incandescence thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: LadyMcbeth

Just watched the first episode.... the guy Aamir is such is jerk that I feel like punching him already ... seems interesting... a little stereotype in parts, but let's see what happens ...

I knowwww! He pissed me off too. As Neena rightly said...'ab shadi hogai hai toh make it work'...Itna problem tha toh he should have enough guts not to marry her. I didn't like Natasha too...not the character or the actress playing it...her diction is very irritating. You are right about some stereotypical parts...but more than any character or the story at this point...I like the way the story and characters are presented...very subtly...without fuss and OTTness despite the stereotypical-ness.
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: incandescence

No denying the classy-ness of Madhuri...I'm a big fan of her but I think she left bollywood at just the RIGHT time to lead a normal life. However much popular she was, she only had a few years left in her IMO. Heroins in bollywood has a shorter life than heroes...and she spent more years in bollywood in full glory than her other contemporaries. Her popularity increased, made her a forever classic heroin in bollywood because she went away from it at the right time....warna she would have faded away, leaving her mark no doubt, had she stayed in BW.

You are right Mash! Actresses have a very limited shelf life ... unfair as it might sound, it is true. She definitely ruled the roost while she was in BW. I too think that had she faded away into oblivion doing one bad film after another, she wouldn't be as respected as she is right now.

Look what happened to Rani Mukherjee vs. Kajol. Rani wasn't a bad actress (disclaimer: I am not a Rani fan by any means, but objectively speaking) but later on she got too wannabe-ish after her movies started flopping. On the other hand, Kajol got married at the pinnacle of her career as well. Even today she has an IDC attitude at whether her films work or not. She seems secure and content and unapologetic. I think, actresses should understand their limitations and make sure they leave the film industry at the right time. That is the only smart thing to do.
LadyMcbeth thumbnail

Originally posted by: incandescence

I knowwww! He pissed me off too. As Neena rightly said...'ab shadi hogai hai toh make it work'...Itna problem tha toh he should have enough guts not to marry her. I didn't like Natasha too...not the character or the actress playing it...her diction is very irritating. You are right about some stereotypical parts...but more than any character or the story at this point...I like the way the story and characters are presented...very subtly...without fuss and OTTness despite the stereotypical-ness.

I agree Mash ... like Malaal, the subject matter in this serial has this subtlety and more importantly maturity that I crave for in all the serials. I want to see more episodes. I hope there are some reliable links soon. Isn't it an irony that sensible serials are hard to find, where as the cheesy ones are available at the snap of ones fingers ... *rolls eyes*
AreYaar thumbnail
So no one else watched the video I posted of Sushant with that baby?? Ahhh no common topics to discuss.....I think I'll start posting in the PR forum out of desperation soon enough.....lol
LadyMcbeth thumbnail

Originally posted by: nureat01

Manav-Archana are gonna have a baby in PR😆

Anyways....I loveddddddddd this segment.....Sushant is soooooooooooooo cute with that baby Sachu.....awwwwwwwww....such a cuteeeeeeeeeeee baby that is.....I just wanna pull his cheeks.

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z082WcWS8rs[/YOUTUBE]

The baby is adorable! Archana's face was kinda hmmm ... when the lil' boy started crying at one point. Cute segment...

Anu - I'm trying to watch Navya. Will come back to discuss ...
AreYaar thumbnail
You didn't notice SUSHANT'S adorable bit with the baby, LadyM?? What were you watching???? *shakes head * LOL......that was THE cutest bit.....when he's playing with the baby and pretending to swallow his toy cars and then burping them out.....rofl

-Fivr- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
This is proving to be the LONGEST day at work! Aik kaam tha karne ko dupahar mein aur ab pata chala hai k woh bhi nahi karna.. So now I have officially NOTHING to do for the next 3.5 hours.. *head desks*
Anu yaar I haven't seen the video you posted.. 😳 Ghar jaa k dekhongi..
P.S. Hey everyone! LadyM, Mash (if you're still here).. 😆
AreYaar thumbnail
Damn long day for me as well......a lot of things are in limbo at work so it's kinda blahhhhhh......:S.....time kaise kaato *sigh*

LOL it's ok, watch the vid if and whenever you get time.....I'm bhatkoing in other forums waise bhi.....haha
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
Ofcourse I noticed that Anu! Sushant was looking cute playing with the baby 😃 But since you had already mentioned it before, I mentioned the other bits!
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: LadyMcbeth

Ofcourse I noticed that Anu! Sushant was looking cute playing with the baby 😃 But since you had already mentioned it before, I mentioned the other bits!

Ok😆....if you say so😆........I'm surprised that you didn't mention the toy cars bit if you DID watch it😆....anyways chhodo.