Sizzling_Sia thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Hi dear😳
Actually i didn't like the episode much apart from praja scene and pratap's funny dialogue. Reason is irritating phool kanwar . When she will left chittor 😡. Half an hour is spent on phool foolish scenes and half on praja plus the other princesses . Phool part were always skip worthy for me 🤢. Don't you think we have enough of phool . Or its just me !?
Edited by gk_09 - 11 years ago
Intrepida thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: SiaLovesPrAja

Hi dear😳
Actually i didn't like the episode much apart from praja scene and pratap's funny dialogue. Reason is irritating phool kanwar . When she will left chittor 😡. Half an hour is spent on fool foolish scenes and half on praja plus the other princesses . Phool part were always skip worthy for me 🤢. Don't you think we have enough of fool . Or its just me !?

Hi dear! 😳
oh really? its ok, phool-US scene was nice, but apart from that I didnt like phool except at the end when she drops the other girl's kheer- I just want her to sabotage the other princess's attempts to get Pratap so the way is clear for praja! 😆 there are many here who dont like phool arent the only one 😆
mayalnee thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Hi 😃 , sorry for being so late to comment. anyway,my comment in blue 😊.

Originally posted by: Intrepida

Symbols and analysis:

US said that Phool acts like she was made for this mahal- well its ironic because she is the future wife of pratap so she was made for this mahal! If only he knew !

Sangat- Ajabdeh said that when you are with a veer person you learn a few things, so true, the environment you are put in definitely molds you a certain way! Very much true !

Phool and AJabdeh both brought their characteristics to Chittod, Ajabdeh brought a smile to everyone's faces, and PHool brought surprises and shock with her fiesty and fierce nature- lets see what this leads to! Right, we can only wait and watch!

When Praja entered the mandir- they entered in light, surya ki kripa hai unn dono pe! Yes and That scene is very beautifully shot ⭐️

Ajabdeh standing on the left of Pratap in the temple- usually its the wife who stands on the left, nicely predicting their relation!SO true ! i have to gotta give cvs that they are suprisingly good at showing symbolism .

Pratap still mourning the loss of a friend- but that friend is still there but in Dwarka, because after they left each other they were strangers! The man he met yesterday was not his friend, but in his memories the boy he met in Dwarka was his friend and still is! because its a part of that personality that he made friends with and that personality no longer exists in the boy he fought yesterday. wow, you explained it so touchingly and accurately 👏 . its a very emotional scene😭 . the way pratap remembered meerabai and her sayings and than inevitablely remembering his Friend and their friendship that forged in sacred dwaraka . That very friend turn out to be the enemy who tried to kill him yesterday. When he teared up remembering all of this I was like 😭😭 . Its must be very hard for him. But he did what he should and must do. That is honouring his DHARMA and KARMA just like Meerabai had advised him ⭐️

Parallel scenes- Jalal getting tortured by his internal thoughts and his father's expectations-taunts and Pratap's inner thoughts and his ancester's praises! a nice contrast- though i didnt care to see Jalal's side- but its interesting to see the inner turmoil one goes thru when one loses- but it makes you stronger and thats why jalal came back to wreck havoc in Rajputana! grrr Man, vishal is fantastic as tormented jalal👏 and yes,the contrast . here pratap is loved ,praised by his ancestors and his father, and on the other hand jalal is tormented by the accusing voices and he stand there ,agonising in turmoil, alone. ANd like you said , he will bounce back becoming more ruthless and cunning than ever. And i am kind of relieved that he come out of his stupid majnu avatar and goes back to his ambitious vindictive self. phew !!
Ajabdeh fxing the bajuband- bajuband is the symbol of power and strength, so she forms one of the power and strenngth pillars for Pratap once again by fixing the bajuband! She sowed the pearls together, so she will bring together the family and bring peace at least for now! Kudos to you rati, this is a very apt analysis for that scene⭐️

Gangor puja- is for married women to pray for their husbands and for unmarried women- they pray for a worthy husband! The only one there with right motive is AJabdeh, all others just went looking for Pratap when they should be doing prep for the puja!
yes, could not be more true

---------------

Title: Bajuband se Maa khush (Ajabdeh made it!), Rajniti se Baap khush (Phool trying to impress US) and Latoo Ladkiyaa (Pratap's female following and suitors)!

