humdekhenge thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anachronist

yeah SSR is the living example of luck by chance movie 😆
actually weakest film of pandey till date , second half was the let down

Oh acha..I have no plans of watching the movie. I mostly hate historicals and biopics. Haven't watched BMB despite my undying love for Farhan. 😆
BIackSwan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: DividerQQQ

who cares what a massive donkey like u like or care? go get lost u stupid cow.

Donkey, cow and stupid?! Jeez what divided you so much? 😕
955555 thumbnail

Originally posted by: glace-bleue

Superstar???

What was the opening of the last movie Byomkesh Bakshi...yes opening numbers determine a superstar...but yes definitely DHONI is a superstar cricketer and this is his biopic...so that makes a difference...

His BO record is good actually...infact he has the best success ratio after Varun...(yeah..yeah...I know SSR has done only 3-4 films 😆& its too early to judge) but so far so good

Shuddh desi romance - 6.38 cr opening on 1050 screens
Byomkesh bakshi - 4.2 Cr on 1200 screens clashing with Fast & Furious 7
I think his opening figures have been decent so far considering RS, RK, vd, AK, ark, sid etc all have given openings ranging from 3-7 Cr in past 2 years

OT- Like everyone said opening is due to Mahi but if it sustains SSR deserves a lot of credit...btw good to see namesake outsiders ke fans so flustered 😆
Mallika-E-Bhais thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
WOW he has really done excellently it seems!! I want to see this movie now! I am sure he'll be nominated for awards this year. If the reviews say so, he really must deserve it! Talent & hard work are always appreciated.
CottonWorld thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Few guyz ditched office and went to watch MSD biopic...they were like Captain Cool's film...Film dekhne ke baad a guy said Kya zabardast film hai...and Sushant did good too
Sushant hit gold with this one...jo uska naam bhi nahi jaante the...woh jaanne lagengey is film se...some ppl(aunts-females) still refer to him as the lead of his TV serial
Did this film make more than Besharam on day 1? So SSR has the highest opening from the young lot now? Great..
I dont think anybody from the young lot is a superstar...atleast not yet...maybe Varun can be the unbeatable actor in terms of BO for the young lot
Zennia thumbnail
Most Posts (December 2024) Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 8
Sushant hit jackpot with this one
-Sneha6- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shutter_Island

His BO record is good actually...infact he has the best success ratio after Varun...(yeah..yeah...I know SSR has done only 3-4 films 😆& its too early to judge) but so far so good

Shuddh desi romance - 6.38 cr opening on 1050 screens
Byomkesh bakshi - 4.2 Cr on 1200 screens clashing with Fast & Furious 7
I think his opening figures have been decent so far considering RS, RK, vd, AK, ark, sid etc all have given openings ranging from 3-7 Cr in past 2 years

OT- Like everyone said opening is due to Mahi but if it sustains SSR deserves a lot of credit...btw good to see namesake outsiders ke fans so flustered 😆

He deserves all the credit. If he didn't look and act the part, what success would it get eventually? The opening day probably would be because of the Dhoni pull, but so far, I've seen only extremely positive reviews. The movie will be a high grosser because of SSR. If he spent a year preparing for this, it clearly shows on screen.

He's clearly one of the best of the current generation. Plus, he's a lot more intellectually sound, and knowledgeable about movies than all of his counterparts. Someone who quotes Socrates and Democritus in interviews and idolizes Daniel Day Lewis as his favorite performer definitely has my respect as an actor.

He's not even my favorite of the younger generation, but it's funny to see so many other fans worrying about his success. He might not be a star now, but if he keeps this up, it's not going to take long. He kind of reminds me of SRK's trail, and his movie choices are far better at such a younger career graph. Yahan pe sab RK, RS, Varun, Sid ki taaliyaan bajate rahegein, aur dekhna kahin 3-4 saalon mein, star ka kitaab koi aur hi na lehjaye chupke se.
Edited by -Sneha6- - 8 years ago
246851 thumbnail
He doesn't have the superstar charishma
good body and dancing skill: but almost every newbie has those

not good acting and expression

dialogue delivery is half gobbled up
expressions are either over dramatic or over stunted

Messed up in the byomkesh bakshi movie . Can't ever forgive him for doing that to byomkesh
niksidfan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
MSD is the superstar here ,not sushant,..even the actors who played the likes of gambhir, yuvi and others got the same cheer
LiveEatLove thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
The forum which always dissed this man by calling him crappy names is debating whether he can become a superstar one day😆 Change is happening. 😎