Originally posted by: Anony-mouse
So I do not know how people can just brush off saying its only a movie
A shallow existence is very easy actually. You just go on living the rest of your life 😊
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 5, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
SATYAMEV JAYATE 5.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 06 Aug 2025 EDT
The Ultimate PotterHead Challenge
SHIFTING BACK 6.8
Dhanush And Mrunal Thakur Reportedly Dating
Abhira’s infertility issue
Anupamaa 05 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Sonam Kapoor receiving the national award
AI is crossing all Rekhas ft Jaya,Amitabh
What if (Fun Post)
Ekta unhappy with actor's performance!!!!!
Karan and Nandini Kids
Anupamaa 06 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
AI reimagines Titanic with Bollywood stars
Rate episode 66: "Ekk Insaan Do Maut"
So I do not know how people can just brush off saying its only a movie
A shallow existence is very easy actually. You just go on living the rest of your life 😊
Originally posted by: KhaanaBaDosh
And also amazed that you remember whose fan the poster is 👌
I never forget anything 👍🏼
Originally posted by: DragonBoy49
I never forget anything 👍🏼
You missed PC and she has played plenty of toxic characters
Yes and their all fictional 😆 As far as I know
Interesting to see how these reviewers have twisted the whole movie and reduced it to three scenes.
Originally posted by: guenhwyvar
For those that don't want to watch -- it's the typical "movie is going to mess up the thoughts of innocent viewers" argument, don't reward character, etc. She's blaming the character for being an alcoholic? She doesn't focus on Preeti's reactions at all (it's mutual. I can't remember when the scene where Preeti looks at her hand and smiles happens). The movie's biggest flaw was sharing Preeti's side of the story. Was it legit love at first sight or did the rumors of Kabir spread so far and wide that she thought if she pissed him off he would murder her [side note: I didn't get a murderous vibe from his character].
Yes, there are scenes that aren't great ... welcome to cinema. But what we have here is people taking those specific scenes and creating a story based on that. Yes, Kabir is a degenerate pig if you tell a story of a guy who threatened the college that this chick is his, takes her out for painting lesson without asking for her permission, making these decisions for her, etc. That's when you look at the other parts of the story for context. Heck, is Joey from Friends a creepy pervert and sex maniac because he sees most women as a sex object? Nope. He's a lovable teddy bear because his heart is innocent.
Another thing I noticed -- the reviewer downplayed Kabir's reaction to Preeti getting molested (IIRC Amit and crew also put color on Preeti's chest area) to "jazbaa." From what we see in the movie, Kabir's anger and violence is a reaction. He doesn't make the first move. In the soccer scene - Amit provoked him and laid his hands first. Was Kabir's reaction justified? Nope, completely blown out of proportions, kinda like a goonda. But Munnabhai was hilarious. He got rewarded with the girl twice. Sure, the logical step is to contact the authorities ... but it's a remake of a south film where the hero is the authority, where the hero has the license to kill whoever he wants, where the hero is above the law.
Mohabbatein was about three guys loving three women.
Jugal (I don't remember their character names) carried around a picture of Kim (and probably jerked off to it). That shit ain't innocent. It's CREEPY.
Uday sexually harrassed Shamita. He forced her to hug him. He blackmailed her. But that got masked because it was funny.
Jimmy stalked Preeti. But the guy was so obsessed with her that he tried to interfere in her life. She was pretty happy as a delusional widow, waiting by the train station every so often for her dead hubby to return, but nooo ... he had to interfere. Uska baap ka kya jaata hai? Ladki ko dekha, pyaar hogaya, phir pata laga ke yeh toh shaadi shuda hai. That doesn't stop him ...
Three creepy college students end up getting rewarded as well. What's the difference? SRK wasn't there to say "do whatever you want, it's in the name of mohabbatein."
To the argument that this will empower youths to be like this character (like Tere Naam, like Arjun Reddy) ... report them to a mental institution, get them psychological help, etc.
👏
Kabir has his flaws. The film highlights those flaws numerous times. His anger farked his life over. His alcoholic tendancies flipped his life over. He fooped to come home and never got to see his grandmother before she passed.
Originally posted by: DragonBoy49
Yes and their all fictional 😆 As far as I know
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/149953906?tid=5079708
Mona Singh praises Aamir Khan on Laal Singh Chaddha failure party https://www.instagram.com/reel/DIlJjgTzoBt/?igsh=MXFsMHZ2OXY5YjliaA==
So long valley review Tridha Choudhury and Akanksha Puri...
Detective Sherdil review thread (Diljit Dosanjh) https://x.com/zee5india/status/1935767034262176252?s=46 t=gmo_g396jwmtO4eUOAuljw
Panchayat season 4 review thread discuss...
Vanga only posted a picture of kiara on both twitter and instagram, not shahid who is the face of the film. He did tag shahid to the twitter...