180506 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sid4TeamCanada

and reeeha, i mean i get ke uv we need to see him learn to ask.. he needs to lessen down that overconfidence of his a bit. per yaar, not this way! not being shown down in front of that majnu! i mean, ek prince aur ek random mall guy ke beeech mein kuch toh fark hota hai na? how can they do this - the world world knew that uv was engaged since 16 years to manyata. and now they r gonna have a ball where manyata is gonaaa dance with that majnu RIGHT IN FRONT OF UV?🤢🤢

and yaar, i m willing to see them both learn. per like neha said, kab tak? aur aise kaise, jab manyata is falling lower and lower in our eyes. i am so fed up of her i don't even feeel like watching any manveeer scenes any more. i want uv scenes, but just his with other charactters.. infact, i probably wud feel better watching uv and jay dance SOLO rather than seeing them dance with those laila majnu on same floor. pathetic, that is all i can say.
DS is cheez ki ijazat kaise de di??? she shud've made M understand that saari izzat mitti mein mil jayegi if they let her have gulcharre with that do taka majnu.

It's a soap, so a while. It's the land of the law- they essentially drag things till they can drag no more. BUT we need to realize that this UV changing track actually just started two weeks- and now that UV is in on the plan I seriously think he will speed things up. Till then, I'm just going to pass some time with Manveer VMs, since they're offering more action than the show is😆

Sid4TeamCanada thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: reeha...k

It's a soap, so a while. It's the land of the law- they essentially drag things till they can drag no more. BUT we need to realize that this UV changing track actually just started two weeks- and now that UV is in on the plan I seriously think he will speed things up. Till then, I'm just going to pass some time with Manveer VMs, since they're offering more action than the show is😆

main toh vm's dekh dekh ke bhi bore ho gayi hoon yaar 😆 piche poora mahine se hum wohi toh kar rahe hain!😆 show toh snail se bhi ahista chal raha hai, infact movement seems quite inexistent. 😆
i dunno i just got sooo soo soo pissed off seeing the sbs dance. 😕 kyunke i feel that it is a BIG insult to prince uday and all of jaigarh to have her dance with that majnu in the raj mahal in front of all those guests. yeah uv may be in on the plan, but nobody else is. sab ko toh yahi lage ga na that "what a slap in uv's face". 😕 😡 i hate u manyata. truly.
and yaar, i kinda wanted that slightly evil aspect of uv to remain intact. i mean he shud've softened a bit, but not become a total joru ka ghulam who is willingly taking all the insults thrown on him in front of the world... i wanted that bad*ss side of him to remain there yaar... don't want him to become all goody goody... then the characters get boring.😆
for example right now, he shud've just left the party rather than staying there to see those laila majnu wanna-be's dancing alongside him.😕 i dunno i felt like it shows that he has forgotten his self-dignity, and his riyasat's dignity, in this chase for manyata. i liked it when he said that the most important thing for him is jaigarh - i liked it kyunke it besides his greed, it also shows his commitment and bond with his land..😊 i don't want him to make his overconfidence and dignity his weapon, not sacrifice them over this snobby princess and her do kauri ka lover.
NightStarr thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Sid I and I think most of ManVeer fans agree with you! I do have to agree with Reeha and how since this is a tv show, they will drag the story line as much as they can- I am just afraid that might drag it so much that they lose their audience and the show fades away :( Regarding Manyata at first I was very upset about everything she did because I felt like to a certain degree the CV are showing the common people down and insulting them by presenting Manyata as a batameez and ill mannered girl just because she was brought up by a commoner but now I am starting to feel like their doing this because since the show is about M's transformation, the more she is opposite of a good and respectable princess the more the transformation will be a dramatic change. I mean think about it the more she is bataamez, disrespectful, don't have any table manners, not clothing style and all of the more it will be a huge dramatic change when she becomes opposite of all of this- starts respecting her family and those around her, makes her voice/opinion heard without raising her voice or getting angry unnecessarily, understanding the importance of appearances and all. Until all this start happening maybe do what I do and read Angel's episode updates and skip through parts that are not helping the story to progress at all and are just there to annoy us as ManVeer fans It might sound bad but I kind of feel good skipping the parts where Monash or the chawl people hehehe 😆
-Purva- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 5
Well I for one have always detested this low-bred brat with a shrill siren pitch, sensitivity of a rock and sensibility of an alley-cat. I find even my maid much more of an admirable person than M. The only reason I watch the show is UV and UV alone. No actually not, I'm beginning to love DS.

