sanakhan4 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Phir sey phati hui jeens
MastMalang thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Shenaz Treasury- for real

So many boys, such little time #astitva #barunsobti #hype #delhi #mamr#mainaurmrriight
VasuS thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: -Nilu

Just 1 day to go!! 🥳

Cr:twitter
❤️
Welcome back vasu di n Polly ji 😳
@Flower959 welcome to MTCC 😃

thank u hai Ji...31 hrs to 1 st show ...
MastMalang thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Young Bollywood filmmakers inspire director Adeeb Rais

PARAG MANIAR,TNN | Dec 11, 2014, 12.00 AM IST

Young Bollywood filmmakers inspire director Adeeb Rais
Adeeb Rais
Bollywood has been witness to many young directors making a mark. Farhan Akhtar made his first film 'Dil Chahta Hai' when he was 27. Similarly, Ayan Mukerji debuted as a director with 'Wake Up Sid' at 26. Taking this as an inspiration is 25-year-old director Adeeb Rais, who makes his debut with 'Main Aur Mr Riight'.

ALSO READ: Barun Sobti's 'Main Aur Mr Riight' promo gets a positive response

He says, "Their films were refreshing and appealed across all age groups. They are my favourites." Adeeb adds, "Also, films like Vicky Donor and Queen made me believe that there is a large audience for the romcom genre."

Starring Barun Sobti and Shenaz Treasury-wala, the romantic comedy shows how two dramatically different people fall in love. Shenaz plays a casting director, while Barun, a struggling actor. "It's a love story that everyone will relate to," he says. Main Aur Mr Riight, produced by Madmidaas Films, releases December 12.

I can't do anything half-hearted: Shenaz Treasurywala

Dec 10, 2014 - Dipti

Shenaz Treasurywala

Actress Shenaz Treasurywala is literally living out of a suitcase, but she has no qualms as she'd rather travel halfway around the world for a good role than settle for mediocrity

Shenaz Treasurywala is vivacious and multi-talented. She is not just an actress but a traveller, explorer, writer and an aspiring producer too. She was last seen in the comedy flick directed by Abhinay Deo starring Imran Khan titled Delhi Belly. When quizzed why haven't we seen more of her lately, she quips, "Besides opting to do only good movies, for the past four years I've been living half the time in India and half in America. I am literally living out of a suitcase. My life is in storage and I have bits and parts here and there. When I get good projects here then I am in India and when I get interesting projects in the States, I travel there. That's why you do see me in many movies."

Talking about being on US's biggest soap opera One Life to Live she shares, "One Life to Live is the first daytime drama to primarily feature ethnically and socio-economically diverse characters and consistently emphasise on social issues. It is the longest running soap opera and bigger than any other tele series. After that I did a television show called the Brown Nation which was greatly appreciated." She goes on to reveal that her career path is not limited to Bollywood and she is at ease with this fact because she gets to work with different media everywhere in the world.

"I kind of do anything and everything I like. I love taking pictures, I am an amateur photographer, I like writing and I have written screenplays, etc. so I kind of indulge in a mix of beautiful things. I have also become an impressive packer because of my frequent travelling and don't even have a manager in India any more."

So, what attracted her to come back and do Main aur Mr. Riight? She reveals, "I get frequent emails from Bollywood people asking me to be a part of their projects but unless I find the plot or character interesting enough I refuse them. We can't do anything half-hearted, right? But when I got an email for Main aur Mr Riight I instantly said yes because I really liked the script and the characters. It was full of comedy and the character was just so great plus the timing was right since One Life to Live series was going on a break. Everything fell into place and I came here."

Adding further about her role in the movie she shares, "Alia is a perfectionist, ambitious and a self-made woman. She has everything in her life except for the right man." Her character in the movie is that of a casting director. When asked if she had to do some kind of homework to portray the role, she bursts into laughter, "Oh, I've met so many casting directors in my life, both in the US and India, that I didn't need to do any homework. Portraying the role wasn't difficult. Also the core personality of Alia matches my mum's and best friend's personality. So, I didn't have to look anywhere else but within my family and friend circle. They are perfectionists."

Her co-star in the movie is Barun Sobti who is undoubtedly one of the biggest heartthrobs of Indian television. "Barun is very adorable and I wasn't aware that he was such a big name here. I slowly found out about his popularity and realised why girls are fond of him. He is a very simple and humble guy. We had a great onscreen chemistry and I am sure that everyone will see it onscreen. We improvised many scenes while the camera was still rolling," she says.

The movie is set to release soon but Shenaz is more excited than nervous, "I am even-heeled about the whole thing. Also, as my whole career isn't limited to Bollywood, I am not that nervous or anxious. I know I'll always be working, if not here then somewhere else."

About her next projects she shares, "From January onwards I am going to do a big project for the Comedy Central, US. It will be a comedy show as I am good at it. I believe on a personal level too I have a good sense of humour and love making people laugh."

Lastly Shenaz reveals that she loves visiting the capital as she finds the men here more handsome than anywhere else. "I feel men in the city are very handsome. I love Punjabi men. There is something about them which is really attractive."

Edited by MastMalang - 10 years ago
PSharada thumbnail
Landed safely here. Will be online in morning after my meetings are done. Yup 1 day to go now.
stg1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 3 Thumbnail
omg, Niru and Hari were on the hangout!!!!!! 😲 haven't actually had a chance to see it yet because i'm still going thru the last thread and just saw it, congrats guys, so so happy for u 😃
Nan08 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
tomorrow!!!!
Nan08 thumbnail
in bangalore only one theater that too only noon show is listed .. patha nahi if i can make it .. both theater n show time is not something suitable for me
Nan08 thumbnail
niru.. you were cute... n barun liked ur name a lot 🤗
hari .. was nice seeing you too. nice kostin.. it totally left barun speechless.. he just does not seem to know how he unknowingly gets the nitty gritties of acting so right😃
Edited by Nan08 - 10 years ago
Nan08 thumbnail
mein theaters mein dekh pao ya nahi...jo bhi ho.. i wish and pray it makes decent collections n get good returns n most importantly ppl like barun n his work bas .. please god jiii barun aur mamr ke sath sab acha kardo _/\_