19 Years of Zakhm + Terrific performance from my fav actor Ajay Devgan

Nikhil718 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
19 Years of Zakhm

Double celebration from the biggest Ajay Devgan fan on the IF

19 Years of Zakhm + Christmas 🥳

Zakhm is one of the best movies I've had the privilege of watching mainly because of this touching storyline which was based on Mahesh Bhatt's life and performances from the respective cast including Ajay Devgan. I really liked the scenes and bonding between Pooja Bhatt & Kunal Khemu hence their mother and son relationship looked very realistic. Mahesh Bhatt really handles those scenes very well which is why both them stand out in this film in terms of their performances. I've seen many mother and son type of films but i like this one the most because it was realistic like i mentioned in my second sentence.

Ajay gives one of the best and memorable performances of his career by putting his heart and soul to the character he portrayed as Ajay R. Desai. His performance was powerful and intense which is why I'm happy that he got his first National Award because he deserved it. This was when he started to reinvent himself after stepping away from these macho type roles which he did in his early career. Zakhm was his first niche movie and he started doing more arty and non commercial films in the 00s which helped justify his talent.

I really can't imagine any other actor doing Ajay's role because he done with so much intensity and just watch the scene i posted below.

Sonali Bendre looks very pretty and gives a superb performance where she played the role of Ajay's husband. Another realistic character for example she wanted leave India and move to the UK so that she can give birth to her child without any limitation regarding the religion.
Edited by Nikhil718 - 7 years ago

Nikhil718 thumbnail
Ajay done this part with so much intensity as i mentioned in one my paragraphs. His dialogue delivery was superb and one of his best scenes.

That's why no other actor could have done Zakhm apart from Ajay.

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-U-9g4Hb7xw[/YOUTUBE]
desicrowd thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Yes this was by far one of the best performances of AD, love him in such roles...
Nikhil718 thumbnail
Such great dialogues in Zakhm like the vid i posted above.

Also these ones from Ajay.

''Maa aur mulk badle nahi jate''
''Duniya ka koi bhi dharm, ek bete ko apni maa ki aakhri ichcha poori karne se nahi rok sakta''

Nikhil718 thumbnail
People say that Sonali's best co-star is Salman Khan but i strongly disagree with that. They look great together in songs but they hardly interacted with each other in HSSH apart from one scene.

Sonali Bendre's best co-star is Ajay Devgan.

Zakhm is a great example. Look how both them interact with each other and make eye contact in this scene. Plus the song as well.

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b2DoERDaa10[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zj3NW-bxC1c[/YOUTUBE]
starbuck2909 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Ajay Devgan was great in it and rightly awarded National Award for it but Kunal Khemu was the scene stealer in this. Such great acting at such young age
Faerydae thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Always love this movie...great performance by ajay👍🏼
Faerydae thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Thanks Nikhil for making such a wonderful thread.
blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
Haven't seen Zakhm...but Ajay is one of the most intense actors of BW..so versatile...amazing.👏
Nikhil718 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Faerydae

Thanks Nikhil for making such a wonderful thread.

It's ok.

It was his first niche movie which had a limited appeal towards the audiences just like 1947: Earth which released that year.
I'm glad he won his first National Award with his film then later for The Legend of Bhagat Singh