Phool plays the you guess who I am game with US! it was funny, JB was so surprised that a little kid could do such a thing! thank god she didnt impersonate another rajkumari- thought that would have been fun! Jannat is so cute in that scene. i gotta give phool credit for thinking something like that😆

Praja walking- Pratap praises Ajabdeh for her way of handling GJ! aww 😳 .and when ajabdeh said ;'sahasi logon ke saathse log sahasi ban jate hain', pratap halfexpectedly kind of hoping that she is talking about him , but poor him 😆. ajabdeh not going to admit it ,right ? so she very smartly generalise it.
and then the ladies paltan/army gets there! poor Pratap, he should start running now!! poor guy couldnt even talk, ladies llove to talk! ek samay mei ladka ka pura interview lena hai kya? lol!

haha, Ajabdeh - I think she knows whats going on! poor pratap
and the classic trick of girls- drop something and the boy being nice ie Pratap starts helping her, she just keeps staring at him!! RUN Pratap!!!

OMG- those naughty clever girls- they all dropped their baskets! when Praja decide to leave!!! oh dear! but our dear Pratap gets the maids to help them!! thank god! bhaag Pratap bhaag and take Ajabdeh with you too! OMG ! i am laughing through out the whole scene😆 this is very entertaining . and to tell you the truth, i am kind of embarassed [in a funny way ] at the antics of those baccha girls, to woo pratap. and bechara pratap ! he is like," o my, whats happening, bachao bachao"😆 Loved his dialogue about gravitation.

oh shoot- all of you please apni nazar utarwa dena- we saw the black widow- DB's shadow today- Phool said who is in that room! oh dear, I think she will create problems for everyone, i think she just may go and enter the room and bring DB out! oh god, CVs please dont do that!! otherwise tamaters and eggs! NO DAMN IT NO!! this is something i am dreading, that terrible terrible dheerbai 😡 and now phool darling's curiosity will get better of her and gonna bring lot of trouble for everyone

Phool fighting with the other princess was hilarious, SB was just soo shocked! ha ha, its seems like that phool is the owner here and SJ is a timid guest😆

OMG- finally finally Praja reach the temple- the entry was beautiful! Yes, together ,side by side😳

Meera Maa ki yaadein- today we saw her flashback, very beautiful and spiritual fbs! Pratap was soo overwhelmed to see the murti of Shri Krishna! This scene is soo heart felt⭐️😭
Praja stealing glances!
Ajabdeh praying for Pratap was soo cute! Oh how she understand him , She may not know the real reason, but she sense his pain and sadness. this kind of scene is very cliche, but the actors execute it very much real⭐️

US-Pratap in the ancestral hall- very nice scene- Jai Mewad!!! Jai eklingji!! And their voices praising and lauding him 👏⭐️ Can you tell me something ? is this ancestral hall is still there in chittorgarh ? or totally destroyed by akbar 's army ?

JB didnt like the idea of phool being there lol Bcoz she knew who she is 😆

JB-Ajabdeh scene- JB asks her to call her Ranimaa! khub jamegi jodi! And said there is no unch-neech! finally Ajabdeh can understand that she is worthy of Pratap! And the moment JB asked to call her ranimaa ,pratap enters calling raanima. about time 😳

Pratap comes with the bajuband and we see the fb! JB is going to fix it but leaves it, maybe Ajabdeh will fix it? yes most definitely she will.😉

PHool is snooping around- omg this girl never leave her habits but like his son, US knows that someone is listening! Phool is warned by US! US says he will find out her name by sunset- sound familiar, Pratap learns it from US! haha! Phool is trying to pataofy US, oh dear, beta toh pata nahi, ab baap ko kya pataogi?!!!!

Phool is going to drive US totally crazy! but I must say she was adorable trying to butter up US! and US was delighted to be buttered up (makhan lagane diya!), I like how she was saying all this political stuff, but she probably had no idea what she was saying!!! Ha Ha, it is endearing to watch her charade 😆 US seemed warming up to her antics, wait until he know her identity !

JB is takling promise from Pratap! haha! so now he has to go to gangor puja!Lol pratap's expression😆

OMG Ajabdeh made the bajuband! and JB saw her! And Pratap is surprised! Rani maa knows that her place is being taken by ajabdeh and she is happy!!! so are we!! yay ! yes ,we most definitely are .Pratap was kind of at a loss about what to do with her . at first she refused to do it now she is doing it ! uff, bechara ka soch soch ke bura haal hai

Phool is so jealous of the girls and is making fun of them! phool is totally adorable and funny today 😆 But the girl ...errr...they could have picked some one who can do a tiny weeny bit of acting . Well ,never mind they are extras anyway lol.
pratap is so not interested in knowing the girls! haha! I cracked up when he says' hume inlogo se pahchaan leneki kya jarurat hai, hume to sare ladkiyan ek jaise hi dikh rahe hai'😆 oh pratap,you can't be any more adorable , can you 😆
Pratap says Ajabdeh doesnt have thal! yea - it was a very cute moment! but it turns into not so cute when she gives her thal to Phool! grrr Alright, this is so freaking oh-so-frustating scene 😡 seriously girl, stop being sooo annoyingly goodie-two-shoe

