adventure_gurl thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
anyone with advice for me I would appreciate it
sourmisery thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: adventure_gurl

I am here. Someone told me to tell the guy I can't conceive. Some have told me to run away from home. I even told my Dad I was gonna move out to the Midwest and live all by myself. Even one of my guy friends has offered to come over and say my reason of saying no is because I like him

Go on with the marriage, buy all those things for the bride aur phi mandap se bhaag jao! 😉 Hahaha, bad joke. But honestly, sit and talk to your dad or talk to the guy. Tell him you are not prepared to marry him and if the marriage does go on, you'll be unhappy and in turn make everyone unhappy. Divorce se behter hai no marriage.

Polo - Itni Physics?!?!? 😲
adventure_gurl thumbnail

Originally posted by: poulomi12

OMG! then My reason is very small. U live in US na? ur parents are hell bent on arrange marriage there too?😲

yeah because everyone thinks I need to be taken care of and I am immature. Ahem, I am a nurse I deal with stuff everyday and they think i am the one who is immature? My Bua arranged this rishta she thinks since he is mature he can cover up my flaws. I thought marriage was about growing up together and balancing each other out. In this case I will have someone telling me what to do.

Dude is nice he's thirty and I am 24. However his family wants me to come there in May and marry him. I said no to May. The thing is I have to go back to India again , marry him then sponsor him then it will take 6-8 months for him to come here. I don't like the guy the way he apparently likes me. I gotta support him until he finds job here. I don't think the age difference is the issue. btw roka has been done but I don't want to marry someone I don't feel attracted to. Family seems nice but only met them all once.
_Poulomi_ thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: -Mais-

Go on with the marriage, buy all those things for the bride aur phi mandap se bhaag jao! 😉 Hahaha, bad joke. But honestly, sit and talk to your dad or talk to the guy. Tell him you are not prepared to marry him and if the marriage does go on, you'll be unhappy and in turn make everyone unhappy. Divorce se behter hai no marriage.

😕experience hai kya?

Not exactly, its engineering, so a lot of mathematics... and of course physics but a little less .

adventure_gurl thumbnail

hey Mais yes my guy friend used to joke in college days that he would steal me from the mandap if he felt the guy wasn't right for me. So like 3 idiots that scene made me laugh thinking of his words, just imagine me dressed up and running away like Kareena did in that scene, priceless! I know that scene was appreciated by me back then for some reason, now I know why lol🤣
_Poulomi_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: adventure_gurl

yeah because everyone thinks I need to be taken care of and I am immature. Ahem, I am a nurse I deal with stuff everyday and they think i am the one who is immature? My Bua arranged this rishta she thinks since he is mature he can cover up my flaws. I thought marriage was about growing up together and balancing each other out. In this case I will have someone telling me what to do.

Dude is nice he's thirty and I am 24. However his family wants me to come there in May and marry him. I said no to May. The thing is I have to go back to India again , marry him then sponsor him then it will take 6-8 months for him to come here. I don't like the guy the way he apparently likes me. I gotta support him until he finds job here. I don't think the age difference is the issue. btw roka has been done but I don't want to marry someone I don't feel attracted to. Family seems nice but only met them all once.

OMG, ur roka is done, then what can be done now? I mean if u break it off now, it will create a lot of bad issue. Why didnt you tell them earlier like you want to marry a little later... The guy doesnt even have a job? to provide for him for 6 months along with ur studies, and then ur marital life, will be difficult. 😕

U seriously should act now if u want to get out of this sticky situation.
sourmisery thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
Polo - MARO TUM!!!

Hmmm...I am not a fan of NRI marriages and supporting things always suck. Sirf roka hua hai na? I still say that you talk. You are an adult, independent, mature woman. You have the right to decide your life partner. If you yourself are not convinced of this marriage being a happy ever after, then how can you make it work?

I still say, talk. It always helps. Else tell your family straight that you are not ready for this at all and start showing some real action about the moving out thing. You get married once, what's the point if you are not happy with it and regret it for the rest of your life?
_Poulomi_ thumbnail
and its not like u can marry again and again like the foreigners (god how can they?!😕) .
Think very carefully, and listen to heart because u have to live with him, not ur parents or ur buaji.
adventure_gurl thumbnail

Polo - MARO TUM!!!

Hmmm...I am not a fan of NRI marriages and supporting things always suck. Sirf roka hua hai na? I still say that you talk. You are an adult, independent, mature woman. You have the right to decide your life partner. If you yourself are not convinced of this marriage being a happy ever after, then how can you make it work?

I still say, talk. It always helps. Else tell your family straight that you are not ready for this at all and start showing some real action about the moving out thing. You get married once, what's the point if you are not happy with it and regret it for the rest of your life?

thanks Mais, he won't have a job right away here. It will take him some time almost a year to come here after I sponsor him. Polo I know it will cause issues. I tried saying no before roka but they were all advising me that he is only guy for you and etc and that he is from good family and won't cheat on you. I was told a more advanced guy would leave me in six months. I rather be with someone I like and not hurt this guy and ruin both our lives
_Poulomi_ thumbnail

you all, always runing away!😡