Maharani69 thumbnail
Engager Level 4 Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 6
I watched the trailer of Mom and the new song Kooke sth recently. I was wondering why wasn't Jhanvi cast for this movie. Sajal is playing the character of a young, peppy girl and judging by what I saw Jhanvi does seem to fit the bill. She is good looking as well, and the movie looks interesting. Jhanvi's PR did make it seem like she was desperately waiting for her debut to happen. The movie Mom could have been considered as a good option.
Or is it a jinx to be debut beside your family, and in a family production? Or maybe not being the main lead was a problem.

WhosTheFool thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
This wont give her the "grand debut" or exposure that KJO would probably give.
What I mean is, glamorous debut.
Edited by ZonedOut - 8 years ago
kebab_me_haddi thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
They are probably expecting a grand debut like the one Alia got. MOM is not a mass movie.
Janvi and co must be thinking of following Alia's footstep. One grand debut and then doing character roles in between (only if she can act)
1115886 thumbnail
Maybe mother and daughter didn't want to act together on the same movie.
DobbyDeol thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8
Is movie mein usko acting karni padti...Kjo ki movie mein acting karna necessary nahi hai...Isliye wo better debut option hai..😆
2filmy thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
This is neither a glamorous role nor a main role
This film would not give her the exposure a Dhrama or YRF film can give
She needs a grand launch so that more people can take notice of her

1101831 thumbnail
she is star kid, she will get role some day, its better to give new talent some chance.
Talcum thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: 09tanki

<font color="#006633">she is star kid, she will get role some day, its better to give new talent some chance.</font>

That new talent is a pak actress.
Angel-likeDevil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ZonedOut

This wont give her the "grand debut" or exposure that KJO would probably give.

What I mean is, glamorous debut.

I think it's because of this
Justmoi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
First have to agree to disagree on Jhanvi being pretty. All the plastic surgery in the world cannot help the poor girl as far as I am concerned. Both Sri's genes and the pretty Kapoor family genes that Anil's kids got in abundance (even Harsh is "prettier" ) got bypassed and she got handed her father's ugly genes IMO.
As for why she did not debut with Sri, KJO will give her a very good debut. He will present her very, very well in fashion, grooming.KJO will tone down and tweak as necessary. He knows what sells.

Most of all though Sri knows the comparisons that will come Jhanvi's way. Jhanvi has been prepped in acting by sending her to Lee Strasburg, Ranbir and Angelina Jolie's school. Sri is the biggest female superstar who had mega success in three industries. Jhanvi will get comparisons automatically. It will be beyond foolish to debut in a movie next to Sri where the comparisons will be direct. I truly believe what sank Abhishek majorly was Amitabh Bachchan's son. He is not bad by himself, but as BigB and Jaya's son comparisons, bad. So why put her in the same movie with Mom and give people ways to directly compare on debut?
Edited by Justmoi - 8 years ago