Admittedly Aruna Irani is a brilliant actress, but did anyone watch that play of emotions on her face when M showed her the door? Not once have I seen the lady lose that poise or royal demeanor. She is truly regal in all she does. But today's scene was enough to make me fall in love with her. The anger, the hurt, the frustration everything flitting at just the right note and all so silently.

Sid4TeamCanada thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@NightStarr: exactly my point yaar. u know wht happened in last show for me? i used to watch ehmmbh and was a CRAZY fan of virman. they dragged the virman track SOOO MUCH...SOOO MUCH, that gradually my interest faded altogether in it. :(
and i dont want that to happen with manveeer an dek. right now, uv's character has so much charm that i can still just watch for him. but i 'm totally losing all my liking for manyata. and she is supposed to be the lead - it won't be good if i start hating the very lead of the show. :O
NightStarr thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

@NightStarr: exactly my point yaar. u know wht happened in last show for me? i used to watch ehmmbh and was a CRAZY fan of virman. they dragged the virman track SOOO MUCH...SOOO MUCH, that gradually my interest faded altogether in it. :(

and i dont want that to happen with manveeer an dek. right now, uv's character has so much charm that i can still just watch for him. but i 'm totally losing all my liking for manyata. and she is supposed to be the lead - it won't be good if i start hating the very lead of the show. :O

Aww cheer up yaar..its Valentines day AND we have had a couple weeks where Akash was shown only a min or two!!! I am sorry about the other show being ruined for you :( I hope it doesnt happen with this one.

I think you should do what I do and watch it online where you skip parts of Akash and be like HA cv you cant make me watch Akash even if you put him in the episode lol and while your at it you can skip some of the scenes where M is mopping around for A 😆 Enjoy Uday's scenes 😍and the lovely dialogues delivered by Vijay Bhai 😉

By the way Happy Valentines day sweetie :)

neharaizada thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

But we need to notice one thing, all was going well untill Uday interfered. As DS said, now she will go back to being Monya. As DS said Akash coming to the palace is a brahmastra. He has to be there so that DS can gain Manyata's confidence again. Well i know UV 's gonna be hurt but DS has already apologized to him.
WhiteNights thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: -debolina-

not only tat wat is wrong with UdayVeer? there were several instances were he says he will teach manyata a lesson or two (for example post manveer first date fiasco, post majnu in the room fiasco, post roka getting broken indirectly fiasco), but tat bit has not been executed well because every time either udayveer softens up or again goes back to woo manyata or sometimes his plans are ruined by dadisa or watever. i understand uday having soft corner for manyata, but he has even bigger self respect or ego, and i hardly see tat internal battle in UV between manyata and his self respect. don't know wat khichdi CVs are planning. i am so low in patience.

I concur with you word to word!
I was just ranting about this last night in the AT that what have they made Uday into? Its so disheartening for me to see the same guy who had the power to hypnotize you with one stern look, one smirk, one tilt of the head becoming more and more mush-y. I know he is in love and all that but would that take away from his basic character..so soon into the story? I am seriously disappointed with the CVs for degenerating Uday's powerful character into someone who just want to revolve around the one girl who is such a budtameez that she deserves none of his affections.
Manyata's behavior towards DS was too shocking to say the least! I have no words, feel like strangling her neck.

I really don't know till how long my patience will last with this show too.