mintyblue thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

I don't like her, but I would never go to her IG and troll her/spam hate comments.

My problem with her wouldn't have existed if truly survival of the fittest mattered. Fittest in Bollywood means a combination of looks, acting talent, and screen presence. But Alia fails miserably in two of these departments, and is average in the third. So no, she doesn't deserve to be No. 1 actress in Bollywood.

I wouldn't have hated her if she had risen organically and if her stardom had not been manufactured by KJO. I can't help thinking that without KHO's backing, she wouldn't even be in top 10.

It's not about Kiaran, Kriti or Yami anymore. Or Even Ileana, who rightfully deserves so much more. It's about the fact that her contemporaries are so much better in looks, and at least equal in acting talent. It's about the fact that we never got to see these actresses' work being praised by the media as much or Alia being shoved relentlessly down our throats. There's so much here that's unfair.

Atomicbomb thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: colossial2015

Money does not means happiness, but at-least you can cry in comfort.

If feel you have never faced any monetary issues in life, so you have no idea how difficult life can get when money is sparse.

I certainly experienced having no money in my life so I know how difficult life can be.

I am surprised that you having struggled in life do not understand how important it is to be given an opportunity when you are not rich or have connections.

Someone had to have give you a chance/help/empathy and believed in you when you were not rich right?

1110746 thumbnail

Nope I don't like Nepolia johar snatching work from others..her smug attitude when she brags how she got others replaced when they were doing the film makes my blood boil.

She deserves to be in Bollywood coz she is a decent actress, definitely not the best..and not worthy of being the number one in Bollywood

955555 thumbnail

Its very hard to believe considering the way post for these ppl esp Alia😆 but back in 2014 I actually used to like her after watching 2 States (overall pretty average but her personal best performance till date IMO) & Humpty promotion though I remember calling out her expressions as stiff as cold turkey in the actual film review thread.

Khair I still liked her even defended her on occasions😆then after hearing about all hype & acclaim for an otherwise Flop Highway I finally watched it and to say I was underwhelmed by her phoney screechy performance would be an understatement, then she goes on to Filmfare Best Actress Critics award over Tabu's class apart act as Ghazala in Haider who got snubbed down as Supporting Actor just so that Alia could win and give that sappy dramebazi wali speech dedicated to Papa Kjo made me see things with more clarity.

Then the entire Parineeti scam which had happened came out in open, Dates blocked in hoax project ka one of the biggest example is back in 2013 when Parineeti was much bigger & acclaimed star than beti bhatt, Kjo came into rescue he not only lobbied and got every bound script out there for aloo but also blocked Parineeti (from whom Alia was oh so evidently jealous back then) by promising her a Karan johar directorial opposite Ranbir Kapoor it was called Mr & Mrs Tapori, she admitted in IVs to have refused films like Piku, Udta Punjab etc for that one big film then Kjo went ahead and announced ADHM leaving Pari high n dry, yeah she obviously is to be blamed for her own dumb choices & weight obsession but she was definitely done dirty.

The extent of overhyping by industry & media of her one note nostril flaring performances is I realized when insiders tried to project her as showstealer of Kapoor & Sons (well atleast they got the stealer part right😆)

She is probably the only celebrity that I would say I detest, while industry hype her as best thing since sliced bread (full-fledged articles hain bhai claiming the same) IMO its the opposite, she is one of the worst thing to have ever happened to the industry, its not to do with her below avg looks, acting or dancing skills but her shrewdly curated & manufactured rise created a mould and paved way for other such mediocre cronies

Last but not the least she reeks of insecurity & smugness even in IVs nd stuff, considering I had been an ardent Varun fan kuch zyada hi jhelna pada hai isko, and hated how she single handedly destroyed Kalank(the most awaited film for me at that time) bcoz of her whims & desperation to outshine all by being in every frame with or without a reason

So here's sharing one of the most unbearable IV of hers IMO

http://youtu.be/34JMmMwy_iU

Statutory warning - Lower the volume if anyone's watching using earphones😆

1188351 thumbnail

In this world only the fittest survive. I am quite straight forward in my life.

For me outsiders are not disadvantaged group.Mumbai is quite expensive city to live. If you can survive in South Mumbai with all luxuries then you are not disadvantaged. People who pick up acting as a career always have family to fall back on( except Kangana).

In every industry there is competition. There would some people who will have better degree and pedigree. It is something similar we compete in corporate world.

