Sharad kelkar - Critique thread

karen90 thumbnail
Gosh I hate the title of this thread, especially when over in Uttaran they have an appreciation thread going.
All of us here love him to bits ofcourse, its just..... him in Uttaran... something doesn't fit. He seems to stand out like a sore thumb.
Maybe its only non-acceptance on my part, giving up on Dv/Amoli isn't easy.

I don't know, but it simply doesn't feel right to me.
What are your thoughts on this?

uxghya thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
yeah thansk karen fo this post and yes agree his role dosen suot him at all and i was thinking it will be better but it isent geting better and true maybe beocuse its not easy to let go of dv-amoli i just cant forget hem at all already missing them and i just cant tbear to see him aoart form amoli maybe that whay it sso hard to see him in this role beside his acting hasent same level as in bp and that is not easy to ecept at all beside we all now fans of dv so much that we cant see hima another role at all
PreciousPri thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Hmmmm interesting post Karen....... well i tend 2 be a bit biased towards him so ill try to be a critique 😳.........
Ok heres wot i think...... which i have wriiten in the appreciaiton thread in the Uttaran forum as well.....
yes his role is Uttaran isnt up 2 the mark...... he deserves much better as we have seen n known him to be an actor par excellence in BP... so being a DVian its very difficult to see his talent being wasted.... we r so used him taking ova immediately n wiv a BANG that seeing him in the initial epi's after his entry it was truly heart wrenching that he was only given a little bit of footage which wasnt much 2 showcase his potential.......... n hence i decided i will giv it a week to see if his role unfolds properly.......
Now i feel that Uttaran being a slow dry n dragged show..... they were dragging Satya's role as well....... to such a point that i was like thats it i cant take it anymore..... but then something wud happen n i would go ok lets see where this leads to ..... now i think we all have kinda guessed wot n how things are in terms of his past...... but there are still some things to be revealed...... so
wot im trying to get at here is that no character absolutely no character can take the place of DV...... he is one in a million ...... n Satya on the other hand isnt one in a million.... nothing unique but still there is something about him which is increasing curiousity n anxiety .... n that i feel is due to SK...... i can only hope n wish that this doesnt turn out ot be a role which is a typical n cliched one where a guy was hurt seeing his mum get mistreated n is here 4 pure revenge... n there is something more to the story as well as his character...... the BANG effect which he created n maintained as DV isnt there no doubt but that was a different role altogether
But as well as being a DVian im also a die-hard fan of SK so i would like so see how he plays his new role n how it shapes up now that there is inklings that he aint all good .... so guys please give him a chance...... he has entered a show which is going at snail pace n so far he has tried his best to give his best when his role isnt as meaty as DV's was.... so far he hasnt had anything in Uttaran where he can really portray his talent so we can hope he does.... if we keep comparing Satya to DV its really gonna be hard 4 us to see him progress........
even i want DV n Amoli to return n we see SK as DV the mighty thakur who was authoritive n determined n was depicted so perfectly n ur right its not easy 4 us to let go... but till then wait a bit n see whether this role can justify his stature
I hope im making sense and that im not hurting any 1's feelings ....😳
Pri
Edited by PreciousPri - 14 years ago
Savitha0101 thumbnail

Originally posted by: karen90

Gosh I hate the title of this thread, especially when over in Uttaran they have an appreciation thread going.

All of us here love him to bits ofcourse, its just..... him in Uttaran... something doesn't fit. He seems to stand out like a sore thumb.

Good post karen 😃.......Sharad's role in UT doesn't suit him and nothing can be compared to the role of DV. Yes can't forget these two DV-Amoli infact it is impossible to forget and never till my death

"MISS YOU DV-AMOLI"........😭😭😭😭😭😭
indumak2002 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: karen90

Grrrrrrr8 post, karen! 👏👍🏼

I'm rather disappointed to be a witness to Sharad's very obvious, ordinary villainous character of Satya which is gonna come out soon in Uttaran. After watching his gr8 calibre as the mighty, very cunning & treachorous Thakur Digvijay in BP, who's next move could never be determined or guessed by viewers, it's really hard to digest his acting in this 1😕.....soooo convincing was that role of his in BP.😔

And I find many things abt. Sharad as Satya soooo yuckkkk, really. 😵 Like his way of dressing! 🤣He really doesn't look too good in checkered shirts(which he's in most of the time, unfortunately😵) & jeans......no match whatsoever to his very stylish & at the same time, very traditional & unique look in BP, the dhothi-kurthawaala feel he gave was just outstanding. Even his white kurtha-pyjama look in Fri.'s epi couldn't match upto his attire of the white dhothi-kurtha he used to adorn in BP & he looked rather chubby in it too. (Apne aap ko phir se slim & fit banaao, SK!😡), just can't bear it! 😵 The dhothi-kurtha along with the thilak became like an identification mark to his character of DV for his fans.😆, so just can't bear to c him in another attire.😭

