monu_tan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Silly propaganda video..some guy was hell bent to prove Lata as devil and every one else the most innocent human beings ever.
tanya.91 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: monu_tan

Silly propaganda video..some guy was hell bent to prove Lata as devil and every one else the most innocent human beings ever.

its not like that... Lata recreated the issue HERSELF first and also adding stories of Rafi's written apologies that she never stated before ever... seems like more of her deeply routed unsolved frustrations, insecurities and old issues still not settled down within her emotional being.
She was the one who dragged Rafi in her statements making stories about him who is not alive to answer any of her allegations, so it was very natural that his son will take a stand for his father.
Edited by tanya.91 - 13 years ago
-koiza- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

i always loved asha's voice, so darn sexy!

lata is nothing in front of her. One of the most over rated singers, such a high pitched voice!

monu_tan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: tanya.91

its not like that... Lata recreated the issue HERSELF first and also adding stories of Rafi's written apologies that she never stated before ever... seems like more of her deeply routed unsolved frustrations, insecurities and old issues still not settled down within her emotional being.
She was the one who dragged Rafi in her statements making stories about him who is not alive to answer any of her allegations, so it was very natural that his son will take a stand for his father.

You should first look at the video..its a hate video..no prooofs only spoof..The video creater has no references in the video and the pictures used are the ones from web.
If Lata mangeshkar really had such irritant attitude she would have conveniently been thrown away from bollywood. There were no dearth of talents then and she didnt really owned great music directors of that time.
And as per Rafi issue, no one knows what happened..specially not Rafi's son who wasnt even born then. I just see that incident as a cheap publicity raked up by Rafi's son and nothing else.
Lata is one of the most celebrated singers in india and she's called 'nightangle of india'. Thats the highest respect any singer can get, so there is no reason for her to be frustrated blah..
Edited by monu_tan - 13 years ago
WhiteNights thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Lata's voice is divine. No denying that.
But I do feel bad that she had issues with Mohd.Rafi and the fact that she is mentioning notes from Rafi saying sorry to her, now when Rafi is no more to defend himself.
Even then the issue is between the two of them and their families. Who are we to call a legendary singer, one of the most talented and applauded artist ever names and insult her talent by calling her a witch etc? I am aghast! Show some respect?!
452840 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Xaffron-

Anushka Manchurian. 🤣

OMG! You guys! 🤣🤣

Anyway, Eraser. Maine kab kya kaha bhai. Main to abhi bhi keh raha hoon ke Alka Yagnik is a good singer. The 90s belonged to Alka, Kumar, and Udit. 😃

Totally agreed, Alka's voice was a perfect match for madhuri,juhi,kajol and the likes:)
And udit/Abhijeeth & sonu perfect for the khans!
The 90's belonged to these ppl:D
tanya.91 thumbnail

Originally posted by: monu_tan

You should first look at the video..its a hate video..no prooofs only spoof..The video creater has no references in the video and the pictures used are the ones from web.
If Lata mangeshkar really had such irritant attitude she would have conveniently been thrown away from bollywood. There were no dearth of talents then and she didnt really owned great music directors of that time.
And as per Rafi issue, no one knows what happened..specially not Rafi's son who wasnt even born then. I just see that incident as a cheap publicity raked up by Rafi's son and nothing else.
Lata is one of the most celebrated singers in india and she's called 'nightangle of india'. Thats the highest respect any singer can get, so there is no reason for her to be frustrated blah..

Hey which video u r talking about... I am only concerned about the video I posted, not the other one so I am least concerned about it.

As far as Rafi's son is concerned, why on earth he will want a cheap publicity ? he is not a showbiz person who will need it. He dont need any kind of publicity whether cheap or expensive... also he never wanted to drag his father's old issues, he was just upset with Lata's attitude that was quite evident in her press conference and allegations over late Rafi...
any son would have reacted like that, so I see no publicity stunt in his reaction over Lata's press conference and allegations
Shayu. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
i never like lata mangeshkar...
but i love asha
452840 thumbnail
One thing I don't understand why did this guy have to get this issue now😕 Its been a long time naa & I din't know about the Asha-latha ji rivalry, I always thought they shared a gr8 bond, bcoz asha never fails to acknowledge her elder sister at Big music events & so does latha even my mom used to say 40's to 80's period was totally latha's reign, But we can't deny she is the nightingale of the Indian cinema, I like both Asha and latha equally! They made a gr8 duo with Kishore and rafi respectively:D
tanya.91 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Adi_kajen

One thing I don't understand why did this guy have to get this issue now😕

coz Lata ji brought it back recently