Why does Anandi speak so slowly!

kvgmatri thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
It is nice that she is being calm and maturely responding to her current situation. But her extremely slow speech delivery is a little irritating. Especially since she was such an active and talkative little girl.
And advising her in-laws always is a little too much...if her father in law decides he doesn't want to sponsor his son, why does she need to butt in and try to be mahaan. Honestly the reason she gave was not convincing at all - that Jagya is Bhairon's heir and can legally demand the money ! Same with her dialogue at the lawyers regarding the legality of her marriage. If she doesn't want to file a case against Jagya that is fine. But why give reasons like their family name will be spoilt and all that!
Itna bhi kya mahaan ban na๐Ÿ˜•

Suchi- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I KNOWW!!!

isn't Anandi Annoying!!! by actually I mean actually caring about other people **Gasp** ๐Ÿ˜ก
Not to mention absolutely selfless ๐Ÿคข and she cares about the people around her?!!!!!! ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ

**shaking Head**

I mean come on! !!

Why does she have to like give even a single paisa to Jagya, let him drag their stupid family's name into court I mean, why should she give a ๐Ÿคฌ about them who actually , I mean actually distanced their own son for her. I mean who does that. !

I mean who cares about that mother who left her son for Anandi. What kind of a crazy woman is she? She should have accepted gauri with open arms and a beautiful kiss to her new bahu and threw this selfless Anandi out on the streets. But NOOO they had to act Mahaan and take the truth's side. Same with bhairav, Gehna and DS (sugna and Shayam including)

Gosh!

We should all Support Jagya. The two timing dream boy!

every one LOVES him and his mate Gauri cause they are selfish ๐Ÿ˜ arrogant ๐Ÿ˜ and absolutely dreamily rude ๐Ÿ˜ โ˜บ๏ธ ๐Ÿคช

I am chocked up. I cannot talk more about him or I will cry ๐Ÿ˜ญ

sonali_dg thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Agreed. Anandi's character is extremely fictional to be real... but that's what it is... fiction ๐Ÿ˜Š !!

But I completely agree on the very slow speech part... She needs to work on that.. Its impossible to relate choti Anandi to this Anandi.. just impossible. ๐Ÿ˜ณ Hopefully the politico career will improve her speaking skills... I can't imagine crowds just sitting in patience ..waiting for her to complete one sentence.๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ

And she needs to have the fighter's spirit in her to be a politico. The kind of nature she has .. she'd probably not stand in the elections just because the opposition party will get hurt ๐Ÿ˜’ complete mis-fit ๐Ÿ˜† She'll ask all the women who've been troubled by her in-laws to ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ and just smile ๐Ÿ˜ƒ at their injustice. If your husband brings in another woman just do this ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ
tanvismile thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
agreed.Even that thing was nt sensible to me .what is there to hide abt legality .ya talking same tone she fits to b politician [LOL]
Blukitten thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Yeah yeah absolutely right...she shld scream and shout for all the injustice done to her..she shld not give a damm to her loving in laws...she shld throw a tantrum for Jagya betraying.
She shld call mahapanchayat and get Gauri and Jagya's illigal wedding annulled...to hell with family's reputation
why is she behaving in such mature manner is beyond me...
Edited by niharika_n - 14 years ago
tinoo thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

There are certain things which puzzle me.

Yes, anandi is thinking of her family - but even the girls of that same family dont understand her behaviour
If Basant walked out on gehna, would gehna have kept quiet? Would gehna advocate to maasaa to give Basant money for him and his new wife?
If Bhairon walked out on sumitra, would sumitra have kept quiet? Would sumitra advocate to maasaa to give Bhairon money for him and his new wife?
Neither would suguna.
Nor would phooli, another so called gawar - anpadh. She too is a fireball in this matter.
So when women of the same family do not care about the family honour - I fail to understand why anandi needs to be so caring of the family's honour.
I agree that she need not do anything negative to hurt the family in terms of interfering, ... but I also don't conversely think that there is anything positive she needs to do to help Jagya either.
She can just be neutral and lead her own life.
But no, she has to talk about gauri's rights and gauri's pain to dadisa and others; she has to make arrangements for Jagya's education so that he can support her and gauri.
tanvismile thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
No one asking her to shout neither bt her reason as it would affect her family honour,wud hurt ds is totaly senseles.infact it wud nt affect family at al.the reason over here doesnt justify.
woman11 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Absolutely agree Suchi, I also feel irritated with Anandi. Why is she the way she is? No wonder she deserves all the bashing.

It would have been so much fun to see her scream her lungs out at Gauri and blame her for stealing Jagya. Wow, can't even imagine the thrill of that cat fight-------much like the Jerry Springer show that we get to watch on US television. Punches, hair pulling, screaming and cursing between two women over one man. Gauri is doing her part, but it would have been so much fun to watch Anandi also join in.

I would have also loved to see Anandi imposing herself on Jagya-----extracting her wifely rights by force. After all it's her rights, and if one can go to this extent of drama for bahu rights, we certainly deserved to watch some drama for forced wifely rights. She should have locked herself up with Jagya and demanded attention, or said the typical dialogue----"kya hai Gauri mein jo mujhme nahi hai?",-----cried and pleaded to accept her and if he refused, throw super tantrums. Very bad, didn't get our money's worth :((

However, what I am missing out the most is the courtroom drama. Aha---Anandi dragging the entire family to court would have been so much fun. First, slam bigamy charges on Jagya and send him to jail----get some episodes on Ja-An jail scenes where Anandi swears revenge wearing a Phoolan Devi bandana. Else, at least some court room scene with Jagya claiming the Singh property and face off with Bhairon. Wah wah, all the villagers could have enjoyed the free drama and we the viewers would have been super happy. And there could have been a catchy promo that said "Kaisa hoga baap bete ka amna samna??"

Seriously yaar, the serial needs to spice up a bit more, there's not enough spice now. And Anandi definitely needs a makeover, her goodness is irksome to viewers. We are modern viewers with a taste for reality---we want to see characters that are exactly like the normal, selfish, manipulative, and insensitive people that we see in real life everyday. Anyone with a little more goodness, even in a fiction, is not only unbearable but also condemnable on grounds of ethics. The censor board should ban such characters that might send out wrong message to the youth that there are some good and exceptional people left in the world. CVs are you listening?

Edited by woman11 - 14 years ago
ankit111 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Slow but steady wins the race ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† her calm and slow dialogue r more effective thn G silencer less yelling ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†
khusi_* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ankit111

Slow but steady wins the race ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† her calm and slow dialogue r more effective thn G silencer less yelling ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

exactly...!!๐Ÿ˜‰
she is very good...i mean too good with her oneliners!๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜†
baas ek line...and samnewala...charo khane chit...๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿคฃ
then y to waste energy...๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†...
Edited by khusi_* - 14 years ago