222149 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Skybully

@Boss

Bhai Poora I-F Chota pad jayega. I feel bad for those sports persons who did India proud but never got their due.

not comparable but since we are in bollywood section,would like to add how bollywood forgets their legends who might not have played main hero-heroines but were part of blockbusters..either they died as beggars or unrecognized people.#justsaying
Edited by MiniRulz - 9 years ago
SH7_Sunny thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Skybully

@Boss

Bhai Poora I-F Chota pad jayega. I feel bad for those sports persons who did India proud but never got their due.

There reason is coz Govt is not supportive to them. We have talent but those talents doesn't have good infrastructure or money to buy equipments to train and play. There were also news that Hockey players didn't had hockey's, shoes and socks to wear.
707793 thumbnail
jab koi kuch accha kaam karne ki kosis kare to we should appreciate him .. whether we like him or not ...

Good Work Salman 👍🏼
-Spirited- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: blue-ice

Its not about the sum...but its more about the Olympians feeling that their efforts have been acknowledged...I am glad that most Indians are not like Shobha De😛

Yes it is a gesture of appreciation but one cant ignore the fact that the amount would mean a lot to many of those athletes. Govt hasnt really been supporting them! My comment was after reading the amt dicussion on this thread, hence structured in that manner😛 Yup shobha 👎🏼
CottonWorld thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Thank deserve it...it's a nice gesture on Salman's part
Serendipity.. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Well done Salman! Am happy for the athletes.
I think our athletes deserve it. They've been making India proud. I hope the govt steps up and builds training centres for all kinds of sports. I hope Salman and others help the other sports get recognition and urge the govt to arrange for all kinds of facilities that would help these athletes.
niksidfan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
i am really happy salman is doing this for the olympians.👏..in fact now that he is the ambassador for olympics i want him to do much more and not stop here...big stars like him can really change things around with the help of government of course...
Katyayani_devi thumbnail
IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail IPL 2023 Participants Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: MythicalMoth

Vinesh phogat (Indian wrestler) was grievously injured in her match today. She was playing her quarterfinal match against a Chinese wrestler

tats sad, hope nothing major n she recovers soon,god bless her n more power to her.
heard another lady wrestler went forward

OT- nice,lets see. appreciations n wishes to indian olympians who took part .no medals,govt n sports authorities has to improve sports infrastructure n has to produce medalists for future

Edited by Savz_Startling - 9 years ago
roni_berna thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Glad he atleast gave one of the athletes a gift...I'm so sad that these athletes are condemned so much for not winning. Hope the Government also gives them something for their effort.
charminggenie thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

🤗 Accha kaam kiya hai!😆 Lets hope Govt takes it forward.