rsnarula67 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kaatayani

After today i intend to officially say gud bye to DKDM ..!!

there is nothing tht can hold me.. not even Mohit Raina😭

Mahadev has always been my favourite in the Tridev. No show was able to capture the essence of Shiv. Most mythos are horrible ; and I really loved DKDM for not just capturing the essence of Shiv, but also providing a lot of insight.
They lost their way a few months back, but currently they have reached the nadir.
In my view the only way now is up, they cannot go lower (I hope 😕)
Right now I am tearing my hair out, however, I am still hoping that they get back in form.
Please don't say goodbye. Need to share my angst with all of you.
969348 thumbnail
The return of Rishi Dadhichi is a glimmer of hope to people who are still watching this show🤔
But i am still not able to digest the story.

I am sorry to say that i didn't like the over romanticisation of the story in the beginning too.
Sorry if i have hurt someone.
Patrarekha thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
me too didn't like that but atleast presentation was beautiful in that era but here urghh
969348 thumbnail
Yes!!!Presentation is exactly the thing that is lacking nowadays.
Honestly speaking, i lost my interest from the Ramayan track, but that was atleast okay.
I liked the Martand track too.

But now i am not getting the feeling i am watching a divine show anymore.

The makers of this show have such potential(or maybe had🤔), that i am still hoping against hope they get back to normal.
ravenheart thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I have not watched Sati-Mahadev story when it was initially telecast. I thought it would be interesting to watch Sati rahasya given that so many in this forum were praising the chemistry between Sati and Mahadev. I neither liked the story nor the actress playing Sati.
Anusha-B thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Well the first phase of the show was quite good but what they are showing now is utter rubbish.
The story and presentation is at fault.
Actually there is nothing significantly new to show in Sati story. It was well ended two years back there was no need to retell the story again with a new version thereby spoiling the old memories and impact it had created.
I just wish everyone here who is also on twitter to ask makers to see their folly before it is too late.

rsnarula67 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ravenheart

I have not watched Sati-Mahadev story when it was initially telecast. I thought it would be interesting to watch Sati rahasya given that so many in this forum were praising the chemistry between Sati and Mahadev. I neither liked the story nor the actress playing Sati.

The Sati Mahadev story everyone is referring to is the initial track with which this show started in Dec2011. That track is good and available on you tube.
The current track of the so-called Sati Rahasya is what has lead to this frustration thread.
In fact, it looks like the PH is actually running a 'Mohit Mouni Rahasya' track, as the track is totally off base 😡and nothing to do with the Mahadev story. Also. the PH has been playing up the reported personal relationship between the lead actors since they decided on this track - with the strategically placed tidbits of news items on their personal life. Frankly speaking, the blitz of photos of both the actors and the interviews after the PH had the Mahashivratri pooja on set (Mr.Raina very candidly admitted that this is the first time they had the pooja on set), was another attempt at much of the same. How could the PH would stoop to such levels😲. But I suppose some people/fans do get taken in by such obvious publicity stunts.
The PH is trying to superimpose chemistry with such cheap stunts.
Anusha-B thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
rasnarula completely agree with your post. The worst was when LifeOK posted a ridiculous laughable tweet saying that Mohit and Mouni started shooting on Valentine Day.
Tell me how them shooting on Valentines concern the aam janta other than the couple fans who will lap and jump at such frivolous and useless trivia.

The story is one of the worst showcased in the recent times. Even all the hoopla about their relationship is not getting the desired viewership which means people are not fools to watch a show just based on the reel/real life relationships of the stars when there is zero visibility of any chemistry ruined mainly bcoz of lack of any story or good presentation in the recent "story".
Patrarekha thumbnail
if they brought sati back they should have covered 10 mahavidya which was uncoovered in previous era also there were one or two incidents of their married life when shiv comes in guise of a prince to woo sati when she came to take bath that led sati attacking shiva and assuming shakti form first time but no they will stick to this baseless love story they forgot people watch mythological show for story not for actor chemistry or romance if those r not associated with any good story from mytho and nakulesh didn't need retelling they could show fb with only adding story of sati birth and daksh turning shiva hater and they had given shiva jalandhar's touch and made him psycho even normal human doesn't behave like this when they showed shiva was only aloof in vairagi form then contradicting themselves are bigger mistake lastly i am not finding any sparkling chemistry between shiv sati on which they are trying to cash all is looking too forced either they show mahavidyas or they bring parvati i am liking pooja as parvati now she is soothing to eyes and i will anytime prefer parvati even in boring track than this mess called sati rahasya
Patrarekha thumbnail
valentines day shooting article was most ridiculous and attention seeker one because we have seen their first scene together on 13th february means they shot that atleast 2 days earlier so what was point of valentine news