do you think ppl misunderstood content of dilwale?

Remus.Lupin4 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
some ppl liked it... my friend liked it...
some ppl dont like it so much..

do u think ppl misunderstood content n message of dilwale?
Edited by jaanetu - 9 years ago

807116 thumbnail

Originally posted by: jaanetu

some ppl liked it... my friend liked it...

some ppl dont like it so much..

do u think ppl misunderstood content n message of dilwale?

Kya tha content?
fivestars thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
yes,the world is jealous of king and misunderstood the content ! what a conspiracy !!
pallavi25 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Dilwale is not content based movie! Its a masala entertainer like CE, Dhoom series, Golmaal series, etc.
Anyone expecting it to be a Swades must be out of their mind. 😆 People who expected it to be another DDLJ felt cheated but neither SRK nor Shetty ever said its going to be like that! Its a mix of comedy, romance and action and it fulfilled the demands of the genre.

People who knew what to expect in DW loved it! People who were not prejudiced against the movie by biased reviews went with an open mind and enjoyed it!
People who were not politically influenced watched and enjoyed it.

Thats why its a worldwide grosser at 284 crores, fast approaching 300 crores gross! 😃

Overseas box office collection: 'Dilwale' beats Salman Khan's 'Prem Ratan Dhan Payo' record

http://www.ibtimes.co.in/overseas-box-office-collection-dilwale-beats-salman-khans-prem-ratan-dhan-payo-record-661142

Its already beaten worldwide gross of PRDP 😆
And still collecting so it shd beat some others in this list too.

RankMovieUSD/Million
1PK47.2
2Dhoom 331.1
3Bajrangi Bhaijaan28.5
43 Idiots25.5
5My Name is Khan23.5
6Chennai Express17.4
7Dilwale16.75
8Happy New Year16.4
9Prem Ratan Dhan Payo14.1
10Bang Bang13.2

Edited by pallavi25 - 9 years ago
karan-007 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
tm kabhi real id se bhi post banoge aap ya nahi 🤔
Stone-Cold thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Everyone I know here in the uk loved it.
ViccoTurmeric thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Everyone here in India hated it
1017676 thumbnail
Nope.It is the other way round
Dilwale makers misunderstood Peoples' Intelligence 😆 😆
566912 thumbnail

Everyone I know calls it a punishment.

And what content? There wasn't any in Dilwale 2015. You might have watched Dilwale 1994 starring AD. 😆
Midnightsorrow thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Everyone here in the US hates it. They came out the theater saying its a waste of time, my dad chooses to watch Starwars over an SRK film and he happened to be a huge SRK fan. I asked him why he isn't watching Dilwale? He said WOM is bad his friends who saw it hated it.