Antlers thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Paisa Bolta Hai! age nahi!
426420 thumbnail
@-bluemoon-
I dont get how u can say that because Katrina have been bashed by some here for playing Anils wife in HDKG!
Devi_101 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -bluemoon-

I do agree that they are all characters and so we shouldn't take the age difference too seriously.

At the same time we shouln't ignore why such age difference between co-stars exist. Actresses don't enjoy the same longevity in Bollywood, that their male counterparts do. When Ranbir Kapoor works with Konkona Sen Sharma or Bipasha or Shahid works with Rani who are barely separated by a 3 year difference, we see so many articles discussing the age difference as if it was the end of the world.

On the other hand no one bats an eyelid when Anil Kapoor works with Sameera Reddy or Katrina Kaif.

PS: I personally feel Ranbir and Konkona have been the most successful on-screen couple out of all of Ranbir's films (probably because I like WUS a lot more than his previous films)

I totally agree... i always thought it was double standards in Bollywood that actresses are given a hard time if they star opposite an actor a few years younger than them but 40+actors do not face the same criticisms when they star opposite a twenty something actress.
It seems unfair that we no longer see talented actresses like Madhuri, Juhi or Sridevi in lead roles but the actors they began their careers with are still in main roles opposite girls half their age.
426420 thumbnail

I dont agree with this topic because for an actor its all about to play different characthers so i think its fine because they are portraying different roles and tahts what i think an actor should so i think its fine!

415781 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Crystal-

@-bluemoon-

I dont get how u can say that because Katrina have been bashed by some here for playing Anils wife in HDKG!

I guess "no one" is an exaggeration. I should have said most people. I also haven't seen any "bashing" against Katrina for doing that really. I actually see people criticising and that too mostly Anil Kapoor and the people who make these films.
kawal_tak thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
actually i don't know why but i find it weird... even if they want to do different roles and all.. then maybe the directors/producers should think abt their leads...

and about that with geet said, i agree it's really unfair that no one says anything if a 40 years old man pairs with 20 old girl... i can take alot of examples... but when just maybe a 31 old women is paired with a 28 old actor people start to make up things... people says they will look weird and all :S
426420 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -bluemoon-

I guess "no one" is an exaggeration. I should have said most people. I also haven't seen any "bashing" against Katrina for doing that really. I actually see people criticising and that too mostly Anil Kapoor and the people who make these films.

Yeah Anil got criticised but Katrina got criticied to like people was criticing her for why do a movie with Anil and some was saying their pair is so horrible etc... she should stop this doing movies with Anil etc... Katrina got criticied for pairing with Anil to it wasnt like they didnt get criticise they got a lot of criticisme
ISano thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
i understand ur point.. but
someof them like the khan it do not look odd if they r opposite young girl like 25+ but if heroes from 70s r opposite girl on 25+ then it really look weird
kawal_tak thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
r that's what i'm saying :)

those examples i gave was actors from the 70's :)

and actresses are like newcomers :)

otherwise i don't mind jodi's like

srk-deepika

srk-anushka

aamir- asin
salman- asin

akshay- kat

akshay- deepika

akshay- priyanka

ifyaa thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
there is a lot of weird in bollywood' movies but ive learned to eccept them and even love some of those weird things😆