bips thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: MissIffiy

Bachchans' boycott of IIFA 2011
By Guneet Wadera - Filmicafe.com, 16 January, 2011

i cannot fault IIFA for this .... AB didn't turn up at the awards in sri lanka .... i mean, you are probably paid a fortune to just show up once a year at the awards and talk about it ..... and you refuse to do it ...... hello! what kind of a brand ambassador are you ? .... if you refuse to the job then obviously your "services are not required"

........... it was stupid to have AB or anyone else as a matter of fact as a brand ambassador ...... bollywood is divided into groups and they also keep changing ...... IIFA has been kind of pathetic in recent years because hardly any of the big stars are there anymore .... lot of people got pissed off because it was turned into some sort of bachchan family function ...... better if they not make the mistake again and appoint someone else

Edited by bips - 14 years ago
desigrl05 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
that great, we need not their nautanki baaz family :X
Lotus_Flower thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

can't all award shows ban the bachans..that would be heavan

ashna26 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I think you should change your title, because Big B tweet means I think he isn't invited. So in a way IIFA is boycotting Big B. Guess they are still upset on Big B, for not coming last year. What a drama!! It is just award show but still sad because that means Aishwarya isn't coming maybe, I wanted her to win and perform.
MeghaSRKLover thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
a shame, this was the bachans only chance of getting awards for all of them 🤣
all other celebs boycott Iifa & thats understandable
even we can see why they boycott it 😆
so this yr iifa want to be independant, ww does that mean all other stars will turn up?
TallyHo thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Good...coz they were becoming Aayi Paa awards....all in the family :)
TallyHo thumbnail

Originally posted by: Meena1

Thank God..!! 😎😆😆

Bhagwan ke ghar der hai andher nahi, Meena!!😆
66567 thumbnail

Originally posted by: TallyHo

Bhagwan ke ghar der hai andher nahi, Meena!!😆

Now.. I am just waiting for God to grant some of my other wishes.. 😈🤣
TallyHo thumbnail

Originally posted by: Meena1

Now.. I am just waiting for God to grant some of my other wishes.. 😈🤣

😆...Bhagwan ji selective hain...jisme bahuton ka bhala ho wahi wish grant karte hain < Meena.....so I hope u have wished for one of the following:
1) salman drops the idea of dabanng 2
2) Akshay stops signing comedies
3) Bollywood stops attemtimp romcoms.....
something on those lines u know :)
preity*zinta thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Not that I care if Amitabh shows up or not but I was TOTALLLY hoping to see Aishwarya..UGH. Ugh I wonder who'll show up ... Anil, Sonam .. Probably Akshay since he's always here..