SecretKhabri420 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 9
@MB: It's not for evication, check TB article, the air is cleared now regarding it.........
MithiBani thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: akash08

MB that is perception.. I judge people from what I see them in reality show. I liked Raja by seeing him in BB, else who would like such a character? My view of ST is purely based from how she carried herself in the show specially when Dolly Bindra was instructed to abuse her.
And lastly, I do not like people who constantly whinge about nominaion..😛 (u know whom i am referring to) The person I support must be bold enough to face the audience like Ravi, Raja and Vindu..

Akash, I too judge them based on what I see on the reality show. And I did like Shweta at times. But mostly I found her manipulative and shrewd who used other ppl to do her bidding. Manoj, Sam were shikaar of her shrewdness. Fine she doesn't whine when nominated but she's playing the part....the part of the desh ki bahu. 🤢 She's not like that in real life and this show IMO, is meant to show us the real sides of celebs. We still don't know who ST is. Nobody is THAT diplomatic. Hence she annoys me with her fake behavior.
Dolly was intrsucted to abuse her? Maybe...we can only assume. Again assuming that maybe she was instructed to do so coz the channel wanted ST to get some attention not wither away on the sidelines. But that got her attention, didn't it? Otherwise what good was she? 🥱 A proper snoozefest. 🥱 😆
Ravi, Raja, Vindu were entertainers. ST is a big zero compared to them. And like Maya said..." The problem with taking tele actors is that they come with their share of rabid fans. In previous seasons, everyone enjoyed bashing all the contestants equally and sides were taken much later. First 2 months have hilarious discussions about every single contestant. With soap-stars the sides are taken since the beginning and it takes away the fun from the show and forum."
That is also another problem this year. These soap fans have no idea who the real person behind that character is but they come here and start raving about them like they know them inside out. In the previous seasons when the show started, no one had favorites coz we didn't know who really these ppl were. Dheere dheere, we got to know them and started liking/disliking them. But with soapy stars, all hell breaks loose. Crazy rabid fans in love with the character destroy the goodwill that contestant might be able to create. And that is the main problem. They destroy the fun before it starts.
Phew!! Long post!! 😛 😆
MithiBani thumbnail

Originally posted by: temorocks

@MB: It's not for evication, check TB article, the air is cleared now regarding it.........

Thanks Zee. 😊 Another drama from BB creatives. Such utter lack of ideas!! 😡
MithiBani thumbnail

Originally posted by: akash08

that is purely from rhe grudge that my friends also picked a favourite.

I'm going to brand you an ST fan and harass you every year. Tongue 😆 😆
MithiBani thumbnail

Originally posted by: TheDilettante

I hope that BB team stays away from soap actors for BB-5. In the past too we had many discussions and arguments but it was between people who picked their contestants after watching them on BB. Kissenwa vs. Rahul Roy vs. Rakhi vs. Rupali or Raja vs. Ashu vs. Rahuliya or Pravesh vs. Vindoo vs. Poonam.

The problem with taking tele actors is that they come with their share of rabid fans. In previous seasons, everyone enjoyed bashing all the contestants equally and sides were taken much later. First 2 months have hilarious discussions about every single contestant. With soap-stars the sides are taken since the beginning and it takes away the fun from the show and forum.

As for this new googly, as Sweta mentioned, it was the same last season when Bhakti baba left with his 10 lacs. Probably, Dollwa will stage a walkout this Friday.

@blue...I so agree. We never had any favorites at the beginning. Kisi ko Devi/Devta nahin mana tha show se pehle. 🤢 We slowly liked or disliked them based on how they behaved on the show. @Pink...It still pisses me off that Mona won JDLJ even though Shweta Salve was a far far far better dancer than that soap queen. But she kept asking for votes as 'Apni Jassi ko jitaiye'. 🤢 🤢 And ppl bought that shit she spewed. Same thing happens with soap stars in shows like BB. Like I said before, at least Sara was herself...good or bad. This ST is a whole different ball game. I don't buy her act at all.
Autumnn thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: pooja.s92

She def played the smartest game and it's impressive how she managed to control her (real) emotions in the most heated arguments/situations but I think she lost her self-respect along the line. She disrespected her own dad with that stupid statement she made(which clearly wasn't required) since Dolly didn't even abuse her parents in that particular fight. And I still don't get as to what was the need of saying that. Doesn't it insult herself .. as a person meaning "She is the sorta girl who never listened to her dad?" 😕

Plus she didn't stay true to her words, wasn't loyal to anyone while pretending to be and she seems VERY fake to me and I think it's cause of Sam's support while made it difficult for us to see the real Tiwari(refer to the "baap" statement)

Well, nevermind! I wouldn't ever believe that she is as DIGNIFIED as she acts in the show anyway.. 😛

Most importantly she NEVER entertained me which is what this show is all about.

