Penkie06 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: teju19

nice post !
I just loved channamereya,for me that song was very situational.
people here need to understand that this show is not only about maya or arya , sanjh is also the lead of the show and without any one of the main three lead characters beyhadh is not possible.

to understand something called a brain is needed. But people here suffer from obsessive mayasive disorder. They can't justify any of her actions but can name call the other lead. 😆
Penkie06 thumbnail
Hello katrinasalman welcome back. I hope you justify the bride sitting while her groom leaves her and goes and hugs someone else saying I love you to her...I hope you justify the self respect shown by the bride. 😆
Edited by ---Kaushi--- - 8 years ago
Khushi_love thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: katrinasalman

Not only that, Arjun always took Saanjh's friendship for granted. He has insulted Saanjh many times whether Maya is present or not. But we cannot completely blame her. It is only because of Vandana mata's insistence she came. Otherwise, she would be dressing like a bride and putting the teeka to her photo frame with Arjun like how she put haldi to the mirror and applied mehendi on her palm in Arjun's name.

Tbh, being a clingy doormat wife is not a crime but it is not good for a woman's self-respect.

Saanjh has unconditional pure love for Arjun...he doesn't deserve it, is another matter...I don't think she's being a doormat,...it's time to put egos aside n tackle the tricky situation in which the love of her life is ...
Penkie06 thumbnail
Originally posted by ---Khushi---

I m not interested in inane arguments 😃...hence will not respond to negative or offensive comments...
Btw, this is the show's overview on IF:

Beyhadh is a Romantic thriller showcasing two different shades of love - one driven by obsession & the other by selflessness and purity. It is the story of Maya, Arjun and Saanjh.

It isn't too tough, I think, to guess who is obsessive n who is selfless .

Couldn't help sharing the above comment in my post.
But for this forum selflessness is doormatness. And obsession is "bechari maya". And some people out der r blaming me for making baseless posts just because my post doesn't satisfy their expectations. Can't even think of myself bashing Arya in any of their pro posts. And here...I can't even make posts supporting someone of my choice. 🤣
zara321 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: ---Kaushi---

Hello katrinasalman welcome back. I hope you justify the bride sitting while her groom leaves her and goes and hugs someone else saying I love you to her...I hope you justify the self respect shown by the bride. 😆

So ur justifying arjun leaving her but saying it's not OK that she stayed at the mandap? Where was she supposed to go? It's her wedding, arjun promised to marry her, he suddenly leaves and she is in shock

But I wud like for maya to leave him, he is egotistic and maya deserves way better, unfortunately she is madly in love with him, but wat is saanjhs excuse? If maya has no self respect then saanjh does not hav any either
kavitha_r thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Maya is Maya. She won't be a doormat. That is for sure. She knows what to do if somebody messes up with her.
Penkie06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: katrinasalman

Maya is Maya. She won't be a doormat. That is for sure. She knows what to do if somebody messes up with her.

Yes . Sit on and vibrate and make red eyes and burn the mandap and smile eccentrically. This is what she can do.🤣
Penkie06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: zara321

So ur justifying arjun leaving her but saying it's not OK that she stayed at the mandap? Where was she supposed to go? It's her wedding, arjun promised to marry her, he suddenly leaves and she is in shock

But I wud like for maya to leave him, he is egotistic and maya deserves way better, unfortunately she is madly in love with him, but wat is saanjhs excuse? If maya has no self respect then saanjh does not hav any either

I have till date never justified arjun fyki. Maya should have left the mandap seeing arjun ka pyaar for Saanjh that made her insecure just as saanjh attended none of his functions and came to the last only to make it happen. 🥱
kavitha_r thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: zara321

When did I say that Arjun is right leaving the mandap? I don't justify him in any way. The thing is that both the ladies pampered Arjun in every way. Even if I take it as both ladies don't have self-respect, Saanjh had an opportunity to move on in her life. One in the form of Jiten and other in the form of making her career at Singapore but she has goofed them up. Arjun is the excuse for both of them. Maya has got her own reasons to cling to Arjun. She never had any friends because of her gold digger father like Ashwin. When Arjun rescued her from Ashwin, she found that solace in him no matter what. But what excuse did Saanjh have to cling on to Arjun when she had many options in her personal front?

If she is left in the mandap, there was only one option for her that is to marry Arjun. If she had not done that, it would have been a disgrace for her in the public. Whatever Arjun did, it is between him and Maya. It is any day better than falling cheap in front of the whole world and that would put her family's reputation down.
ishakumar thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Hello katrinasalman welcome back. I hope you justify the bride sitting while her groom leaves her and goes and hugs someone else saying I love you to her...I hope you justify the self respect shown by the bride.😆

I hope you can justify the shrewdness of Saanjh to sing romantic songs to her best friend on the day of his wedding, and not considering the brides emotions and her respect in front of the world! 👏
That was clearly not the time and place to say such things.
She disprespected the bride in front of the whole world and made her feel awkward!
Koi apne best friend ki Shaadi par Aisa karta hai Kya????
Ussey toh better hai ki best friend aye hi naaa
The wedding would've went on without her as well!!
Saanjh repeatedly showing her love for him won't change the fact that he loves Maya.