, the soulful background music , top-notch promos & occasionally good special effects & the worst part is the constant deviations from known legends & offensive portrayal of Devi & Karthikeya

What will you miss about this show? - Mahadev

What do you love about this forum? - This is the place where i usually vent out my frustrations about the happenings in the show, so yes , it has been a very important part of my DKDM journey & thats what i love about this place..😃 šŸ˜†

Are you happy with the ending of the Show - Mixed feelings, but i think its time & the DKDMians have had enough time to prepare for this..

How did you want the show to end - A cliched happy ending for our Shiv-Parivar is what i am looking forward to..

Things you enjoyed in the forum - The discussions ofcourse

Most memorable person in the forum - Reena (rsnarula), Kaatayani, Surya, Visha, Aparupa, Meenakshi, rinall & Anubharad..

Other forums you visit - Harry Potter , Debate Mansion, Mythological Masti & Bollywood Section..

Words to all in the forum - Not good with such words , sorry..except that i am going to miss you lot , be in touch..

Edited by Quixotic5 - 10 years ago
kaatayani thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
thank you Rina and Quixie :")
mnx12 thumbnail

Name: Minakshi

Birthday: 12th April

When did you start watching DKDM: From 18th Dec 2012

When did you stop and why: I never stopped watching.😊

Rate DKDM out of 5 Stars(The show in totality): 4

When did you join this forum?: The day this forum opened

Best and worst part of the show: All are equally good, it's just a pov.

What will you miss about this show?: The entire show, it's a complete package.

What do you love about this forum?: At times it's quite sensible compared to other.

Are you happy with the ending of the Show: Yes

How did you want the show to end: It's in maker's hand, as it's their brain child. I guess they'll do their best.

Things you enjoyed in the forum: Discussions

Most memorable person in the forum: Everyone is special, all have their unique qualities. For me all are memorable.😊

Other forums you visit: ADHY, Everest, EHT

Words to all in the forum: All the best with Mahadev's teachings. Hope it's used well in life.😊

Edited by mnx12 - 10 years ago
sbk2 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Name : Shweta

Birthday: May 1

When did you start watching DKDM: Dec 2012

When did you stop and why: Never stopped...I simply love DKDM

Rate DKDM out of 5 Stars(The show in totality): 4.5

When did you join this forum?: Can't remember

Best and worst part of the show: Best parts - the actors (especially Mohit and Saurabh), the music, the beautiful dialogues
Worst part: probably the Sati rahasya phase.

What will you miss about this show? : Everything! And mostly, watching Mohit as Mahadev everyday onscreen.

What do you love about this forum?: Very sensible forum!

Are you happy with the ending of the Show: The story has run its course - par Dil Hai Ki Manta Nahi - I am very sad about the show ending. 😭😭

How did you want the show to end: Shiv Parivar with everyone else in one happy frame.

Things you enjoyed in the forum: Reading everyone's views.

Most memorable person in the forum: Sudishna, Minakshi, Foram and Kaatyani

Other forums you visit: BW forum

Words to all in the forum: It has been wonderful being a part of this forum and sharing my love for Mahadev and DKDM with fellow members. All the best to everyone in life! May Shiv Shakti always bless you all.

Edited by sbk2 - 10 years ago
rinall thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
@Quixotic5--- Thank you, Akash 😊
@kaatayani---- Dear Sucheta, my name is RINAL & not Rina 😊... And you're welcome šŸ¤—
kaatayani thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rinall

@Quixotic5--- Thank you, Akash 😊

@kaatayani---- Dear Sucheta, my name is RINAL & not Rina 😊... And you're welcome šŸ¤—

@bold. missed out the L 😃😃
Nikki_Titli thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 6
Name : Nikhila

Birthday : 28th Feb 1987

When did you start watching DKDM : Jan 2012

When did you stop and why : Towards March end 2014 i had quit watchin DKDM..With Arunasur track,things started gettin worse for this show..Sati Rahasya track ws UTTER DISASTER n tht killed show for me..But still had some hopes n tht hopes Banasur track early phase thrashed it for me n hence i had to quit aftr watchin this show for 2 years 2 months..!!

Rate DKDM out of 5 Stars(The show in totality) : For DKDM from 2011-2013,i would rate 5 out of 5...But 2014 wala DKDm i would rate 2.5 out of 5..!!

When did you join this forum? : Jan 2012..But ws kinda silent member...its in Apr 2012,i bcame proper active here

Best and worst part of the show : Mohit Raina-the BEST part of the show coz NOT ALL can portray Lord Shiv SO CONVINCINGLY...But Mohit the way he hv acted in this show would make anyone beleive tht MOHIT WS BORN TO PLAY MAHADEV Onscreen..Worst part-Pathetic story handling n step motherly treatment from PH n Channel towards this show in this year..!!

What will you miss about this show? : Mohit as Shiv

What do you love about this forum? : My fellow MKDs ka MKD-giri..šŸ˜†šŸ˜†..!!

