AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: nimrah

Cannot see the video you posted since I've logged in from my cellphone (i'm supposed to be studying! šŸ˜›) but yeah Chitrangada is one beeeautiful woman! I really liked her in the Airtel promos with SRK.. Would have loved to see her opposite him in the 2 States movie but SRK was bent on having bimbo (read: Priyanka) in it.. Thank god he's not doing it anymore! šŸ˜› oh and i've seen her in Sorry Bhai too.. She's a good actress and I wish she was doing something better than just acting as a showpiece like you said! And I think she looks good with Akshay too.. Atleast in the pics I've seen them together.. :P

Oh she was in Airtel promos with SRK? Interesting...yeah she is a good actress but she never did commercial movies before this...now suddenly she's doing all these brainless Akshay masala moviesšŸ˜†...but yeah she does look good with him...

Re: EHM...it seems that this Manan guy will also be tied up into the Maanvi problem cuz she's gonna get very sick during the wedding and he will supposedly be treating her then...pata nahin kya dikhayengešŸ˜†
Nymeria thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
hey sarah! how are you doing?

@Vasu-- Yeah just by watching the premiere, i thought that season 1 was the better one. But still I will watch it over break all together.

I haven't been watching Ringer...actually i had only seen the premiere episode back in august. Never really got in to somehow. šŸ¤” How about you? have you been following it?

Hey anu!
@manan-- yeah i think so too. Eh...he doesn't look his part though. The guy takes her pulse and tells her that her blood pressure is low. 😲 I mean come on!😳 who does that?!
Edited by Ramy25 - 13 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail
Hey Vas! You still watching BALH regularly judging from your sigs I guess...lol

Yesterday's epi was hilarious to me cuz the ENTIRE thing was shot with body doubles...ek dusre ke saath toh chhodo, Ram-Sakshi weren't even in the same frame with ANY other character...rofl.

@Amy: Yeah it was a good HD epi...the way they show these interactions b/w Indira and her good for nothing family...you feel the emotions of the characters...and constant exasperation with how useless her family is.

Yeah Rishi shouldn't interfere in her family matters but then that is his character sketch...if honestly a better actor was playing this role, I'd probably like it...lol...he hasn't been doing as much shaayari since yesterday and his clothes seemed better too...lol
Edited by nureat01 - 13 years ago
Nymeria thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
@Anu-- true that. I think if a better actor was portraying Rishi character, then it would seem a bit different. I still can't stand that shayari dude.
By the way, did you notice him getting in to that SUV and wearing better attire in between friday's episode? If he's that well off, then why is he renting a place at Indira's house?

I also think that the way they have written and portrayed Indira's character, you don't really feel sorry for her but instead feel the frustrations for her. I guess it could be because she doesn't necessarily play the "victim" card. She seems to take it in and carry on her duties without any expectations.
psawyer thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sarah1024

@ Vasu - Tell me about the work-home-work-home routine! I'm just glad they allow internet access at my workplace or I would've died of boredom. I can't wait for the X-mas break either.

Nope, haven't watched any good movies as of late. All the recent ones have been such let downs. The last one that I saw was Rockstar and it was very jumbled up in terms of the plot. The ending was abrupt too. What about you; seen any decent films?

Nah, haven't seen anything. So Rockstar wasn't good? What about Ra.One? Not surprised though, since I haven't exactly been overjoyed by the promos (of either). The Ra.one promos around Diwali time were excruciatingly cringe-worthy, and the only thing that stands out in the Rockstar promos is how much Nargis Fakhri CANNOT act.

@Amy - Ringer...Um, yeah, I watch it...but it is increasingly like a godawful soap opera šŸ˜† it's certainly not as good/serious as it pretends to be...some of the twists and turns are, frankly, Bold and the Beautiful-esque šŸ˜† I don't really know why I still watch it, tbh, but I guess it makes me laugh...I don't know how much longer I can go on watching it though...it needs to get WAY better WAY fast for me.

@Anu - hi! Yeah, I watch BALH on TV most days coz my family watches it and I spend my evenings with them. There have been body doubles for a while but from what I know (my mum is also on IF! 😲) Ram-Sakshi are shooting in Australia at the moment which is why it seems so disjointed. In any case, I'm not so bothered about BDs...I know they're there, but beyond that it washes over me. Thank God that Ashwin track is coming to an end though. I was ready to jump into the telly and kill him with my bare hands.

To be honest, everything I usually watch is boring me slightly at the moment. Not enough to stop watching, just a little ennui. The Good WIfe is the only show that I am loving at the moment in its entirety - it just keeps getting better and better, and manages to surprise me every week.
Edited by psawyer - 13 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail
Vas/Amy: Replying to your posts in the next CC :-)