zeezee55 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I agree. I think Radhika is wrong not to have consulted Dev with regard to Visakha's presence at the wedding. Soft as she is supposed to be, she is ironclad when it comes to Dev - she tells him what to do - she expects him to listen to what she says. One wonders whether she loves Visakha more than she does Dev....
Also, i cannot understand how she could be comfortable to have Visakha at the wedding. For heavens sake, Visakha had been Dev's wife (even if it was a sham) and she had even persuaded Dev to consumate that marriage!!
and Visakha - she obviously has something up her sleeve - otherwise why would she attend the wedding. No where in the serial has she ever shown that she cared for Radhika as a sister - as a servant yes - but as a sister NO. So for her to suddenly have this sisterly feeling is very fishy.
avi28 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
agree with u Kool,
I love Rad and Dev very much.
but even i feel that Rad never tries to understand Dev sometimes.

In the saath phere scene, after they taking pheres she says " sham ho rahi hai muje jana hai". and she leaves him there and goes away. Instead of that she should have said " sham ho rahi hai ghar chale". and she should have dropped him to his Van.

I sometimes don't understand how they are putting Rad's character. Dev's actions are put so clear and standard.

Now i am waiting to see how Dev will react after seeing Vish there.
Nika07 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Sorry, that disappoints all of you but I want to say some words to advocate Radhika.
Radhika is a really devoted girl!!!! All her life, every day she has been hearing from Amma that she is dirty, low. She is from lower caste. Every day!!!
How many times Radhika told everyone that her caste is unknown!!
I think that Radhika has great confidence she is lower than Dev (he is the chief priest by the way), and their marriage is the grate mistake, the God's joke and the awful sin!!. Her sin. Not his one!!
That's why she wanted to help Vishaka to marry him. Because he can not live with Vishaka without marriage!!! It's a sin.
That's why she was so frightened when Vaishali told her that Dev can marry only once!!! She couldn't say anything!!! By the way this marriage can not be broken (episode dated 25 May)!!! O my God!!
She has been frightened at the very thought about their marriage for so long. She married him only because of Krishna. She consented to his proposal only because of Krishna.
She really wants to be Dev's wife but only in the next seven lifes (she told him this when he asked her about her wishes!!!!).
Sorry. Thanks.

😳 😳
Edited by Nika07 - 16 years ago
razor12 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nika07

Sorry, that disappoint all of you but I want to say some words to advocate Radhika.
Radhika is really pius girl!!!! All her life, every day she had hear from Amma that she is dirty, low. She is from lower caste. Every day!!!
How many times Radhika told everyone that her caste is unknown!!
I think that Radhika has great confidence that she is lower than Dev (he is the chief priest by the way), and their marriage is the grate mistake, the God's joke and the awful sin!!. Her sin. Not his one!!
That's why she wanted to help Vishaka to marry him. Becouse he can not live with Vishaka without marriage!!! It's a sin.
That's why she was so frightened when Vaishali told her that Dev can marry only once!!! She couldn't say anything!!! By the way this marriage can not be broken (episode dated 25 May)!!! O my God!!
She was frightened at the very thought about their marriage so long. She married him only because of Krishna. She consented to his proposal only because of Krishna.
She really wants to be Dev's wife but only in the next seven lifes (she told him this when he asked her about her wishes!!!!).
Sorry. Thanks.

😳 😳

Nika - I suggest you to watch last Friday's episode one more time. Radhika says 'mein bas ek hi cheez maagna chahthi hun, is janam mein our har janam mein, mein hi aapki patni banna chaahthi hun' (I just want only one thing, in this life and in every other life, I should be the only one who would become your wife). So, Radhika now wants to be Dev's wife in this life too.
I am with all the members who are bashing creatives for making Radhika's character an abstract one.
Creatives - Please make Radhika more sensitive to Dev's feelings and Shastriji's feelings/honor.
Edited by razor12 - 16 years ago
zeezee55 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
i think the creatives are very confused - they are themselves not clear who she really is - hence you see this character which says one thing and then does another . Selfless to the point stupidity. Piety, goodness must be coupled with wisdom - creatives please take note. goodness without wisdom = FOOL.
Nika07 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
razor12,
Thanks.
Of course. That means that her character is not static and that she is a really chaste woman with great soul. Dev has a chance!
abhilasha_dream thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Frnds, even I agree with all of ur opinions...