Are you happy with the ending of the Show : Very much...infact it should hv ended last year when the show ws still somewht in good stage..But not lik current situation,where show is ending at its low phase..And thts kind a INSULT to the Real OLD DKDM which had set LANDMARK for mytho n historical shows to comeback in Indian TV

How did you want the show to end : I dnt follow show..But will watch the last week of this show next week..But jitna i came to knw,seems its a sad ending..And tht i din wanted..CVs should hv givn a happy ending..!!

Things you enjoyed in the forum : The best phase of DKDM forum life ws the Jalandhar track time..thts one thing i will alwz cherish when i remember DKDM forum

Most memorable person in the forum : I cant choose one...but HAVE to take few names-Tannu,Suchi,Ratna Di,Foru,Ria,Shruti,Anu,Shyamala Aunty, Sadhana,Debo,Resh,Rayan..I loved the time i had spend with all of them here...

Other forums you visit : Yeh Hai Mohabbatein[Star Plus], Kaisi Yeh Yaariaan[MTV],Airlines[Star Plus]-the current shows forums i am active...But i do visit forums of my old shows too..!!

Words to all in the forum : This ws my first mytho forum n probably last mytho forum i ws active..The journey here had been a roller coaster with both good n bad memories..But i just wanna cherish the good memories..And also wanna thank to all those who hv loved my topics here n also spl thnx to MKDs who made my Jalandhar Farewell Thread so historic n epic n forever spl with their support..!! I wanna say good luck to all here..And hope v(MKDs)will meet again in new show of Mohit in new forum in future..!!

Edited by Nikki_Titli - 10 years ago
Kore-Soteira thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Name:- Kalyani

Birthday:- 11 June 1992

When did you start watching DKDM: - From the day it started

When did you stop and why:- I did not stopped watching, but it was the Lohitang track that I did not watched at all.

Rate DKDM out of 5 Stars(The show in totality): - 3.5 Stars

When did you join this forum?:- 15 October 2012

Best and worst part of the show:- Best part was the lessons we used to learn during Mahadev's gyaansabha.
Worst part:- Unnecessary dragging of tracks.

What will you miss about this show?:- It's teachings, Mohit as Mahadev, Nandi, Rishi Dadhichi.

What do you love about this forum?:- It's a completely different forum on India Forums. I got to learn so many things from my fellow members as well as had a lot of fun.

Are you happy with the ending of the Show:- YES, it should have ended earlier, but it is not in our hands.

How did you want the show to end:- By showing the family of Mahadev together on Kailash, with Karpur Gauram music playing in the background.

Things you enjoyed in the forum: - Writing updates, posting in Temples of India thread.

Most memorable person in the forum:- There are many persons: -
Minaxi[mnx12]:- She's an all-rounder. It has been my pleasure to work with her in this forum and MB forum [indirectly].
My fellow coolbies:- Sia[sankalp_prapti] & Nandini [-Gitanjali-] for always being there and for all the co-operation. Wishing to work with both of you again.
.Vrish. for immense knowledge on holy scriptures, never got a chance to work with him, but whatever I have seen on IF and in DKDM & MB forum, he's an amazing person.
Reshama[Reshama.] & Rayan[MrToolConfusor]: - For their amazing ROFL posts and for their intelligence.
Rishab[rishabgosavi] & Manan[Proud-India]: - The two sweet person I have met.

Other forums you visit:- Mahabharat forum only, and now will be active in Itna Karo NaMujhe Pyaar Forum. Sometimes visit Taarak Mehta forum.

Words to all in the forum: - You guys are amazing, and have shared many memories with you folks. And if by chance I have hurt anyone, I did not mean it. Hoping to meet you in some other forum.
VishaD. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7
Name : Visha

Birthday : 13th July

When did you start watching DKDM : Since Suhasi entered the show as Bheelni

When did you stop and why : Didn't stop since i started and would till it ends

Rate DKDM out of 5 Stars(The show in totality) : The quality may have dropped from the time i started watching but its overall a great show with excellent casts and graphic. Hence 5 Stars

When did you join this forum? I joined in June 2014

Best and worst part of the show : Best for me from where i watched would be the Lasya and worst was the way Kali was portrayed looking weak or had nothing much to do.

What will you miss about this show? The show itself and the casts

What do you love about this forum? The members and their interesting point of views

Are you happy with the ending of the Show : I wished it could have gone longer but it had a good run and its best to give a grand farewell for the show

How did you want the show to end : A Happy Ending

Things you enjoyed in the forum : Discussions and exchanging of views

Most memorable person in the forum: Everyone who would join the discussions in Suhasi AT. Thanks for making us reach 2 threads in this 6 months making it one of the active thread 😊

Other forums you visit : The forums which i moderate

Words to all in the forum : It was great knowing everyone and hope to see you around either here or somewhere in our IF Journey šŸ˜‰