Reporter denies being pushed by Ranbir - Proof here !!

Ranbirrocks thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

"The Video Has Been Cleverly Edited" - Journalist Shares What ACTUALLY Happened During The Kapoor's Ganpati Visarjan

Posted by Asira Tarannum
September 17, 2016

Source: Twitter @chintskap

A video that surfaced two days ago has gone viral where Rishi Kapoor is seen pushing a man,Randhir Kapoor is seen asking people to move back, and Ranbir Kapoor is seen getting inside his car, while a reporter holding a boom mic is shown falling on the ground.

The video has not only created angst in the minds of the people, but the Kapoor family has also suffered major backlash on social networking websites.

Being an entertainment journalist for the past five years in Mumbai, I've witnessed several cases where reporters have literally shoved the booms in front of celebrities to get bytes. Then there's the flip side of the coin: There are also incidents like recently when a fan tried coming close toAkshay Kumar - his body guard slapped him. (But when Akshay got to know about to incident, he apologized to the fan and also publicly apologized later.)

Ganpati Visarjan at RK Studios is a big affair and the crowd throngs to see their favourite stars and bid adieu to Bappa.In all of this, Rishi Kapoor accepts that he did push some people, but maintains he didn't hit anyone and nor did Ranbir.

In this particular incident, Sumit Sharma, a senior reporter from India TV is shown falling on the ground. When I spoke to him, he shared that the video has been cleverly edited. Ranbir never pushed or hit him. He lost balance and fell on his own as there was humongous crowd around.

Sumit Sharma says:

I was going towards Ranbir with my cameraman to take his byte, but he sat in the car and left. The camera wire got stuck in my foot and I fell down on my own. The video has been cleverly edited because Ranbir never pushed or hit me. In fact, no one checked with me before carrying that video. I have no malice against Rishiji, Randhirji or Ranbir. There were a lot of us walk around close to Rishiji and he didn't ask us to move aside or push us... I was there during the whole Ganpati procession that day... Given all the practical conditions - the heavy rains, the crowd going berserk, the Kapoor family did not target or misbehave with any media persons.

There have been incidents where the media has been mistreated, made to wait for hours and hours at times. Yes, we all work very hard to get stories and cover events, but let's not forget that we are the platform between the celebrities and fans. Why not act a little responsibly? Why give anyone a chance to disrespect us? The celebrities need the media as much as we need them. And editing a video and making it viral is not only uncalled for, but also shows the entire media fraternity in poor light.

Such incidents only leave us with a foul taste in the mouth. Let's take onus and do responsible journalism.

Rishi Kapoor speaks:

What has happened has happened, I don't want to give any clarification. People can believe whatever they want now. Everyone carried it without even checking what exactly happened.

Ranbirrocks thumbnail
I highlight again - Now what do all those people have to say who were bashing Ranbir !!! Pelase come here and tell us what do you think about it now?
Also, Rishi and Randhir incident will be proved doctored.
Its very easy to doctor videos these days. This one was caught so easily !! You may not be so lucky when it comes to your favorite mis-behavior ( which will happen, sooner or later)

Sumit Sharma says:

I was going towards Ranbir with my cameraman to take his byte, but he sat in the car and left. The camera wire got stuck in my foot and I fell down on my own. The video has been cleverly edited because Ranbir never pushed or hit me. In fact, no one checked with me before carrying that video. I have no malice against Rishiji, Randhirji or Ranbir. There were a lot of us walk around close to Rishiji and he didn't ask us to move aside or push us... I was there during the whole Ganpati procession that day... Given all the practical conditions - the heavy rains, the crowd going berserk, the Kapoor family did not target or misbehave with any media persons.

Resident_Evil thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Ajay Devgn. What a brilliant man. A national award winning actor. A director. And now an awesome editor. 👏👏
zara321 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7
I can't see rk hitting anyone in the video, but randhir and rishi r very clearly pushing and hitting people, it does not look edited
UglyDuckling. thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
998331 thumbnail
5 lac 🤣

[quote]I was going towards Ranbir with my cameraman to take his byte, but he sat in the car and left. The camera wire got stuck in my foot and I fell down on my own.[/quote]
Edited by dahee - 9 years ago
998331 thumbnail
KRK ko 20 lac, aur yeh poor reporter ko 5.. bohut naainsaafi 😭
Ranbirrocks thumbnail

Originally posted by: zara321

I can't see rk hitting anyone in the video, but randhir and rishi r very clearly pushing and hitting people, it does not look edited

But people were bashing Ranbir more than Rishi-Randhir.
There are a few who SAW Ranbir hitting the journalist. The entire argument was on Ranbir, not on Chintu-Daboo at all!!

In fact we all criticised C & D. But people insisted that last was Ranbir and some artilces mentioned Ranbir ( including IF article)

That's why I am seeking answers from those who wanted to hang Ranbir for pushing that journalist.

I am vindictive !!😆

Ranbirrocks thumbnail

Originally posted by: Resident_Evil

Ajay Devgn. What a brilliant man. A national award winning actor. A director. And now an awesome editor. 👏👏

No body blamed AD. Do you think Kapoors have only 1 enemy in Industry😉
1095612 thumbnail

Originally posted by: dahee

KRK ko 20 lac, aur yeh poor reporter ko 5.. bohut naainsaafi 😭

dahee ji yeh 5 lac ka kya scene hai?