nehaaa.14 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

I agree with you that Karan Johar has every right to work with whoever he wants. He owns a private company and he can cast whoever he wants. I would even say the same thing about star "parents", if they want to launch their kids then no wrong in that, every parent want the best for their child.

BUT, what's WRONG is the POLITICS these insiders/Bollywood mafia/big production houses play against these poor outsiders. Snatching movies from these outsiders through their Bollywood contacts.. that is what is really immoral and wrong.

Alia was very bad in her debut movie, SOTY but still got movies like Highway after that. How? Because, Karan made Imtiaz cast Alia in it. Imtiaz himself said so that he didn't want to cast Alia in Highway and he had other actresses in mind. There are many other movies where Alia wasn't the first choice but through her contacts with Kjo, they "convinced" those directors to cast Alia instead of other actresses. Alia is not a bad actress but it is also true that she snatched several projects from her contemporaries.

Tapsee was supposed to star in this film(I forgot the name) with Kartik and Bhoomi but was later replaced with Ananya Pandey out of nowhere. How? Through Kjo!

There were many blind articles about Sushant to malign his image...presenting him as a womanizer, arrogant, alcoholic, pervert, woman abuser and what not! And, you can clearly see from his interviews, the way his colleagues talks about him that none of those blind articles were true. Who do thing planted those articles against him?

These are some of the reasons why Kjo and the star kids are getting all the criticism. It is because of THIS dirty politics they play with these outsiders...from humiliating them to snatching their projects to spreading false articles to malign their image....THIS is the reason why they are getting so much backlash.

tina59 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Radhe2712

Camp Kids in their whole career done 10-12 films, you talking about 18 in a year???

That was an example.

The point I was making is that kids from powerful camps get more visibility and a chance at success than outsiders. And it's not because of talent, it's about the opportunities that these powerful camps create for them by using their power right from media, to promotions, to theater and distribution is what hampers the system.

You promoting your camp kid isnt the issue, you taking away those opportunities from outsiders is the issue .

Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: .KISS-my-ASS.

Both Tapsee and bhumi confirmed the makers also confirmed.

Where did Makers confirm that Karan forced them to cast Ananya?

928730 thumbnail

Where did Makers confirm that Karan forced them to cast Ananya?

They confirmed approaching Tapsee for the role
Bharathi_gurti thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

People wont because nepotism sucks and ur Salman bhai 's daadagiri sucks even more.. 😆

Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: .KISS-my-ASS.

They confirmed approaching Tapsee for the role

Approaching isn't confirmation, so many stars are approached to do so many films, doesn't mean it is snatching if finally, someone does that film??

Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: Bharathi_gurti

People wont because nepotism sucks and ur Salman bhai 's daadagiri sucks even more.. 😆

Aye Sabassss 🤗

Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

@nehaaa.14

Hello!

Look, if Karan has so much influence over other Director / Producer, then he would have made Alia Much bigger star. First of all Imtiaz Ali is biggest Disaster Director anyone would dream to work with, he has literally destroyed Srk's already sinking career by giving him JHMS, now gave another Disaster to Karthik, who got success recently, Imtiaz agreed to cast Alia wasn't in return to get any Dharma Film, he hasn't done any Dharma Film & What kind of Director he is if he is casting someone he doesn't want? Highway's producer is Sajid N, ask him why he cast Alia & not others?

Also, that Taapsee's role which went to Ananya isn't coz of Kjo, that was T-Series / BR Chopra production film, ask them why they cast Ananya? Kjo didn't produce that film, neither had any role of making it BIG BIG HIT for which they obliged him & gave the role to Ananya.

Taapsee's Thappad released recently, Saand ki Aankh, with Bhumi, both FLOP at Box Office, how many ppl went to see her film, forget Theatres, let me know if these 2 films got big appreciation at TV Release or so?? Why hasn't the audience accepted her as Big Heroine? Now listen, Taapsee's Biggest HIT is JUDWAA 2, which is indeed having same Star kid Varun, even on TV, that film is a big HIT. Hasn't she got Critical Acclaim or Appreciation for her work in her films even if we ignore box office or tv reach? Yes, She has got her due, She has known Talent despite not getting BIG HITs on her own, ppl love her work. how does losing Pati Patni film became such a big issue that you have to crucify Kjo for her??

1017333 thumbnail

Yes, they have faced, you don't know about that.

Haan tum unke PA Ho na jo tumhe pata hai

Edited by Guneet80 - 5 years ago
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: Guneet80

Haan time unki PA Ho na jo tumhe pata hai

Yes, in fact, I am, you can ask me anything 😆

Edited by Radhe2712 - 5 years ago