I see the world clearly as it is. There are no rosy tinted glasses on my eyes now.

Fair enough, you don't think the outsiders are disadvantaged.

And we agree that life ain't a bed of roses. But imo Alia is only "fit" in b'wood because she has plenty of financial cushion and people lobbying for her everywhere. To even indicate that she's made it this far cuz she's a bundle of talent is an insult to our intelligence. You can praise her for making that happen for herself through networking/lobbying, but left to her own devices, she's unfit and below average.

mintyblue thumbnail

In this world only the fittest survive. I am quite straight forward in my life.

For me outsiders are not disadvantaged group.Mumbai is quite expensive city to live. If you can survive in South Mumbai with all luxuries then you are not disadvantaged. People who pick up acting as a career always have family to fall back on( except Kangana).

In every industry there is competition. There would some people who will have better degree and pedigree. It is something similar we compete in corporate world.

I see the world clearly as it is. There are no rosy tinted glasses on my eyes now.

But Alia is not the fittest. Fittest in Bollywood means an equal amount of talent, looks, and screen presence. Alia lacks in all these departments, and she is average in acting. How is she the fittest?

Survival of pedigree, privilege and connections more than survival of fittest, if you ask me.

1188351 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mintyblue

But Alia is not the fittest. Fittest in Bollywood means an equal amount of talent, looks, and screen presence. Alia lacks in all these departments, and she is average in acting. How is she the fittest?

Survival of pedigree, privilege and connections more than survival of fittest, if you ask me.

I wouldn't even call her situation survival of the fittest ... it's more like tampering with natural selection.😆

mintyblue thumbnail

Originally posted by: big4accountant

I wouldn't even call her situation survival of the fittest ... it's more like tampering with natural selection.😆

Exactly👍🏼

Atomicbomb thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: big4accountant

If it was a level playing field Alia would get obliterated.

1110746 thumbnail

Originally posted by: CLOBBER

Its very hard to believe considering the way post for these ppl esp Alia😆 but back in 2014 I actually used to like her after watching 2 States (overall pretty average but her personal best performance till date IMO) & Humpty promotion though I remember calling out her expressions as stiff as cold turkey in the actual film review thread.

Khair I still liked her even defended her on occasions😆then after hearing about all hype & acclaim for an otherwise Flop Highway I finally watched it and to say I was underwhelmed by her phoney screechy performance would be an understatement, then she goes on to Filmfare Best Actress Critics award over Tabu's class apart act as Ghazala in Haider who got snubbed down as Supporting Actor just so that Alia could win and give that sappy dramebazi wali speech dedicated to Papa Kjo made me see things with more clarity.

Then the entire Parineeti scam which had happened came out in open, Dates blocked in hoax project ka one of the biggest example is back in 2013 when Parineeti was much bigger & acclaimed star than beti bhatt, Kjo came into rescue he not only lobbied and got every bound script out there for aloo but also blocked Parineeti (from whom Alia was oh so evidently jealous back then) by promising her a Karan johar directorial opposite Ranbir Kapoor it was called Mr & Mrs Tapori, she admitted in IVs to have refused films like Piku, Udta Punjab etc for that one big film then Kjo went ahead and announced ADHM leaving Pari high n dry, yeah she obviously is to be blamed for her own dumb choices & weight obsession but she was definitely done dirty.

The extent of overhyping by industry & media of her one note nostril flaring performances is I realized when insiders tried to project her as showstealer of Kapoor & Sons (well atleast they got the stealer part right😆)

She is probably the only celebrity that I would say I detest, while industry hype her as best thing since sliced bread (full-fledged articles hain bhai claiming the same) IMO its the opposite, she is one of the worst thing to have ever happened to the industry, its not to do with her below avg looks, acting or dancing skills but her shrewdly curated & manufactured rise created a mould and paved way for other such mediocre cronies

Last but not the least she reeks of insecurity & smugness even in IVs nd stuff, considering I had been an ardent Varun fan kuch zyada hi jhelna pada hai isko, and hated how she single handedly destroyed Kalank(the most awaited film for me at that time) bcoz of her whims & desperation to outshine all by being in every frame with or without a reason

So here's sharing one of the most unbearable IV of hers IMO

http://youtu.be/34JMmMwy_iU

Statutory warning - Lower the volume if anyone's watching using earphones😆

Thank you for the video my apathy for Haulia bhatt has increased by 10 folds