Ajay Devgn: Im not worried about joining the '200 crore club

Mr.Chief thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Ajay Devgn: I'm not worried about joining the '200 crore club

He fights for everything that's right, and gets enraged at "reading the morning newspaper."

He feels that films do make an impact on the society and hopes his audience takes back "something positive" from his films. Ajay Devgn, who was in Ahmedabad recently to promote his upcoming film Singham Returns, spoke about his camaraderie with Rohit Shetty, the impact of films on the society and more. Excerpts from a chat:
You've played a cop in various films and have done roles that do inspire people at certain level. Do you think films can make a difference in the society? I don't know if films can be instrumental in bringing any social change, but every time something bad happens, people are quick to point that films are making a negative impact on youngsters. So in the same light I would like to take the credit that films do make a positive impact on the society. I am sure people take something positive after watching our films. But any change would not come about through one person, we all need to come together to bring out the change we want in the society.

READ: Kareena Kapoor initiates selfie moment for Singham Returns
You made your Bollywood debut along with Rohit Shetty with Phool Aur Kaante. Since then both of you have come a long way. It has been great working with Rohit. In all these years he has matured a great deal. From the time he started off till now, Rohit seems to have come to know his audience really well and he only makes films for his audience. He doesn't care about what the critics have to say about his kind of cinema and that's why he is doing so well.
Only recently, Salman Khan's Kick has reportedly joined the '200 crore mark. Do you want your film to join that mark too? I don't feel any pressure of the 200 crore mark. It doesn't matter to me. The only thing that's important to me is that the audience should like the film and if they do, it will surely do well.

Elvis12 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Clearly a case of sour grapes..

His movies barely touch 100 crore .
Cutiepie_Rani thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
I don't feel any pressure of the 200 crore mark. It doesn't matter to me. The only thing that's important to me is that the audience should like the film and if they do, it will surely do well.

I love this guy's answer and I whole heatedly agree with him. If the film is accepted by the majority of the audience and if the acting is appreciated, who cares?!
PigBenis thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Ajay has a hard time making his films cross 100cr, 200cr toh door ki baat hai😛
Cutiepie_Rani thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
^ off topic but what a terrible pre-season opener for us. :(
fivestars thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Don't worry !!
We r also not worried abt ur joining the 200 crore club..😃
PigBenis thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Cutiepie Rani

^ off topic but what a terrible pre-season opener for us. :(

Because Tom Brady did not play today😉
.khoobsurat. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: rewaa

Clearly a case of sour grapes..

His movies barely touch 100 crore .

G3 did reach 100 cr and so did Singham. And Bol B.
Edited by .khoobsurat. - 11 years ago
870349 thumbnail
He needs to be worried about cutting his fingernails . They are grotesque 😆
BIackSwan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
I agree with him. Sadly nowadays importance is given to how much crores a movie makes, whether it breaks any records etc rather than the quality, acting or the content. The pressure is so high to deliver big BO hits that even the likes Aamir Khan does a movie like D3