Summer3 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
My friend here hates it when some Indians answer as follows to the question "Are you an Indian?"
" No I am a Christian."
tinkerbe11 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: monar

zorro now u r saying everest masala can take place of skin whitening creams 😆

sorry 4 intruding...but seriously dat is hilarious...
but as 4 d topic I will neva understand y ppl hav a problem wid who they r, being Indian is gr8...awesome...in fact, but the truth is u do luk around urslf n find ppl who r ashamed of it, wich r the ppl I feel ashamed of..😕
Edited by tinkerbe11 - 14 years ago
tinkerbe11 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Summer3

My friend here hates it when some Indians answer as follows to the question "Are you an Indian?"

" No I am a Christian."

I totally get wot u mean
thegameison thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
I dunno how truthful a chance the research stands. But if I am being personally asked, I am ashamed of my roots. Besides, I never did consider these mine given I do not exhibit any traits that put me across as an Indian young lady. The streak of patriotism starts tampering sometimes, I feel. It happens when one gets critical about what they are being subjected to, where they live and eventually the place may turn smothering. It is hollow, the whole base Indians have got. You would not really understand why a custom is practiced in the first place if it is painstaking. Mostly, people do things out of a sense of inability to raise their voices. Silence isn't always golden or whatever that is supposed to mean.

However, people like me who publicly accept being ashamed of being an Indian do not really do much to help the shame and we do not help the Indian society in any way either. We are those who flee away, not than we become Americans after we are away. Once shameful, always shameful. That's the crux of the issue.
blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Yes I am ashamed...ashamed of being a human being...insaan ki harkateein dekhkar lagta hai..ki jaanwar humse jyaada achhe hain...

_Angie_ thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Hey I am not! I feel quite comfortable as well as happy being who I am.

_Angie_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: blue-ice

Yes I am ashamed...ashamed of being a human being...insaan ki harkateein dekhkar lagta hai..ki jaanwar humse jyaada achhe hain...

But why take the burden of whole humanity upon yourself? unki woh jaane mai toh aapni baat baata sakti hun 😆
anu-radha thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
hmm depends upon the person(indian) his environment,culture,place etc...i'am proud 2 b an indian...i feel my country connects the world with the past and the future at a time...people here do use the technology but yet stay connected to thier roots...they do go to mandir before starting an important task... one can see real india by meetng ppl...observing them..

i think the reason for -ve feelings cos here the conditions are like india Vs india...ppl being divided working for good and bad at the same time...
we can find a girl living independently..and one forced for underage mariage...
all i can say POV matters as they say 'dekhne ka nazariya har ek ka alag hota hai'..

_Angie_ thumbnail
^^ bilkul sahi farmaya aapne
373577 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Savage

I dunno how truthful a chance the research stands. But if I am being personally asked, I am ashamed of my roots. Besides, I never did consider these mine given I do not exhibit any traits that put me across as an Indian young lady. The streak of patriotism starts tampering sometimes, I feel. It happens when one gets critical about what they are being subjected to, where they live and eventually the place may turn smothering. It is hollow, the whole base Indians have got. You would not really understand why a custom is practiced in the first place if it is painstaking. Mostly, people do things out of a sense of inability to raise their voices. Silence isn't always golden or whatever that is supposed to mean.

However, people like me who publicly accept being ashamed of being an Indian do not really do much to help the shame and we do not help the Indian society in any way either. We are those who flee away, not than we become Americans after we are away. Once shameful, always shameful. That's the crux of the issue.

You sound depressed