Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: NimbuMirchi

Too much Gujaratism in BW these days, nai. 😛

None of the films are Super Success in Gujarat, the ones which are a huge success aren't featuring gujratism.
desigal90 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
I don't like yo yo's music. Prefer Baadshah.
But loving the feel of this movie and Saif's persona in it. I love how he's playing age appropriate roles now and has embraced this phase of his life life.
I cringed watching him do rom coms with those girls almost 20 years younger.
Now Sartaj, and before that Rangoon, and playing a father in Chef. Keep going Saifu!
566912 thumbnail

Originally posted by: DevilsKick

None of the films are Super Success in Gujarat, the ones which are a huge success aren't featuring gujratism.

??

But you had problem with 'too much Gujaratism', nai?
Rangaaa thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Too much Gujaratism in BW these days, nai. 😛

aaj khush toh bahut honge tum haaiiin 😆...there is excess of YoYo,Badhshah,Raftar and their music 🥱...
Edited by raj80 - 7 years ago
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: desigal90

I don't like yo yo's music. Prefer Baadshah.
But loving the feel of this movie and Saif's persona in it. I love how he's playing age appropriate roles now and has embraced this phase of his life life.
I cringed watching him do rom coms with those girls almost 20 years younger.
Now Sartaj, and before that Rangoon, and playing a father in Chef. Keep going Saifu!

This is from IKKA & not YO YO, many ppl confused it when the trailer came.
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

??

But you had problem with 'too much Gujaratism', nai?

My comment was for LoveYatri, already they had garba flavor song chogada, then again they did dholida, 1 song to depict region was enough, now we have 2 songs from album, movie based on that region, main hero is gujrati... too much gujaritsm.

Here Music is peppy.
566912 thumbnail

Originally posted by: DevilsKick

My comment was for LoveYatri, already they had garba flavor song chogada, then again they did dholida, 1 song to depict region was enough, now we have 2 songs from album, movie based on that region, main hero is gujrati... too much gujaritsm.

Here Music is peppy.

Not everything can be punjabi. Your bhai is targeting Gujju audience. Isiliye. Ab ismein koi kya kare. Gujjus are doba who goes to see bhai ka movies. 😆
566912 thumbnail

Originally posted by: raj80

aaj khush toh bahut honge tum haaiiin 😆...

bwahahahah. You have to accept.. Business and Gujjus -- goes together. 😆
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Not everything can be punjabi. Your bhai is targeting Gujju audience. Isiliye. Ab ismein koi kya kare. Gujjus are doba who goes to see bhai ka movies. 😆

This is nothing to do with punjabi or gujrati ppl, thing is hindi films target pan india audience, you need to balance it out or else a major chunk of audience don't connect with language & then avoid the film.

Best example is Omkara, the film is a Masterpiece, yet Flop badly, the only reason was language which was picked from that same region where film's character were.

I don't think it makes a difference as who is playing what in film, a gujrati or punjabi, they will go to watch only if they want to go.
Edited by DevilsKick - 7 years ago