Alia's contemporaries are still struggling!

mintyblue thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

No matter what Ormax says, most of the actresses who debuted between 2010-2019 failed to make a mark at the box office and have no box-office pull, except Alia. Even Shraddha's Haseena Parker failed to even grab a decent initial. Most of the movies which have worked are due to other factors.

Even Disha Patani and Taapsee Pannu, who have somewhat carved their own niche, have limited appeal. I don't think they have that box-office pull yet ( though they are developing some sort of audience, but it's not full-fledged mainstream audience love). Kiara and Kriti are also a little popular, but not enough to have that craze.

In top 5, we have 3 actresses from 2000-2010 decade and Priyanka would still be there if she hadn't migrated to the West.

So I see no competition for Alia which these actresses could pose, and she continues her solo run at the box-office. Let's look at a few of her contemporaries who seem to be on the verge of stardom, but never cross the threshold:

1. Kriti Sanon

2. Kiara Advani

Kiara Advani | On The Move | Anupama Chopra | Kabir Singh | Film ...

3. Yami Gautam

Yami Gautam iBigFan updated their cover... - Yami Gautam iBigFan ...

4. Ileana D' Cruz

Ileana D'Cruz admits not being comfortable talking about her love ...

5. Taapsee Pannu

Coronavirus crisis: Taapsee Pannu reveals why she did not go ...

6. Vaani Kapoor

Vaani Kapoor kicks up new controversy

7. Bhumi Pednekar

8. Disha Patani

Pin by Yogesh Malaviya on Disha Patani | Disha patani, Desi beauty ...

These actresses are all much more beautiful than Alia, but seems like they are still struggling or are B-list actresses. Some of them like Vaani barely got a few films in her kitty.

Now the next generation of actresses: Jhanvi, Ananya, and Sara can never compete with Alia because even she is better than them.

Tripti and Sanya are good, but will they be able to oust Alia? I doubt it.

I think Alia will continue to maintain her numeo uno position at the box office, because all the good directors are signing her. I am being realistic I don't think she is going anywehrre.

mintyblue thumbnail

I forgot Parineeti and Sonakshi, but they have been rejected by the audience in any solo ventures they tried

Parineeti Chopra On Bouncing Back After Depression

I cut direct source of insult and abuse in my life: Sonakshi after ...

mintyblue thumbnail

My prediction is she will continue to have an extremely successful box-office run, second in popularity to Deepika but might beat her because of the age factor. Katrina has almost become irrelevant now, Kareena continues to go strong

colossial2015 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Kriti, Ileana and Tapsee will survive in bollywood as they do have some screen presence. Rest will fade as Bollywood has way many pretty faces which enter everyday

mintyblue thumbnail

Originally posted by: colossial2015

Kriti, Ileana and Tapsee will survive in bollywood as they do have some screen presence. Rest will fade as Bollywood has way many pretty faces which enter everyday

Add Parineeti to the list

ShamrozSays thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 3

Though shradha isn't direct competition for alia...she will still be there unless she gets married..

I feel bad for parineeti..i remember back in 2012-14..alia and her wwre cut throat contemporaries and everyone used to compare them

She has amazing screen presence and acting abilities but doesn't get good projects... hope that girl in the train remake helps her back in the track...

Ileana vaani yami nushrat will be there for flower pot roles Until they completely get wiped off

Alia is more like a senior to sara janhvi ananya tara although i feel she may feel competition from sara!..

Maroonporsche thumbnail

They’ll continue to struggle 😆

1017676 thumbnail

None of them have KJo pushing them to success?

Maybe Kiara now ..

oh_nakhrewaali thumbnail

I dont think Kiara, Taapsee and Bhumi will struggle. The latter have made a career for themselves and with Bhumi joining Kjo gang, chances are she will be their baby (though doubtful since she is a direct competition to Aalu baby) and Kiara has a name after Kabir Singh, just give her another dumb manchild to romance with and public kapde phaad degi (apne)

Disha is the national crush, usko kuch aur nahi toh isi chakkar mein roles mil hi jaayenge

Edited by _._shibani_._ - 5 years ago