Why BB9 is fail n flop..? My take

KrazySachin thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
BB9 season is completely failed and a flop show... According to me reason may be as follows :

First of all BB himself is not serious.. Housemates breaking rules and not performing task well but BB not taking any serious action and not giving severe punishment as well..

BB himself is confused and forgetting way lot of things this season..

BB Baba which was introduced this season has been used 2-3 times and BB not used it again till now..

Big Bomb power which was given to the contestant gets evicted is missing this season and all of a sudden BB gave that power to Giselle last week..

Inconsistency from BB is causing a way lot of problem for BB team to generate TRP and keep viewers intact..

For every task HM's mention 2 things again and again.. Physical hai and aisa rule book mein nahi likha jo BB ne task k liye diya hai.. BB should intervene at that time immediately and clear it so that HM's will be alert and will stop making same excuses again and again..

BB himself forgets what he has announced.. Like he announced that Prince and Priya will get punished for breaking rules.. But nothing happened as of now and Prince became captain of the house again..

BB should bring that part where BB shows Clips to all housemates in living area about who said what about other contestant on there back to bring more spice and fights.. By that equation of the house changes and that reflects in task also thus brings some entertainment also..

This season BB is thanda dont know what is the reason behind it.. Host himself is not that much active and not picking serious issues on weekend..

So far i got this many points.. You can add more which i may have missed and you think is the reason behind season getting failed... Thank You..
HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!!!

Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8
Agreed, as Ive kept saying in this forum - I feel like they WANT this season to fail. Even if the contestants themselves are dull and dumb - Big Boss himself isnt in full form either. I dont know why they are doing this, and I dont know why I have strong feelings there is ulterior motives here.

Maybe Salman doesnt want to host anymore and by making this season fail they are making it easier for him to walk away...Not sure what but something somewhere is very fishy and wrong.
Rangeelaa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
yea, I feel like one or two years BB should be off. Like the contestants knw whats popular and what the audience likes. Everyone wants to be the victim.
There is no one truly entertaining,.Giselle was one but she joined a little too late. Beyond that no one to root for.

Next yr BB really needs to do tough interviews or go on a break. Replay season 4 or 5 in the time slot so people can remember how great this show once was.

sam589 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shaitan-Haiwan

Agreed, as Ive kept saying in this forum - I feel like they WANT this season to fail. Even if the contestants themselves are dull and dumb - Big Boss himself isnt in full form either. I dont know why they are doing this, and I dont know why I have strong feelings there is ulterior motives here.

Maybe Salman doesnt want to host anymore and by making this season fail they are making it easier for him to walk away...Not sure what but something somewhere is very fishy and wrong.

How about the show makers don't want to pay Salman so much money but can't directly tell him that he shouldn't host the next season and that's why they are making Salman say no to it?
ShahZur thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Cool group was to blame
Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
It is all about booking, a good script or format can make even a show full of Rochelles and Noras interesting and entertaining.
BB creative has been ridiculous, editing has been shit. Till last season they used to balance the screen time of fights, comic moments, cute rapport between contestants, love dubby and back biting. But now those comic moments and cute rapport moments are totally cut off.
Hydro123 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
May be they wanted it to be like this from the start itself.
Moving it to 10:30 slot in winters ensures not many families watch it on tele. Prize money was less. Cast wasn't that impressive. Editing and creative teams seem to be bad.