Yes Pooja as I said she played smartly that does not necessarily mean she was herself in the show did it? 😛

She played the game like a pro and she is in the finale that is the truth whether we like it or not. 😳

I too have mentioned in one of my posts that Sameer was her shield.. if not for him we would have seen different ST or may be more diplomatic ST. 😉

And yes her baap comment was not appropriate at all. 👎🏼

At the end of BB the celebs who participate, we kinda know them as to how they are but yes in the case of ST, it was not seen or may be seen a bit but not much. 😕 And if not for Dolly she would have be another Anchal in the show. Though I truly believe that she would have been in the finale still because she has a huge fan following who votes for her.

Edited by sweta01 - 14 years ago
Gujar thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

it's cause of Sam's support while made it difficult for us to see the real Tiwari(refer to the "baap" statement)

That was precisely it! His commitment to preserving her

MithiBani thumbnail

She def played the smartest game and it's impressive how she managed to control her (real) emotions in the most heated arguments/situations but I think she lost her self-respect along the line. She disrespected her own dad with that stupid statement she made(which clearly wasn't required) since Dolly didn't even abuse her parents in that particular fight. And I still don't get as to what was the need of saying that. Doesn't it insult herself .. as a person meaning "She is the sorta girl who never listened to her dad?" 😕

Plus she didn't stay true to her words, wasn't loyal to anyone while pretending to be and she seems VERY fake to me and I think it's cause of Sam's support while made it difficult for us to see the real Tiwari(refer to the "baap" statement)

Well, nevermind! I wouldn't ever believe that she is as DIGNIFIED as she acts in the show anyway.. 😛

Most importantly she NEVER entertained me which is what this show is all about.

It's not that she just said she never listened to her Dad. The way she said it...'Baap ki'. That's a crude language to use about your own father. Shows what class she has. Kinda like Dolly. No wonder she's called Diplomatic Dolly!! 😉 😆 But the difference is Dolly doesn't pretend to be classy and chic. This wannabe does.
Not just Sam, she also used Manoj. She told him to go talk to Hrishant about his jokes all the while laughing at the crude jokes Manoj made about Veena. What hypocrisy!! 🤢
And true!! She NEVER entertained. But maybe she did...all those nasty amorous facial expressions while dancing might entertain some. 😉 😆 😆
akash08 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sweta01

Yes Pooja as I said she played smartly that does not necessarily mean she was herself in the show did it? 😛

She played the game like a pro and she is in the finale that is the truth whether we like it or not. 😳

I too have mentioned in one of my posts that Sameer was her shield.. if not for him we would have seen different ST or may be more diplomatic ST. 😉

And yes her baap comment was not appropriate at all. 👎🏼

At the end of BB the celebs who participate, we kinda know them as to how they are but yes in the case of ST, it was not seen or may be seen a bit but not much. 😕 And if not for Dolly she would have be another Anchal in the show. Though I truly believe that she would have been in the finale still because she has a huge fan following who votes for her.

Sweta - you only say to eveyone na , just conclude from what you see in the show? what in the show made you believe that she is being fake? Is not this conclusion just because we had a perception that she is not a good lady and we could not find much to prove that?
If I see her, she gave gali to Dolly , she confornted her old pal Manoj Tiwari when she was unnecessarily whinging about being nominated by her and she stood by SAM when SAM stood by her. Just exactly any normal human being would do - give and take. Where is fakeness?
Can I call Buty as fake just because he did not accept on national TV that he was/is a thief? Can we say the lawyer fake because he did not support his candidate like he did in court room or can we say Rahul Bhatt fake because he deined his infamous friendship?
I have not watched much BB4 this time but in initial days, if I have seen one example of fakeness and that was of SAM. When he went to Ashmit and Hrishant and tried to convince them that they should not complaint about who is not doing their duty rather do other's work themselves. I still remember the example given by him: if someone is doing kitchen duty and does not wash a glass, if you find it - you wash it . That is what I thought is fakeness because I find it difficult to trust that a normal human being can behave like a saint in normal life. He was trying to be the choudhary or crate his saint like image.
akash08 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MithiBani

I'm going to brand you an ST fan and harass you every year. 😛 😆 😆

MB , Raja is still my favourite (even after his jail and slap and and blah blah). And you know he himself is a ST fan (keeps landing up at her apartment time and again) and so I do not mind being branded the same 😛😛