I get carried away in my arguments, I am sorry if i offended anyone, it wasn't my intention.
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 13th Oct 2025
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 30
COURSE STARTED 😛13. 10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 13 Oct 2025 EDT
Bigg Boss 19- Daily Discussion Thread - 14th Oct 2025
ASTHIN KA SAANP 14.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct. 14, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Alia Bhatt Creates History
A Historic Moment: Israel- Gaza Peace The October 2025 Ceasefire
Child Contestant Behaviour In KBC
Why should Deepika demand a 8-hour schedule for movies?
Like/Dislike/Neutral Week 7
Kajal,Vidya and Tanya ka Gharelu Kalesh
Rhea Chakraborty and her brother get their passports back
I get carried away in my arguments, I am sorry if i offended anyone, it wasn't my intention.
Originally posted by: ladygaga
Sajay leela bhansali is one of the few directors who is able to extract a good performance from Ash. Despite working with the biggest names in the industry Aishwarya still gives hammy performances. She works with no one less than Mani Ratnam, SLB and other biggies but her performances do fall short, and she hadly nails it. There was a time when people had written Ash off and said that she is nothing more than a pretty face, but still SLB gave her a chance and she managed to shine.That is why I say that everyone should be given a chance. Her role in Hum dil was taylor made for her, SLB perfectly used her looks and created the whole movie around her. Katrina Kaif still hasn't done one movie where she has been presented with an opportunity to play such a well etched character. She hasn't worked with the likes of SLB, Mani ratnam, Gurvinder chadha and others. She has worked with out and out commercial directors, mostly in male oriented movies but still she has made her presence felt in those movies. And people always go on comparing Katrina with actors of Indian descent, for whom playing indian roles should come easily. But people fail to see how she as a total outsider.. and a non native India came from nowhere and is ruling bolly now. Aishwayra must have stuided english as her second language right from her schooling but when she goes to hollywood she sounds like a wannabe trying too hard to fit it.. She hasn't managed to make any impact in hollywood, which is an alien industry to her.. But on other hand Katrina has managed to rise in an alien industry.. which she had no contact in.. So her rise, I would say is commendable. Now I wanna see can one of our Indian girls go into a new film industry outside india and can rise to fame like Katrina did in bolly.. and then i will compare them to Katrina.
Originally posted by: chatpati900
I've said it before and I'll say it again. Katrina fans can beat me to pulp but no way will I budge on this. Katrina canNOT act. Period. You may like her, think she's beautiful, think she's a wonderful person, think she's hardworking, fine. But no way in hell can any of those things hide the fact that this girl simply cannot act. Forget the hindi, her expressions are dead. Her dialogue delivery (even the english dialogues) are insincere. Her voice modulation is nonexistent. All that combined with the fact that she can hardly get a hindi dialogue straight makes her one of the worst actresses in Bollywood. And ironically, she's at the very top right now. I think that says a lot about not only the industry but also the audience. They clearly don't care whether an actress can act or not. As long as she can look pretty and shake her hips, she can make it to the top. Who needs to have a real role in a film when you can just get by by smiling and looking pretty next to a hero?
As for Salman playing a part in her success, there are no two ways about that. I mean, her first film was BOOM for god's sake! Would anyone have given her a decent role after that debacle? The only reason she got any of those roles the OP listed were because of Salman. If it wasn't for him, she would have drifted off into oblivion long ago.
With Katrina being the prime example of an actress who made it to the top based SOLELY on looks (even aishwarya had a little more acting talent than her), can you blame all these actresses getting plastic surgeries to make themselves look prettier? Clearly, that's all you need to succeed in this industry.
salman halped her a bit ... but she owen her succes to herself ...
Originally posted by: Debo_afg
One and only Salman Khan. Without him she would be a struggler actor who would never get chance to have this stand where she is today.
Because as far I see her acting skills, she got it zero, so because of that she would never get chance to be that popular.
https://x.com/myqueenkay1/status/1963557332417134897
Happy Birthday to Katrina Kaif 🎊 🎊 🎊
https://x.com/UmairSandu/status/1950638060078866888
https://x.com/ILHAMKATRINA/status/1940301648154493337
https://www.mid-day.com/entertainment/bollywood-news/article/katrina-kaif-bags-best-actor-award-for-her-performance-in-merry-christmas-23565917