Pratap is pissed, so are we! and he leaves! and all the princesses go looking for him! no wonder pratap lost his cool. oh wait our devi ajabdeh Tell phool where to find pratap ! seriously!!
Pratap self talk- sooo funny- i cant handle Ajabdeh and now there is mela of girls here!!! haha! lol , then phool come , he is like , 'oh not now'😆

Phool is sabotaging the other girl's attempts to pataofy Pratap!!! haha! Phool dropping the kheer! soo funny! yeah right😆

Ajabdeh is the only one making the Gauri maa ki jewelry! Yes, becoz she is THE ONE for pratap 😳

Precap- Ajabdeh is chosen by JB to be her bahu! but Pratap comes and says no she doesnt know what she wants! And then Ajabdeh starts getting pissed! haha! looks like US-JB will play cupid to get this couple back on track! Yes ! keep your popcorn close , monday [ i mean today😆] episode will bverrry interesting😃
Today was nice- peacetime episode after some time! Next week should be fun! want to see US- JB fix this jodi and fix the prob between them too! yeah ,the episode is filled with sooo much fun.two really good episodes back to back. good going of cvs⭐️

edit: on all the uproar on historical inaccuracy!
I love how when Akbar is glorified, no one really objects (except for the Rajput community and some hindu groups- and they are ridiculed for it- and told oh come on whats the big deal- I think I would like to say that now, whats the big deal?) but then when someone like Maharana Pratap is glorified then it becomes a historical fallacy! history is written by the victors, so what is in the books is mostly mughal history, but you dont find many sources of history on Maharana Pratap, except for few writers and folk lore, so if the show does take a creative take then please dont make it big deal, I would like it to be more closer to history, but there is masala in these types of shows, unless its something like Ramayan or Mahabharat then there will be some masala because they may not have .been able to get that much info about that topic, or its off of folk lore (like sakhaveer- which is actually a folklore)! Where are my Rajasthani viewers?

I understand your point .well, honestly i hate any kind negative distortion of any character . be it the hero or villain, or any chracter in a historical show. By distortion ,i mean not about historical events ,but about downgrading character arch . With akbar's characterization, i hated phool fiasco [ along with certain things like his treatment with bairam khan and his elders].maintaining minimum decency of the important villain of any story is necessary for the sake of the story itself ,well thats what i believe.again its my opinion only.Its simply that ,i cannot stand a idiot psycho jalal,. He is too fantastic of a villain with considerable grey shades to be portrayed as such. i had noticed in mp that they always make mockery out of the villains by turning them into idiotic maniacal caricatures . which totally killed those particular tracks for me and made it unbelievable. with entry of jalal ,i kinda glad at the anticipation of a fascinating grey black villain to enhance the story. so you can assume , i am thoroughly disappointed by these particular distortions.[ i kind of wrote a looong rant about it days back😆]. .But I totally agree with you about the akbar being glorified ,and nobody complains a thing. Its just, people are taught whitewashed theories for a long time, lots of distorted things are mentioned as truth [like you said history written by victors,] and there are other factors responsible too ,that's a different matter altogether. Also people kinda inclined to believe what they want to believe . That's said, i think this serial actually do a average justice to jalal's character barring the things i have mentioned considering the fact that this serial is ABOUT MAHARANA PRATAP ! Sorry About missing the point about glorification of pratap's character .Kind of realise it now. thats very stupid of me. OK, well, the show is about MP, so most definitely it will give pratap upper hand. And through out the course of history pratap always been a HERO. so there is no point objecting so called glorification of pratap [as long as it Unnecessarily butcher other important character . honestly it add nothing to pratap's story ] . infact some of them are not even glorification i think, like you mentioned about sakhaveer. And in different circumstances, building a character depending on folklore would have been distortion. But, here since there is not much written evidences about many important aspect of pratap's life. Those things that never will be mentioned in the victor's chronicles. So for pratap, those folklores carry much more weightage than it usually would have been. But like i said , people only believe what they want to believe . anyway, that's a fantastic analysis as usual, and thanks a lot for that😊
Edited by mayalnee - 11 years ago
mayalnee thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Sorry, i did a blunder, missed an important point in last part of my post. kinda edited it now 😊.
Edited by mayalnee - 11 years ago