YeojaNextDoor thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: CrookedSmile

I agree with you... its almost like the CVs have been given an ultimatum that she should somehow get the Ram-Priya marriage done...

I dont feel that Akki and shivina are truely in love...more like it feels forced. I mean may be they liked the idea... also I dont understand how Ram agreed to marry off his sister to a guy who doesnt have a stable job... he doesnt even have any projects to work on right now...

@bold Itna toh nhi sochte writers 😆😆

Buss shaadi karane ki jald hai inko 🤪 thik hai karwao shaadi but uske baad the story better be fantastic 😠

AquaTofana thumbnail
Voyager Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: YeojaNextDoor

@bold Itna toh nhi sochte writers 😆😆

Buss shaadi karane ki jald hai inko 🤪 thik hai karwao shaadi but uske baad the story better be fantastic 😠

Yeah... Ram toh abhi se hi romantic hai... na chahte hue bhi...🤣
anuprem thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4

Is it just me who doesn't really feel Akki and Shivina's so called love?? The love for which Shivina broke off her engagement with a guy who would be perfect for her given her family status etc ? And for which she is ready to marry into a middle class family completely different from her own, even though she is not pregnant now?

And the love for which Ram and Priya are ready to marry each other even though they both had no intention of marrying?

I don't know why I just don't feel any love between them.. it looks and feels fake and random.. Given that this is the base on which the entire PriRa story will shape, it should have been developed better. Don't you all think so?

I wish makers would have given sometime to explore their characters a bit too before marrying them off... 🤔

Well even I felt the same. Shivina is a spoilt girl. She is used to getting what she wants. I think she did not think deeply about living and adjusting in a middle class family. Akki is a good guy but he is not crazily in love with Shivina. He is a family boy and loves his family especially his sister a lot. Both of them have not thought much about their married life. Their married life will surely have problems. That is what Nandini was worried yesterday I think. If not for the false pregnancy I think Nandini would not have agreed for the marraige.

YeojaNextDoor thumbnail

Originally posted by: anuprem

Well even I felt the same. Shivina is a spoilt girl. She is used to getting what she wants. I think she did not think deeply about living and adjusting in a middle class family. Akki is a good guy but he is not crazily in love with Shivina. He is a family boy and loves his family especially his sister a lot. Both of them have not thought much about their married life. Their married life will surely have problems. That is what Nandini was worried yesterday I think. If not for the false pregnancy I think Nandini would not have agreed for the marraige.

Yeah I am actually glad that they showed Nandini thinking about it! It was so needed, because none of the other characters seem to think seriously about this marriage.

I agree their marriage life is bound to have problems.. if they don't have problems it would be unnatural lol.

Mages thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7

They think its love but they are not after marriage they are going to have lots of problem and issues

Regards to rushing its better that they rush becos this not what they want to show something which was in good phase in S1 they kind want to rush it on S2 to start the actual story of Ram-Priya getting married & their love story starts after marriage . After marriage the phase will be good

Let them rush guys as the wait is enough to see PriRa separated now i want them under one roof

Edited by Mages - 3 years ago
PunnyPotato thumbnail

Yes the makers are rushing the story a lot. Why are they in such a hurry? Is it because they want to get trps soon so they are fast forwarding to the marriage? Or is it because they feel that today's audience don't have patience to see a nice buildup of story?

I really want the show to slow down and makers to put effort in establishing the characters and their dynamics properly. Agree all this feels half-baked ...

Both

People don't have patience and TRPs r very necessary.

There is a show which came last month. They actually had a build up showed everyone's relationship and all the bonding and about them. But People started saying how boring and slow paced it is as they r not intersted much in what happens in life of side characters.

Mages thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7

Well if u ask me i like the balance my interest is more on PriRa & priya's family how Ram is going to bond with them

I don't care abt other & i am definitely not interested in Ram's step selfish family,i don't even call them a family they are with him showering fake love becos their eyes are on his wealth with Priya entering his life as his wife its a threat to them

KazBrekker thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Yes the makers are rushing the story a lot. Why are they in such a hurry? Is it because they want to get trps soon so they are fast forwarding to the marriage? Or is it because they feel that today's audience don't have patience to see a nice buildup of story?

I really want the show to slow down and makers to put effort in establishing the characters and their dynamics properly. Agree all this feels half-baked ...

Feel as if they are rushing the story just because the audience already knows how things are going to play out? We all know from the start they are going to give in and marry one another for the sake of family and siblings, so i think they just wanna get that part over and done with in a way rather than let audience think they are dragging however yh everything is happening so suddenly no character is getting the space to establish themselves and their bond with others.

YeojaNextDoor thumbnail

Originally posted by: KazBrekker

Feel as if they are rushing the story just because the audience already knows how things are going to play out? We all know from the start they are going to give in and marry one another for the sake of family and siblings, so i think they just wanna get that part over and done with in a way rather than let audience think they are dragging however yh everything is happening so suddenly no character is getting the space to establish themselves and their bond with others.

Yeah that is the reason I guess but then they shouldn't have introduced so many characters at once .. its getting hard for the makers too now to handle all these different characters , hence none of them are getting established properly.

Hopefully things will stabilise after the wedding..