Sarkar thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Remo dear you lost completely this time season 2
you lost two beautiful ,trained dancers in janta round "Tashu" and "Shashank"
one belly dancers capable of doing international styles he should have been in terence ki toli
one classical dancers she shluld have been in geeta ki gang
Remo lost "bhavna" contemporary trained and "meenu" dharmesh ki student again both trained
and now he has taken saajan who forgets steps every now.
Only punit is there who is capable but he is also not much utilized so far even his yesterdays performance was not mind blowing except the song and music and comentary his dance was below compitition level .
Remo ji jago aur kuch karo geeta is not only using dharmesh popularity but also working hard on other three kishore and binny being untrained dancers are performing different styles (sufi andd contemporay yesterday).
This time its just go geeta go (i personally don't like her) but her team is strongest this time.
Edited by set_raj - 16 years ago

abhi_nikki thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
buh i think terrence team is strongest dis tym lyk last season.
he has gt shakti *trained dancer* nd can do any style
kunwar being an untrained dancer,performs betta dan those trained dancers
jack- so cute wiv sweet expressions,even he did many styles other dan his
Magnificent thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I too feel that Geeta has got the strongest team this time...
and the way she supports her team is really good..She's a good mentor..
-Sneha thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
I did condemn Remo as well. For quite a bit of time this season. But at least Remo is not annoying with his attitude and comments. Whatever he does, it's honest, whether it is harsh or frank is another matter altogether. In my opinion, he may like some dancers more than others, but when he judges, it's equal for all of them. I think he can't get any real than this can he now?

I beg to differ. Geeta has by far got the best team in my opinion. Terence once again has got the best of the lot, though what students really perform at the end of the day, and shine through are largely due to their masters in my opinion. If Geeta has got the best, which she may have, she sure hasn't done anything to show that they are the best. [I just don't believe in votes the way it is going right now!] So, until she decides to come up with brilliant performances, and not just variations or whatever, I cannot but make up my heart to like her!

Remo, on the other hand, has had ups and down, but he's obviously picking up. I largely think it must have been due to his injured leg, and he may have left it upon his assistants to do the choreography for him until now. I can surely see the Remo I loved springing back to form. And the grudge about Saajan, I always had it as well. I never thought Saajan was such a fantastic dancer except for Bboying, though I was pretty impressed with the contemporary he has tried with Bhavna. Remo sure hasn't been able to exploit his students well this season, what he could have done with Tashu, Bhavna or now Punit is way ahead of what he is doing actually! And I am seriously disappointed about that.

But then, I've always felt the only perfect master this show has seen has to be Terence, whether this season or last. Wow or no wow factor, he makes me want to watch and learn dance!
Edited by sneha0601 - 16 years ago
salunie thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Magnificent

Well, I totally don't agree with that she's a good mentor or even a judge! I mean she never takes criticism healthily and gets offensive each and every time they say something bad about her gang. I guess Mithun Da has also stopped saying anything to her or anything bad about her contestants as she just can't take it in a proper way. xPP

But I do agree with her team being the strongest but I still feel there's someone behind all those superb dances. That secret choreographer she has to support her. And that all started after Tina and Altaf were eliminated together. But surely, I think she's doing the wrong thing by supporting all her contestants even when they feel the dance was not that great. It's gonna cause problems when they get out. Sorry if I offended any Geeta fans out there.
Edited by salunie - 16 years ago
mishcutie90 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

well it is no doubt dharmesh sir and amrita are wonderful dancers but however i can't stand geeta this days she definately cant take criticism and always puts dancers from other team down. yea remo is protective about his students too but atleast he appreciates when other team does well...he is very honest and straight forward when it comes to giving comments to other students. but geeta is very rude to the other judges and because of that i cant make the connection with her students and to avoid watchin her havin a fit in case terrence criticize her students i just change the channel when her students come to perform. thus i dont even watch their performance.

Its_Sash thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Magnificent

Geeta don't have the strong team but the most popular team! 😃
Angel-likeDevil thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
I agree with Sneha.. very well put.. 😊 You just wrote my mind..
I'm loving Remo more as a judge these days, this season.. he's just calm and all balanced. Doesn't seem to react and badly, unfairly to defend his dancers, inspite of the lady's remarks !! He's more focused on dancing and is quite honest these days.. Initially, to me, he seemed to be lost.. 😆 but as Sneha said, it might be due to his leg-injury 'cos of which he felt helpless and left the choreo all to his assistants. 🤔 Orr.. like many believe, may be he did save his best routines as the show progressed to finale and give a bang then..? 😳
His concepts are verrryy great this season. And, he's giving many more variety of dance forms this season unlike the previous one, where we had seen atleast one Hip-hop, P&L and their sub-genres based routines every day..(which were brilliant though) !
He is coming up with good performances week by week, and I'm glad he's coming back to his form..
I wish to see some nice Hip-hop, Popping and Locking, choreographed on Puneet in the near future.. has been quite a long time ! 😃
As for now, I do think he's for real and is in his grip..!
Edited by LilDevil-Angel - 16 years ago
josh135 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Its all Remo's fault..Sorry to say but his choreography is becoming bad even im finding his concepts sooo boring and sometimes cheesy .....and he did not utilise shashank and Nikitasha properly..he just wasted them..n people likt punit,sajan are horrible..i dont know how come they are geting votes..esp sajan is eww of the highest order..coming at this big stage and making mistakes in each and everydance is not done. He must be eliminated..Im feeling so bad for Tashu and Shashank ..i remember when they did their first dance on the durga song they were mindblowing and then onwards Remo has just not given them the good stuff.