I am wanting to watch it only because of her is it good enough.
How is it
MURDER CASE 01.01.26
X-MAS PARTYY 02.01.26
SRK Targetted Again
Who will win best actress awards for 2025?
Smriti deserves 14 lac per episode
Dhurandhar coming for a massive New Year Day collection
King and Love & War to split in 2 parts inspired by Dhurandhar??
People do care about Abhiara/Abhiru!!
Band Baaja Baaraat To Re- Release
Tumse Tum Tak: A Line That Shouldn’t Be Crossed
Gumrah Zindagi ~ A Rori/Tanaj FF
Ayaana's Heart, Demi-Jinn's Curse ~ Roshan FF
Originally posted by: sweetsorrow18
I have the complete opposite opinion from nikita (haha sorry girl!)
I stopped watching probably 5 episodes in - it was pretty boring in my opinion, I didn't feel the chemistry between Yoona and Geun Suk not to mention Geun Suk just looked WAY too pretty and girly in this drama~ almost like he was rivaling Yoona's beauty lol but aside from that, I lost interest pretty quickly due to the slow pace and lack of chemistry, the storyline isn't anything too deep or profound in my opinion - its a simply love story with some past and present thrown in. I really liked the cinematography (the use of rain was so pretty) however not much besides that. I think Seo In Guk was the saving grace of the show (absolutely loved him as Geun Suk's nerdy friend haha ps. if you haven't seen Reply 1997 with Seo In Guk HIGHLY recommend that!)I would say give it a shot, nikita really liked it and you might too. This drama didn't really suit my taste but thats the beauty of asian dramas, they vary so much from person to person!On a different note, theres a movie (very famous in Korean) with a similar use of story and rain thats absolutely amazing and worth watching called "The Classic" with Sun Ye Jin - now THIS is a must watch 😊
Originally posted by: nikita59
yeah i agree everyone's tastes are different. But, you are right, it takes a while to get into Love Rain, b/c honestly even i thought the episodes were boring in the start, but then i really got into it...And, yes I don't know why the shows make up artists always end op making Geun Suk look like a girl..I am not really that much a fan of his personally, but as long as he is able to make up a great chemistry with his costar on screen, I don't mind watching him...I would like to watch the movie you are talking about, but does it have a sad ending?And, also are there any Korean movies that are good enough to watch but does not have a sad ending..?
Haha yes, i think Geun Suk's stylists needs to be fired, the boy looks more and more girly with each passing day lolThe Classi is fantastic - it had a sweet ending, not sad, I definitely recommend it!Yes, there's tons of great korean movies I'd recommend, some of my favs are the following:Speedy Scandal - hilarious and funny, one of my favs200 pounds of beauty - great rom com movieMy Sassy Girl - this one is super famous, definitely recommend itAlways - So Ji Sub and Han Hyo Joo make a beautiful pair in this movieThe Man from No Where - Won Bin got lots of accolade for itMy Tutor Friend - I love this movie!! So funny and cute, old but a classic100 days with Mr.Arrogant - super cute, another classic must watchBaby and Me - with Geun Suk, where he actually looks like a guy lolI highly recommend Werewolf Boy (it recently broke major records in Korea) however doesn't have the happiest ending but i promise you won't be disappointed!
I have the complete opposite opinion from nikita (haha sorry girl!)
I stopped watching probably 5 episodes in - it was pretty boring in my opinion, I didn't feel the chemistry between Yoona and Geun Suk not to mention Geun Suk just looked WAY too pretty and girly in this drama~ almost like he was rivaling Yoona's beauty lol but aside from that, I lost interest pretty quickly due to the slow pace and lack of chemistry, the storyline isn't anything too deep or profound in my opinion - its a simply love story with some past and present thrown in. I really liked the cinematography (the use of rain was so pretty) however not much besides that. I think Seo In Guk was the saving grace of the show (absolutely loved him as Geun Suk's nerdy friend haha ps. if you haven't seen Reply 1997 with Seo In Guk HIGHLY recommend that!)I would say give it a shot, nikita really liked it and you might too. This drama didn't really suit my taste but thats the beauty of asian dramas, they vary so much from person to person!On a different note, theres a movie (very famous in Korean) with a similar use of story and rain thats absolutely amazing and worth watching called "The Classic" with Sun Ye Jin - now THIS is a must watch 😊
Originally posted by: nikita59
It is one of the most romantic K shows I have watched...Bittersweet romance, happy and sad romance, it has got all shades of romance in there...My 3rd K show I watched, and I have watched it like 5 times, and the chemistry is perfect...As, it goes by the title, rain signifies romance, pain, separation and soulmates...I don't think that you will regret watching it...:)