Bigg Boss 19-Daily Discussion Thread- 30th September, 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 30, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Trump's 100% tariff on Bollywood films
DADI AS BOOTH 1.10
What's next? (Multiple votes allowed)
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 1, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Budget Single Digit : 7 cameo openings.
Swara Bhaskar..someone who dared to say it out loud #respect
My Box Office Prediction for Sunny Ki....jo bhi hai.
True Face of BIAS & NEPOTISM!
Which faces u r fed up of watching
👻 The Manuscript Marauders 👻 BookTalk Reading Challenge October 2025
What are the professional achievements of gabhira
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 1st Oct '25
Gen 5- Major Discussion Thread
Official Teaser - Tere Ishk Mein - Dhanush Kriti Sanon
Sonam Kapoor is in her family way ? (2nd baby)
The Literary Looters 💰 | Book Talk Reading Challenge October 2025
The Manuscript Marauders Bingo Challenge Thread
Literary Looters 💰🤑 Book Bingo Discussions | October 2025 BTRC
All the clues are now in order. Crack the maze? https://vine.co/yrf #ExpectTheUnexpected
While Ranveer Singh was sure that his lip-lock with Deepika Padukone with Ram Leela would be the best and the longest in the history of Bollywood. But looks like Sushant Singh Rajput is all set to snatch the trophy, albeit unknowingly. In Sushant's next movie Detective Byomkesh Bakshy, the actor will be seen sharing a long lip-lock scene with co-star Swastika Mukherjee. If insiders are to be believed then this will be the longest on celluloid.
And what's surprising is that Sushant was unaware of the scene before it was shot. Before the shot, Dibakar had vaguely told Sushant that the scene required a peck on his lips, but on the other hand he had briefed Swastika at length about the scene because he was keen to capture Sushant's shocked expression without any rehearsals.
Speaking about the scene Dibakar says, "The scene was more than the kiss. It was about deception, intrigue and murder and I needed that something extra... that element of surprise that throws everyone off. But we had over-rehearsed it. The takes ended up being just like the rehearsals... there was no surprise! After six takes, eight takes, it was still the same. I was worried and then it struck me. I took the Swastika aside and told her, 'Kiss him before he can say anything - and we won't tell him. Throw him off guard'. Sushant is a highly prepared actor. He does NOT like surprises sprung at him. We started shooting the scene as rehearsed, and then she did it. Kissed him on the lips, no holding back. The set froze, Sushant froze and then he recovered. The scene after that was highly electric because both of them were now watching each other warily not knowing what the other would do and that mistrust, suspicion and tension worked."
It worked for the scene, but Sushant did have much to say to Dibakar once the shot was canned. Says Dibakar, "Once I called cut, Sushant didn't mince his words and expressed his displeasure. But when he saw the shot, his good humour returned. But for a moment we all had our hearts in our mouth. Don't try this at home."
1943 Calcutta:This was city's first all-night black-out.The question is, why did this happen? #ExpectTheUnexpected
It's funny how people thought we have taken some firang band's track for the teaser
Filmmaker Dibakar Banerjee (right) has promised to bring in a host of indie music talent with his upcoming detective thriller. The music of the song from the teaser of his film, which was launched recently, has been given by a Delhi-based band, Joint Family.
The director had remained tight-lipped about the band so far and left people guessing about who has sung the song. Even Twitter was flooded with wild guesses about the same. "It's funny how a lot of people thought we've taken some firang band's track for the teaser. I saw a hilarious comment that said that I, too, like some other directors, had become a copycat and stolen some music off the net," says Banerjee, who has helmed films like Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye! (2008), Love Sex aur Dhokha (2010) Shanghai (2012) in the past.
The filmmaker plans to showcase more independent talent in his film. "A whole bag of raw indie music talent will feature in the soundtrack of the film. We will keep unveiling indie bands that deserve a place on the world stage!"
ANJURI NAYAR
Dibakar Banerjee, filmmaker
Sushant Singh Rajput's character in Dibakar Banerjee's next might be based on a fictional sleuth from the '40s, created by Bengali author Sharadindu Bandyopadhyay, but we've learnt that the female lead is based on a real person.
Dibakar has sketched actor Swastika Mukherjee's character along the lines of Mata Hari, the Frisian dancer who was executed by the French under charges of espionage for Germany during World War I. "Swastika's character hails from Kolkata and is mysterious like Mata Hari. She's like a double agent who represents the good and evil sides of our life. It's a very perverse, yet femme fatale sort of character. I don't think anyone has essayed such a role since Nadira, who played a few femme fatale roles in her heyday. I feel that Swastika will remind you of Nadira," says Dibakar.
In Bandyopadhyay's books, Sushant's character of Byomkesh Bakshi is a Bengli sleuth from Kolkata, and his activities are based in that region itself. However, Dibakar has given the sleuth a larger area of operation in his adaptation. The film-maker refuses to divulge too much, but he adds, "This Byomkesh can be identified as Indian, rather than just a Bengali." Dibakar confirms the incident, but he is sure that it won't mar the prospects of his film. "I don't think anything can go against the film. So, I don't think we should think about that. Rather, we should worry about the incident and the reputation of the actor. This incident is unfortunate and I hope it gets resolved amicably as soon as possible," says Dibakar.
Kolkata: Asserting that his forthcoming film Detective Byomkesh Bakshi is targeted at the youth, critically acclaimed filmmaker Dibakar Banerjee said he wants youngsters to accept the detective as a "big hero".
'It's mainly for the Hindi film audience, for the youth audience...those who watch 'Kai Po Che!'and 'Barfi!'...I want them to take Byomkesh as a big hero,' Banerjee told mediapersons on Tuesday.
'It is a Hindi film with a big budget,' said Banerjee who earlier made films like 'Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye' and 'Shanghai'.
Courtesy: Facebook
To be made under the Yash Raj Films banner, the film is based on one of the 33 crime thrillers penned by famed Bengali writer Sharadindu Bandopadhyay with Byomkesh Bakshi as the protagonist between 1932 and 1970.
Featuring Sushant Singh Rajput of Kai Po Che! fame as the popular detective, the movie will be set in war-torn Kolkata (then Calcutta) of 1942. It will follow one of the first cases solved by a twenty-something Byomkesh, fresh out of college, and "an adventurous, young, and thrill-loving youth who wants to be a detective".
However, the director declined to reveal the name of the specific novel on which the film is based upon. But he revealed that the Yash Raj Films had bought the rights of "31 of Byomkesh novels in all languages outside Bangla".
"We excluded Bangla as we don't want Bengali audiences to be alienated from Byomkesh...it's a mark of respect. I want to make Byomkesh for the Hindi film audience, the pan Indian audience and the international audience, god willing," said Banerjee.
IANS
(Credit: Mayusushita)
11 days to go..
It is after a long time that a film starring newcomers has some buzz.The film is expected to open well this Friday..Are you interested to watch...
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/war-2-hitting-screens-on-independence-day-2025-yrfs-promises-mayhem-for-hrithik-roshan-jr-ntr-fans_219357...
The second chapter in Shaitaan series releases next Friday ..Are you keen to watch Maa in cinemas?
Cocktail to re-release in cinemas https://www.instagram.com/p/DKMEQhJIMWQ/?igsh=MWsyZGZuc2xnejJp