Good one. Hope it ends on an interesting note!
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: UAE vs Pak, 10th Match, Group A at Dubai🏏
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 18th Sept 2025
HEALING SHUROO 18.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: AFG vs SL, 11th Match, Group B at Abu Dhabi🏏
Akash Ambani constantly holding radhika's hand and waist
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 18, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Deepika Removed From Kalki 2
Soo EMA or SR?
Nerdtastically Navratri (CC Game, Sign Up Open)
Bollywood Celebrates Modi's 75th Birthday
The Ba***ds Of Bollywood - Reviews
Abhishek reminds me of young Puneet Issar
Buddhiya ki Nautanki
ABC Pulls Jimmy Kimmel Off Air for Charlie Kirk Comments
Anupamaa 18 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 19, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Alia bhatt special topic
How quickly time changes
Pari's hate for Tulsi
VICTIM KAUN 🤧 19.9
Simple One But a Nice Case..From the very start My Anut was saying that its all owner of the jewellery shop Plan..All cast was prersent..That was good for the viewers..But i think in the end if they show like that the manager of the bank was also involved with this then it can be better than this..
Also one loophole..Who closed the slider of the box and when..If The shop owner than How???The story lost a bit of steam towards the end (still it wasn't as bad as I was fearing it would be), but overall I enjoyed the episode. At least enough to do a bit more detailed review. š
Pros -
* Interesting and well-thought story for most of the part. The concept of blanks being fired inside the store with the guard being sniped for real for apparently no reason was especially intriguing. This steadily goes on till the very end and I felt a minimalistic hint of that charming thrill and suspense that's been missing for so long.
* Good direction and pacing; the process of events unfolding throughout the story had a smooth quality to it and didn't dawdle unnecessarily at any point. Vital flaw rectified here.
* ACP sir and Abhijeet did a wonderful job in leading the investigation through the first half of the episode, mazaa aa gaya. š The scenes with the team monitoring the bank and store were wonderfully, suspensefully shot and I loved the little but cool snippet of Abhi-Daya conversation there. šš¼ Glad to see Vivek's role being expanded today. The forensic scenes were decent and Dr. Salunkhe and Kajal did very well in their part too.
Cons -
* The ending could've been better. The store owner being the culprit was a bit too predictable, and I think a more interesting plot could've been weaved around what we originally started out with. Also, how exactly he managed to lock the girl in the cabinet with the CID actively monitoring the scene is left unexplained. š I guess the writer hastened a bit through the second half due to time constraints.
* Daya sir was missing for much of the first half of the episode. The other two livened up that part of the investigation enough anyway, but still... the team distribution could've been better, especially towards the end. Freddy's aatma talk could've been toned down a bit, and Purvi's role should've been expanded.
* Some parts were edited in a bit weird, jarring way; for example, the shots of the store owner near the end. Should've been a bit smoother.
But despite that, at least I'm not left with an "yet another weekend goes kablooey" feeling after this one. I hope the improvement continues and they keep up the good work. šš¼