iambest thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
wow so many replies to this thread will read all but tomorrow
Fluffyalexis thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: angel_111

I joined this forum in 2004 Dec. I used to watch this serial called Jassi Jaisi Koi nahin. I had also moved out of India during that time so created my login to keep track of what was going on in the serial LOL.

omg who can forget Jassi Jaisi Koi nahin.!!! it makes me so nostalgic.It was hugely popular among the school kids those days. Life in the preinternet era (before 2007) was so much better. I just wanna go back to my high school and college days(2007-2010).
Fluffyalexis thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Hey guys i just came across this recent interview of Fame Gurukal winner Qadi

It's been more than a decade since he won reality show Fame Gurukul (in 2005) but Qazi Touqeer has remained away from the limelight and has not been seen around in Bollywood, too.He released tracks such as Yeh Pal, Karu Kya among others in 2005, but they didn't do well.

Now, the singer-turned-actor reveals that he has been working on a serious' project. "I am working on a project that is important to me, and because of that, I have been rejecting all the offers, says Qazi without revealing a particular timeline as to when his project will roll out.

However, the public, especially fans, have criticised the 29-year-old singer for failing to make it to Bollywood despite being the winner of a reality show. Not bogged by such things, Qazi says that he loves to do unique work. "I think very differently, and I don't pick up things randomly. I always search for good work, he says.

Of all composers and singers in Bollywood, Qazi admits that he is only in touch with Arjit Singh ( his co-contestant in Fame Gurukul), who is still his good friend. "He is a nice human being. We talk on the phone. I even listen to his songs whenever I go for a long drive, he says.

Qazi is quick to add that unlike Arijit, he never had intentions of becoming a playback singer. "[When I was on that reality show] I had some different plans. I was there as a performer, with an intention to learn and compete, he says, adding that Bollywood still has good music directors and lyricists, who can take the industry to new heights.

I_M_SultaN thumbnail

Originally posted by: --L--

Ameero ke lie hongi
Humne to 2-3 lagatar on karkar film dl ki hai 😆

2nd hand p3 18k ka lia tha 99 main😆
Zeal17 thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Ariana--

That show was way ahead of it's time. Even now, there is hardly any show which can be compared to that one. The kind of lingo, clothes and attitude which they showed was so different. The show dealt with so many teenage issues, unlike the shows from now which are all about romance, marriage and divorce😆.

I loved how Tia used to talk in 3rd person - "Tia Ahuja hona koi aesi waisi baat nahi hai"😳

I also remember buying clothes and jewellery like Tia and Ashi's.

After Remix, I could never really like an Indian TV show apart from Bigg Boss and KYY.

I used to love Remix too... especially Ashi... Tia 3rd person talk used to drive me crazy thats why never forgotten. 😆 and i wanted what karan wahi used to wear in his neck... 😆

Star One had the best line up... another fav was Guns n Roses Neeru Bajwa and Amit Sadh
Zeal17 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Skybully

Lmao.. It was such a headache enstablishing that connection. Yeah linkedin, myspace , hi5 and orkut i am sure many of us had registered on this site out of curiousity. 😆

lucky and curse... spoiled some of us too early

Hotmail
myspace
Hi5
Yahoo messenger chatrooms
rediff messenger chatrooms😆
Orkut
Facebook
IF
--Ariana-- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Skybully

Lmao.. It was such a headache enstablishing that connection. Yeah linkedin, myspace , hi5 and orkut i am sure many of us had registered on this site out of curiousity. 😆

and who can forget those Yahoo chat rooms?😳😆

Orkut was only by invitation, at that time. And the testimonials and wall scraps were so funny at that time😆
--Ariana-- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: pallavi25

I was on Yahoo chat group for Ekta serials before I came to IF in 2004-2005 😆
and I was on Orkut too but not that active there

I had watched many episodes of Remix, it was a fun, youthful, refreshing show
Also watched some episodes of Dil Mil Gaye ...Star One had a really good lineup of youthful shows, now this Star Bharat has such regressive crap! TV content is going backwards

StarOne was ❤️

Hated that LifeOk and Star Bharat. Some of the shows on Star Bharat are really horrible, like that show about two sisters and a vamp mother in law. I mean these shows were already running on normal GECs. Why did they create another channel for that? Same for AndTV. Star Plus keeps saying Nayi Soch, but keeps playing the old crap🤢

And as if Ekta's shows weren't enough, Gul Khan also came with her cheesy weird shows like Geet, Qubool Hai etc. Why is there no show meant for youth? Or shows with a difference? We get Naagin seasons in the name of a sci-fi show🤣

I am so thankful to YouTube and Netflix, who have saved me from the torture of the TV.

I remember all the StarOne shows like Remix, Sarabhai, Kya Hoga Nimmo Ka, Hotel Kingston, DMG etc. Those were the best of the times. KYY was also a good attempt by Vikas Gupta. It was definitely better than the saas bahu shows. Its sad that channel V also ended. Some its shows used to be pretty great back in early 2000s, especially the Coke V Popstars😳

PS. I used to be crazy about Qazi at that time. I voted so much for him, just coz of his X factor and good looks😆. Nowadays, he sings on his YouTube channel and on his Insta handle
mz.gigglez thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I probably joined around 2005 or 2006
blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: pyaari_puja

What no way!!!! I made most of my IF friends on the fame gurukul forum!!! That forum was known for spamming 😆

whose fan were you??😆