Ranbir is accused of secretly following Deepika in social media 😆
Geetmaan finally got married 😍
When you’re in love with ddp
First glimpse of Dua Padukone! Pics and video inside
Govinda Sunita Ahuja Divorce Case Update
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 24 Aug 2025 EDT
🚨 Scheduled Downtime Notice 🚨
Just Casual EMA
Abhira: Life main problems ho chalega lekin Armaan na ho..
Anupamaa 23 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Pick one Emraan Hashmi song
What’s next for Hrithik Roshan after a hat-trick of flops?
Restrain order
Important Notification regarding IF
ARMAN KI JOGAN 24.8
Originally posted by: Fairylights26
I First want to post the positives of the Show before pointing out the negatives.
+1. Chanchan's Family - You have got to love them be it the practical mom or the worried Dad,beloved Dadi and the ever loving siblings.I also like their chosen professions,Dog trainer,Tatoo maker,photographer,Painter and a teacher.Love loving and supportive modern family!!!2.Himanshoo- He is the only character in the show who manages to be funny without going over the top in trying to do so.Simple too and even the younger 2 bahus who are good within the framework of OTT characters3.Sanaya Irani and Supriya Pathak - I know that there is no need for me to mention this as it is a well established fact that they are great actors but somewhere the script is not doing them just inspite of trying a different take on the same old Concept.Agree about Sanaya and Supriyaji but I'm liking the direction the show has now taken with the modern bahu.4.Anuj and Sanaya's Jodi- Well it is really great and they look great together,not even for a moment did I find the need to compare it with her previous show's co-star as I very well know that they are two different shows belonging to two completely different Genres.Different genres and a different type of love but awesome in their own ways. I love the fact Manav calls CC Jaan5. The fact that Chanchan opted for a Simple wedding (They could have put a lot more thought into this and executed in a better way though),the very first episode Where the Aaj ki Nari's stood up against Dowry and the girl was the one to break of the wedding. I think with this show the concept is actually very good but the execution hasn't been the best but with the new director things have been better at times.6. The Thirty Challenge- I would really like to see how ChanChan is going handle this when she comes to know about it. The part of the show that I'm most excited about_1.Uma Ben- I really don't like her character,I can put up with dominance and even being dogmatic about traditions but being absolutely devious is not tolerable at all.I love her charcacter in that I find it fascinating. She's so self obsessed and egotistical (mmm, I wonder if the character was based on a certain ex ML😃). However her mindset amazes me and I wonder how far she is willing to go to achieve ehr goals. I love her intelligence and I think a character like this was what's needed opposite CC.Her deviosuness actually makes me smile rather than some pot breaking loud saasu maas who really irritate me.2. I think Chanchan Should dress the same as before and the way she gains approval fom Babuji would be an intersting to see if at all the CV's are planning something like that. I agree and I'm hoping that eventually she will - I think it's expected that for a while she would do the whole newly wed bride look. Perhaps though once she starts working again (hopefully) she'll change her dress...both the clothes and the job will make fantastic story lines.3.Manthan and Ranjana but I guess we would need such characters for the show but it is kind cliched the Jealous bro and jealous Sis-In-Law...something similar is already being another show in the same time slot.Every show has to have some cliched characters . Actually the jealous sister in law in the other show is the only character I enjoy watching in that show but she is plain devious whereas Ranjana is, so far, just immature. Manthan is devious because he's disatisfied with his life - I'm really looking forward to how CC manages to win him over.4.Manav shouldn't have been sent off so soon after the wedding.Yeah that didn't make sense because how can a married man get blessings for his marriage without his bride? Having said that we still saw Anuj and those romantic scenes where they miss each othere were so good. Also I guess Anuj has prior committments and this was one way of dealing with them.5. The BG music show sucks big time and the screenplay is really bad. BG music and screenplay suck a lot less than they did in the beginning and this confirms in my mind that Sony was wrong to rush the show before IPL - there wasn't any need for that. I think the various departments have improved though.6. BTW if Chanchan Quits her job as Dog trainer that would take away another thing that set this show apart.Totally agree with this Chhan Chhan needs to keep her job and Manav needs to support her with this because CC needs to maintain her independence. My one big dissapointment with the script was when Purvi's computer class storyline was cut short and she was married off. Marriage was fine but her independence should have been more prominent.