Edited by indumak2002 - 14 years ago
PreciousPri thumbnail
i have mentioned wot i feel about his role but coming to his wardrobe....
Indu i thing i so so agree to this checks shirt 👎🏼 it may be in the "in " thing as he said in an interview but it so doesnt look good ...... plz change ur wardrobe SK 👍🏼 🤣...... n those jeans ..... i mean r they really his size .... r they udhar ke 🤔🤣..... i think its the colouring.... i mean checks wiv beige-yellow jacket...... ahem 😳 .... yeh ho kya raha hain 🤣
i did like those military boots which he wore in the intro epi as well as the pushed up sleeve thingy but then this is ridiculous 🤣..... colour combination needs to be improved.... n so does this checkered shirts..... go 4 plain or short sleeved like Ranvir
N yes even i nocticed ke thakur saab ko holidays kuch zyada hi raas aa gayi hain 🤣🤣... i saw his cheeks were a bit fuller as well n his stomach..... hope he aint headed 4 a pot belly...... but knowing he is in2 working out hopefully he will regain his weight ..... i actually like the white kurta as it was a change atleast from the disastrous checkered shirts and mismatch jacket 😆
indumak2002 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: PreciousPri

i have mentioned wot i feel about his role but coming to his wardrobe....

Indu i thing i so so agree to this checks shirt 👎🏼 it may be in the "in " thing as he said in an interview but it so doesnt look good ...... plz change ur wardrobe SK 👍🏼 🤣...... n those jeans ..... i mean r they really his size .... r they udhar ke 🤔🤣..... i think its the colouring.... i mean checks wiv beige-yellow jacket...... ahem 😳 .... yeh ho kya raha hain 🤣
i did like those military boots which he wore in the intro epi as well as the pushed up sleeve thingy but then this is ridiculous 🤣..... colour combination needs to be improved.... n so does this checkered shirts..... go 4 plain or short sleeved like Ranvir
N yes even i nocticed ke thakur saab ko holidays kuch zyada hi raas aa gayi hain 🤣🤣... i saw his cheeks were a bit fuller as well n his stomach..... hope he aint headed 4 a pot belly...... but knowing he is in2 working out hopefully he will regain his weight ..... i actually like the white kurta as it was a change atleast from the disastrous checkered shirts and mismatch jacket 😆

LOL Pri, I must say, grrrrrrr8 observations made by u there!🤣 LOL, laughing my head off sitting here & reading them. 🤣 🤣

Leave aside the colour combos, those jeans really look tattered😕...need some patch up.😆 And how would they not be? He wears the same 1 with each checkered shirt.🤣

And another thought came to my mind just now😉......Satya is supposed to be a Dubai based businessman.....so why not we suggest Sharad to switch to a sheikh's attire for his role? 😆 He would really look good in it, at least better than his mismatched checkered shirts & jeans attires.🤣🤣
PreciousPri thumbnail

Originally posted by: indumak2002

LOL Pri, I must say, grrrrrrr8 observations made by u there!🤣 LOL, laughing my head off sitting here & reading them. 🤣 🤣

Gracias buddy 😆🤣🤣🤣... man i was a ball seeing him as Satya n uska mismatch.... 🤣

Leave aside the colour combos, those jeans really look tattered😕...need some patch up.😆 And how would they not be? He wears the same 1 with each checkered shirt.🤣
OH man 🤣🤣🤣 i cant stop .... i know plz change colour or jeans or designer 🤣....
i think Uttaran ka budget Bairi Piya se be bahut low hain 🤣🤣🤣 🤣

And another thought came to my mind just now😉......Satya is supposed to be a Dubai based businessman.....so why not we suggest Sharad to switch to a sheikh's attire for his role? 😆 He would really look good in it, at least better than his mismatched checkered shirts & jeans attires.🤣🤣
Absolutely stunning idea 👍🏼👍🏼 i wud so love him see him as a Shiekh 😍..... yes tons better than mismatch jeans n shirt n jacket 🤣🤣🤣.... n lets add a bird to his hand as well n pose like Salman did in Dabangg 🤣🤣.... im loosing it here 🤣.... he shud speak some arabic as well dont u think....... like yala imshi imshi 🤣🤣 thats all i can think of from The Mummy movie...... 😳 😆

PreciousPri thumbnail
Indu...... dont u think humne accha khasa thread ki dhajiya udadi 😳🤣🤣
Savitha0101 thumbnail

Wowww this is really good SK in sheikhs' costume as it is he looks stunning in white 😉 😍and the sheikhs dress also fully white my god!!!! i can imagine him wearing such dress yaar, he'll really look handsome in that and speaking Arabic my son can guide him 🤣 😉 no problem at all........