Even I was disgusted with Rads character today when they showed her forcing her father to accept Vish....

In reality forget about husbands girls do not let her lovers also get humiliated the way Rads is making Dev everytime.

Even if I take her character into account and the way she was brought up and feel that it was her duty to re-strore the real place of their real daughter in that home and so neglected the fact that she had humiliated and insulted Dev and her in-laws family a lot and allowed her to be a part of her wedding without Purohits or especially Dev's consent....

But I was greatly disappointed when the creatives did not even show her contemplating how Dev would feel and callling him and letting him know about Vish's arrival...(She could have only informed him about this no need of any explanation also, She could have done it in thier private moments or when the next time he came to meet her at Vrindavan) .. The poor guy would have atleast been saved from the agony and shock which he would now get after seeing Vish... He would be so hurt when Rads would again tell him some nonsense and forgive Vish and allow her to be a part of their wedding...

It is so damn disgusting....

In fact I was totally disgusted with the way they portrayed Vish's re-entry... Everybody except Shastri ji in the household welcomed her with happy faces as if she had not done anything wrong in the past..... For God's sake this girl had ruined 2 families reputation, So much of drama of tarpan and all that, She spoilt so many lives just to fulfil her dreams(not that it is wrong to fulfil ur own dreams but there is a right path to follow them) and today when she was back everybody gave her the same old treatment which she used to receive earlier... Y would she damn learn anything or feel she has commited some sin when everybody adores her for doing anything... This portrayal in the name of GOD was wrong as GOD does punishes everyone for the sins committed...

In fact the creatives have woven the story in such a way that now when the truth will be out it will be only Radhika who will be facing the wrath and the rest of the party will go with only a few scratches or bruises (although I personally want her to as she is such a thick skull-headed person who does not see anything and goes on doing wrongs and call herself dharmic)
Cbfann thumbnail
hi,
why do we all think that Radhika is doing what she is not suppose to do? isnt that the greatness of the character that for the family who has given her all she even forgies the girl who almost took away her love from her. Radhika has always been the girl who for her family can go to any extent.. its only that we all want her to less sacrifcing and do something for herself also but she is beahving the way she has always been behaving ...I still wish that after all the obstacles Dev gets married with radhika infront of the whole world..
shamaindia thumbnail
Rightly said Koolsadhu. Happy to see Koolsadhu's and Avinafan's posts. Nearly snatched my words. Wish creatives see and give a loud thought to the facts. in the attempt of potraying Rad an embodiment of virtue they degraded her character worse than that of Vish's.
Most of Rad's suffereing are her own making. If Rad has determined to have a miserable life always let her go on continuing the same. Vish at least had a reason to justify her deeds as she has achieved what she wanted. For Rad just getting Dev is not the end. If she doesn't mature herself and go on like this she will very soon have break ups with Dev too.
aviation-ca thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4

It is an interesting thread... I disagree with the posts that Vish has come to spoil Rads wedding... as I have posted before, Vish is selfish, thoughtless, but she does care for Rads in her own careless way... of course she won't put herself out for her, but she is not delibrately cruel like Amma... haven't we all come across such characters like that in our life... she never wanted marriage, but was forced into it by her father, mother & Amma... she even sent a letter to Dev via Rads telling him of her desire, hoping he would call it off... after her "marriage" she sees her way out of Vrindhavan and grabs it in her own selfish way, remember she doesn't know that Dev loves Rads or Rads loves him back (even we have doubts about this aspect)... I am sure if she knew of it, she would never assume CB role.... She only does that because she doesn't know Dev, couldn't care less about him... once as CB she realizes what a prison she has entered and her dreams are slipping farther & farther away, she leaves when she gets an oppurtunity in her selfish way of thinking for herself... according to her she is not married, has no tie to Dev.. so bottom line she is not evil or cruel, just selfish

Tomorrow should be very interesting... when Dev confronts Rads... this is overdue... regardless of Vish intentions, she should atleast have a thought for Dev before asking for Shastriji's boon, to me that kind of rolled back all the past months efforts in consolidating Rads character... atleast a perturbation during the pheras on Friday, and while asking for the boon.. some hesitation, some emotion to show the doubt, rather than the blank, bland smile/face....