**Sadabahar Geet Thread#1** ||Invitees only|| - Page 54

OfTheHeart thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Star Thumbnail 15th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: LizzieBennet

I have never heard this song, nor do I recognize the singer or the actors! Where’s this from?
ETA: looked it up. It’s a Pakistani song by Mehdi Hasan

haan... yes...very old ghazal
Delusional_Minx thumbnail

https://youtu.be/doPtBhDTpj0

Humne dekhi hai inn aankhon ki mehekti khushbu..haath se chhu ke ise rishto ka ilzam na do

This beautiful but rather illogical or dillogical song ❤️🤗

Edited by DelusionsOfNeha - 4 years ago
Viswasruti thumbnail

Originally posted by: DelusionsOfNeha

https://youtu.be/doPtBhDTpj0

Humne dekhi hai inn aankhon ki mehekti khushbu..haath se chhu ke ise rishto ka ilzam na do

This beautiful but rather illogical or dillogical song ❤️🤗

Wonderful song Neha. 🤗

Trying to post video ...another link---

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YWWBu4u-qyM

Originally posted by: Viswasruti

Wonderful song Neha. 🤗

I like the song, lyrics by Gulzar but the lines "dekhi hai unn aankhon ki mehekti khushbu" doesn't make sense😆

Lovely song tho!❤️

1173608 thumbnail

Hume aapse baat nahi karni🤔

OfTheHeart thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Star Thumbnail 15th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Viswasruti

Wonderful song Neha. 🤗

thanks Madhu for the link🤗
LizzieBennet thumbnail

I like the song, lyrics by Gulzar but the lines "dekhi hai unn aankhon ki mehekti khushbu" doesn't make sense😆

Lovely song tho!❤️

You know I’ve never thought about this! 😆
but it’s true. That particular line is pretty weird.
But who knows with Gulzar? He says some pretty weird things in his poetry and we all accept it simply because he weaves such magic with his pen.
His writing is totally unique and I think it was very fit for the times that were the 70s. He kinda defined that era, acc to me

You know I’ve never thought about this! 😆
but it’s true. That particular line is pretty weird.

It always put me off, I have a tendency to think and overthink lyrics because I don't watch the video😆 and it always perplexed me.
But who knows with Gulzar? He says some pretty weird things in his poetry and we all accept it simply because he weaves such magic with his pen.
His writing is totally unique and I think it was very fit for the times that were the 70s. He kinda defined that era, acc to me

True.

One of my favourite lines by him:

https://youtu.be/rtcHuGezr5Y

https://youtu.be/fwObwGKIeSo

Made immortal by the voice of Jagjit Singh

LizzieBennet thumbnail

True.

One of my favourite lines by him:

Made immortal by the voice of Jagjit Singh

I love his songs for Ijaazat. The lyrics are brilliant.

I’ve begun to dislike some of the older songs because of the regressive lyrics (that I did t pay attention to earlier because I loved the song so much 😆)

But it’s sad- lyricists aren’t given as much importance as the MDs or singers. They’re more like the third wheel. But I think their contribution is immense! Unke bina gaana gaana nahi ban sakta.

I love his songs for Ijaazat. The lyrics are brilliant.

I’ve begun to dislike some of the older songs because of the regressive lyrics (that I did t pay attention to earlier because I loved the song so much 😆)

Haan, wo bhi hota hai😆

But it’s sad- lyricists aren’t given as much importance as the MDs or singers. They’re more like the third wheel. But I think their contribution is immense! Unke bina gaana gaana nahi ban sakta.

Lyrics is one of the main reason to hear a song, singer, music comes secondary to me! 🤗