Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 27, 2025 || EDT
DIL DOORMAT 27.9
Besharmi ki sari hadein paar karegi Abhira- Media is catching up
Sabse Nalla Kaun in gen 4
ANOTHER NAYA SUFFER
Book Talk Reading Challenge: open to volunteers
Anupamaa 26 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Nominations For 70th Filmfare Awards
Want to meet @iamsrk in Dubai? He'll be at the @arabiancenter mall on January 21 at 5:30pm to talk #Raees.
U.A.E based #Bcinemas bagged the Kerala distribution rights of #Raees. Expecting a big opening in Kerala. Film releasing on 25th Jan 2017.
By Express News Service | Published: 17th January 2017 03:57 AM |
Last Updated: 17th January 2017 03:57 AM | A+A A- |
A still from the promotional video
KOCHI: The trailer of the upcoming Shah Rukh Khan film, Raees', has not just been shattering the earth in north India, the tremors can be felt in Kerala also.
The Kerala Shah Rukh Khan Fans and Welfare Association has come out with a fan trailer. "There are so many fans associations in Kerala. But no one has come out with a theme-based promotional video for a Bollywood actor," said Cibi Pottore, patron of the association, and director of the video.
The video features a family in Kerala, including the grandfather, who are seen waiting anxiously for something. "And we get to know it's the film, Raees', that they are anxiously waiting for," says Cibi.
Unlike other fans associations where the actors shell out money for the members to promote their movies, they fend for themselves. "We are a bunch of ardent Shah Rukh Khan fans, and we don't need to be paid to admire him," says Cibi. "Initially it was difficult finding people to act in the film. People weren't confident. But since the release, I've been swamped by good comments."
Cibi is a cinematographer and an aspiring director. One of his short films on street children won an award at the Delhi Council for Child Welfare. "But I couldn't go collect the award since it was November 2nd and we were celebrating SRK's birthday!" said the avid fan.
There are over 250 active members spread across several districts, who do the superstar's promotions around the time of the film's release. "We didn't do much during the release of Dear Zindagi', as Shah Rukh's character remained on screen for about 45 minutes," says Cibi. "But for Fan' we had compiled a dance video with the promo song in the background. Our song somehow reached SRK on Twitter and he retweeted a Thank You'!"
Ravi Khan' is the president of the association (of course, that is a last name by choice!) and Althaf Ashraf is the Secretary.
For Raees', the group has been promoting the video via What's App more than Youtube. Any more plans before the film hits the screens on Januray 25? "Most of us have planned on wearing the Raees special Pathani suit for the FDFS!"
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/govinda-accused-of-cheating-and-cruelty-inside-sunita-ahujas-explosive-divorce-petition_226271
I’m reaching out today on behalf of a dear friend whose mother is in a critical condition. She is battling a severe kidney problem and is...
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/pratyusha-banerjee-ex-boyfriend-rahul-raj-lashes-out-at-kamya-punjabi-ahead-of-court-hearing-i-chall_224798
https://x.com/taran_adarsh/status/1942105107648110776