Really interesting question for you all ?

Poll

If till today casstes were the requirement for music would you buy it?

Login To Vote
iambest thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Like we used to buy cassettes to hear songs on tape recorder back in 90's and early 2000 , suppose if the era still was same in term of technology and the only medium through you get to listen to music was either cassate or cd's , now keeping today music scenario in mind would you pay your 30 Rs to listen to music made these days ?

Just for memories i should post these pics of cassette era

Related image

Image result for janasheen cassettes cassettes

Image result for khakee audio cassettes

Edited by iambest - 7 years ago

paklover thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
straight no why to waste money on blue hai pani pani nani , by the way you made me nostalgic for cassettes beautiful melody era , it will never come again
Resident_Evil thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
I thought you said the question was interesting. 😕
I stopped buying cassettes back in 98 when i got internet and MP3s were readily available. I used to save my lunch money to buy Rs. 30 cassette and sometimes even Rs. 70-80 to buy the TDK ones. All of them are collecting dust now.

But i am glad that era of cassettes are over. Those were clunky and rewinding them was a pain. Still i would love for those simpler times to come back. 😭
Justmoi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
No.
I don't like paying for songs I do not like, don't like carrying tons of CDs. I love the convenience of streaming services and little devices with a lot of music.
sherlockthor thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
I love cassettes !
I still have the old ones.

I would buy AR Rahman movies songs , then all songs by Arijit singh

Angel-likeDevil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
I'm very poor so no 😔

Plus, purpose nahi hain na, and more importantly, paise nahi hai..

Maybe if I am super filthy rich, I may buy one or two of my favorite albums(Jeans is first cassette I'd buy) just to relive older times and show my kids "this is a cassette, once upon a time when your mom was a little girl..."

BTW, I see vinyl is back in vogue, maybe cassettes also would be back in trend? who can say..

Jyoti_kuku thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
No. Why to buy own ... I would borrow from my friend 😆 For what friends are 😉