Lowest target successfully defended by NZ
137 vs Eng Wellington 1978
147 vs Ind Wankhede 2024 (Ajaz 6/57)
176 vs Pak Abu Dhabi 2018 (Ajaz 5/59 on debut)
241 vs Aus Hobart 2011
246 vs Eng The Oval 1999
Match Discussion
LOST IN CASE 3.1.26
STRUCK IN CASE 4.1.26
7 year leap for Yeh Rishta
Kjo to direct a grand family drama for his next movie
Chipka chipki 🙄🙄
Lokah fame Kalyani Priyadarshan cast opp Ranveer in Pralay
Happy 300 Manvikians.....
I'm loving Munni-Hrithik encounters and pair
How Many More Indo Pak Movies Will Be Made
Deepika Padukone’s 40th birthday celebration thread
A Police Officer Vs A Fairy OS
Lowest target successfully defended by NZ
137 vs Eng Wellington 1978
147 vs Ind Wankhede 2024 (Ajaz 6/57)
176 vs Pak Abu Dhabi 2018 (Ajaz 5/59 on debut)
241 vs Aus Hobart 2011
246 vs Eng The Oval 1999
India Slipped to 58.33 PCT% AT NUMBER 2 👹 in WTC 2023-25 CYCLE
* Teams are ranked on percentage of points won.
*** For slow over-rates teams will lose one championship point for each over short.
*** ICC full members Afghanistan, Ireland and Zimbabwe are not part of the tournament
***Pakistan were deducted 6 points for a slow over-rate (1st Test v Bangladesh)
***Bangladesh were deducted 3 points for a slow over-rate (1st Test v Pakistan)
*** India were deducted 2 points for a slow over-rate (1st Test v South Africa)
*** Australia were deducted 10 points for a slow over-rate (4th Test v England)
*** Pakistan were deducted 2 points for a slow over-rate (1st Test v Australia)
*** England were deducted 19 points for a slow over-rate (1st, 2nd, 4th and 5th Tests v Australia).
India failing to chase target under 200 in a Test
120 vs WI Bridgetown 1997
147 vs NZ Wankhede 2024
176 vs SL Galle 2015
194 vs Eng Edgbaston 2018
Daryl Mitchell: Seriously special to win a Test match at such a historic ground and also the series. Pretty special against a World Class Indian team. We knew the surface is turning pretty big so we wanted to put pressure on the bowlers and with the ball put it in the right areas. We are a bunch on Kiwis taking on the world and representing the country. We know how good India are. Mighty proud of the group today.
Originally posted by: Ragazza_dolce
Hopefully Rohit, Virat aur GG next series mein fresh mindset se aaye.
Aur GG ko samjhaao ki uniqueness ke chakkar mein team ki vaat na lagaaye
Not defending GG
But it is Virat and Rohit who needs to see
Sabse bakwas performance unki rahi hain puri series.
They are the reason why we lost
Rohit ne joh bakwas field placements kiye, then batsman didn't score at all.
Rohit Sharma | India captain: Yeah, absolutely, you know, losing a series, losing a Test is never easy, not easily digestible. Again, we didn't play our best cricket, we know and we accept. They did so much better than us. We made a lot of mistakes and we'll have to accept it. We didn't put enough runs on the board in the 1st innings and we were behind in the game, here, we got a 30-run lead, we thought we were ahead, the target was achievable, we had to do better though. You want runs on the board as well, that's something that was there in my mind, it didn't come off and when it happens, it doesn't look great. There are certain ideas on my mind when I go to bat, but in this series, it didn't come off and that's disappointing for me. Those guys showed how to bat on these surfaces, you've got to be ahead and be proactive, we are playing on such pitches in the last 3-4 years, we know how to play. But this series, it didn't come off and that's going to hurt. Also, I wasn't at my best with both bat and as a captain, that's something that'll rankle me. But, we didn't perform well collectively and that's the reason for these losses.
The fact is our batsman has been a poor performer in Tests since forever now.
The difference was that Jadeja and Ashwin specially used to save their butt by batting well too.
This series they didn't scored well (Jadeja wasn't bad), and India lost.
In test Batsman are just there saara kaam lower order karta hain.
Ajaz Patel | Player of the Match: Spin bowling is about rhythm. When the conditions present themselves, you got to take it by the horns. (Spell after lunch on day two) I felt confident in the morning session as well. The period after lunch, it turned a lot more and it helped me. I tried to keep it simple and be ahead of the batters. (On his battle against Pant) He's batted phenomenally and he put us under pressure. Had to think out of the box and come up with a different plan.
Originally posted by: Aurora_77
Rohit Sharma | India captain: Yeah, absolutely, you know, losing a series, losing a Test is never easy, not easily digestible. Again, we didn't play our best cricket, we know and we accept. They did so much better than us. We made a lot of mistakes and we'll have to accept it. We didn't put enough runs on the board in the 1st innings and we were behind in the game, here, we got a 30-run lead, we thought we were ahead, the target was achievable, we had to do better though. You want runs on the board as well, that's something that was there in my mind, it didn't come off and when it happens, it doesn't look great. There are certain ideas on my mind when I go to bat, but in this series, it didn't come off and that's disappointing for me. Those guys showed how to bat on these surfaces, you've got to be ahead and be proactive, we are playing on such pitches in the last 3-4 years, we know how to play. But this series, it didn't come off and that's going to hurt. Also, I wasn't at my best with both bat and as a captain, that's something that'll rankle me. But, we didn't perform well collectively and that's the reason for these losses.
Chalo Good
At last he agreed
Will Young | Player of the Series: It's massive, firstly for the team. To go again and again, proud of the boys. I tried to keep it simple. I trust my defence and that keeps my mind clear. We enjoy each others' company, that's a great feeling.
Fastest to 400 wickets Fastest to 400 wickets https://www.espncricinfo.com/records/fastest-to-400-wickets-283542...
https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/ashes-2025-perth-serves-up-a-short-and-spicy-test-1512336 stats eng v Aus Ashes
GOOD LUCK JADOO ON DAY 3 / 3990* NOW and 330 wkts TO JOIN BOTHAM / KAPIL VETTORI 4000 TEST RUNS 300 TEST WICKETS...
Here is the full list of fixtures for WTC 2025-27: Each Nation have to play 3 test series at Home 3 test series Away Point calculation will...
🏏South Africa tour of India - 2025: India vs SA - 2nd Test on 22/11/2025 @ 9:00 AM IST🏏 Mystery pitch adds to intrigue in Guwahati's Test...