blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Thug-Leader

nah you may have not liked Sultan, but Sultan was a decent product and even if it released after Dangal, it would still have seen successful.

It was not a something to be called boring like Tube light or a total garbage like Race 3.

ur opinion...subjective.
Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
@cricketfan: tbf to Sallu, this was one of his finest performances. He really worked hard on the accent and really underplayed the role.

But I can understand why people didn't liked the movie because it was not exactly a logical movie as Sallu with just one month training beats professional national level wrestlers, although the movie did gave an logic that Sultan had the tools to be a wrestler, as he had tremendous stamina, showcased by his patang baazi prowess and also huge strength.
Still some people found that illogical, and it is fine.
1129726 thumbnail

@cricketfan: tbf to Sallu, this was one of his finest performances. He really worked hard on the accent and really underplayed the role.

It was awesome. An unlike Dangal it had a rocking musical soundtrack ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Ur-Miserable thumbnail

Originally posted by: blue-ice.

ur opinion...subjective.[/DIV]

Yes my opinion but this Sultan would have flopped in India, if Dangal released earlier because it failed in China is not a valid point IMO. Sultan was not a universally trashed product like Race3 or Tubelight which even Sallu fans hated. It had favorable reviews and also a good WOM.
Ur-Miserable thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ogreatone

It was awesome. An unlike Dangal it had a rocking musical soundtrack⭐️⭐️⭐️

but Dangal was a far superior product IMHO.
fivestars thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: cricketfan1

Is it? Since its been repeatedly mentioned, I really thought the stories must be similar...😆While I watched Dangal multiple times, I couldn't watch more than the first 10 mnts of Sultan - so I am really not sure what Sultan was all about!

Is it ? I thought it is other way round ..couldnt watch dangal for more than few mins since its a biopic and predictable ...

Sultan ,the story is very intriguing and tells u there is no age limit to learn anything in life and sky is the only limit when u have the dedication...since the main lead learns wrestling at middle age and how he conquers inspite of all life hurdles ,which inspires ..

I dont know why people make fun of sultan while praising dangal to skies without watching it !duh !

Anachronist thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
ab china ka collection bhi discuss karna hoga kya , movie is hit in India and that is important . yeh china wina sirf aamir khan ke fans ko aajkal jyada suit kar raha hai kyunki recently 1-2 movies chal gayi uski.
1098676 thumbnail

Yes my opinion but this Sultan would have flopped in India, if Dangal released earlier because it failed in China is not a valid point IMO. Sultan was not a universally trashed product like Race3 or Tubelight which even Sallu fans hated. It had favorable reviews and also a good WOM.

I didn't say Sultan would've Flopped in India, but it would've underperformed like PRDP. Sultan is not a crap like Tubelight or Race 3, it's not a bad movie, but Dangal is a much better product. And if it had released before Sultan, audience would've seen Sultan as a mediocre movie because of constant comparison with Dangal. Bhai fans might have liked the movie, but for the general audience, it would've been an overdose of wrestling-based movies, and wrestling itself is not a very subject to make a movie on.
MostlyHarmIess thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: fivestars

Is it ? I thought it is other way round ..couldnt watch dangal for more than few mins since its a biopic and predictable ...

Sultan ,the story is very intriguing and tells u there is no age limit to learn anything in life and sky is the only limit when u have the dedication...since the main lead learns wrestling at middle age and how he conquers inspite of all life hurdles ,which inspires ..

I dont know why people make fun of sultan while praising dangal to skies without watching it !duh !

I know everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but the logic here is 🤣🤣
Rekha_ji thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Luna46

Chinese audience has already watched a much better wrestling movie. Sultan would've met the same fate in India if Dangal had released before.

This was some seriously juicy fruit tea 😛