Originally posted by: pigbelly4myfeet
The episode started off slow again...but like you said I also loved that Mithunda called Raghav a "wonder child"...awww that he is that he is. *nods in agreement* :)Anyways, DUDE I got so excited when Raghav started his act with that cube!! Reminded me of that "ball of light" move he used to do with his kids!! Remember? You avi-ed it too!! I gotta find that avi...but really that is like SO Raghav. That's him "passing" on the light to his team. Eee so glad he started off his group acts with that!
LOL I got excited seeing that too...that was my fav. part of the act...Raghav's trying but bechara this time isn't as lucky as he was getting Rohan and Saumya on his team...here's that avi
Aww his mummies tried well to do his style. It was hilarious how he was like, "Main apna style bhool chuka hoon ab"...LOL and how the mummies keep asking him to adjust the steps. haha Now that sounds more like the bonding I'd imagine with Raghav and his mummies. I'm sure they love teasing/pestering him a lot since he's basically such a bacha himself. Yeah I loved that today the bonding was shown much more...this was sorely missing in yesterday's epi...they should have shown these A/Vs pehle so that we could connect to the contestants...oh well, better late than never...but yeah Raghav imitating the mummies ki Bengali chapad chapad...lol so him...also loved his line about appreciating his own Mummy more after being faced with these mummies๐I loved that we got to see that bonding between Terence and his toli wale skippers. Both Jai and Raghav! OMG so heartwarming to see!! Wasn't it? The way when Terence agrees with Jay about Raghav having mellowed down. And the way Terence couldn't help burst out laughing at Raghav's antics...LOL he just knows him so well yaar, it shows. FINALLY we get to see their old bonding again. And I loved how Terence mentioned that Raghav has a big responsibility and a challenge to try to teach these mummies his style. I hope Raghav can bring that improvement in his contestants as the show progresses.And even with Jai...it was SOO sweet the way Terence was like Jai is the biggest SRK fan I know. It made me nostalgic about DID 1. That care Terence has for his contestants and getting to know them. And the way he requested him to do something SRK style. And his DDLJ act was ADORABLE!! lol Jai is SO sweet yaar! Yep I was also glad to see TKT bonding again...Jai is more subdued but the depth of his bond with Terence still shows I'm glad to see :-) Terence ki goodness keeps it going...and Raghav-Terence toh are on another level with each other...
Little little things in the epi show this guy's good heart...he was the only one getting up and going out of his way to clap for the other acts...Siddesh most of the time sadaa sa muh banaa ke baitha rehta hai๐๐And I really liked Prince's group act too. He just loves doing these Ganesha acts. lol But really, very creative and it was a good act. He also has a challenge with his mummies because none of them have that crispness in their dancing that he has. Yes, Prince ki mummies aren't being able to keep up with him...he either needs to slow himself down or speed them up real fast๐Siddesh's was kind of avein. He didn't really bring out that energy of the song I felt. And his dancers also weren't going full out and going off-sync too. That Phulwa lady isn't really impressing me at all so far. Sad.Oh yeah the Raghav trying to console that Zoya girl moment. haha Aww. I know, I love this impulsive wala Raghav. Just being himself. haha And he can relate to that too. His style is anything but mainstream too. And that Zoya girl WAS cute with the way she was like, "andar se kuch bhi nikal jaata hai". AwwSee there was so much more connect with the contestants today too. Eggjactly why I enjoyed the epi.What else? Oh yeah from the solos, I thought that Baisakhi girl was the best. And then that girl from Siddesh's team...she was graceful even she wasn't so crisp in her dancing. The Radhika girl didn't really impress me at all. And I missed the solo from Jai's team because that video was cut for me for some reason. Yes, Baisakhi's solo was the best of the four...Radhika lacks clarity in her dancing...From Jai's team, it was Manupriya who did a contemporary routine...the same lady who's story was shown in yesterday's epi...the one who's son was taken from her...she was good but I feel thodi gadbad ho rahi thi act mein...anyways no eliminations today so everyone's happy...lolAnd oh yeahhh I also LOVED the teasing on that "mumtaaaza" thing! Bahaha because I was also like W*F...with that word. LOL I also died laughing in the bit where Marzi translated "down to earth" as "Jameen pe letna"๐...and Terence on the other end so sincerely trying to tell that girl that it means saadgi, humility...aww๐