Questions for Makers ❓❓❓

ChirpyKiya10 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Yesterday, I was watching some old clippings of Anupama Serial.

1. When AK was in hospital, the song “mai yahan hoon yaha”. I can watch this piece of the episode all day long without blinking my eyes. Whenever I watch this song, I am overwhelmed with mixed emotions, get misty-eyed; sometimes, blush rises to my cheeks, or get caught up in reverie.

The original choreography of this song with Shah Rukh Khan and Preity Zinta, which was so sensuous was not able to cause this type of feeling that this one does.

2 Before fighting with the goons, Anuj’s love confession was heart-touching. whenever I watch it, it evokes emotions to the point of tears.

3. When AK was keeping purse, wearing watch with a gaze fixed on Anupama's face. The emotions, expressions, and innocence, on their faces, were matchless.

Anupama was looking so gorgeous, classy, and elegant in a black saree, transparent sleeves blouse, and white bead set. Song was “sharafat bhi hai, inayat bhi hai mere mehboob mei”.

4. When Anupama asks Anuj to take medicine without speaking a single word, just through expression and AK removes her bangle using packing paper. stellar performance.

Now, I feel something is missing. Even though there are sensual romantic scenes Of Maan, I don't have the same feeling as before. IDK, whether it’s with me only, or others also feel like so.

Is it So??

I think the first and foremost reason is sometimes, the abrupt starting or ending of the scenes. Sometimes, it feels, like we are on a roller coaster ride, the moment, we start enjoying, it stops with a jerk. Or makers are rushing fast, the speed which we are not able to match.

Few questions for makers.

1. What’s the need to rush up; same-day college visit; romantic date same evening; Mehandi, Sangeet, ring ceremony within a day? You are famous for dragging a small event to so many days. Even discussion on simple vs lavish wedding took our two weeks.

So now what is making you run at jet speed. Do you have to catch a flight after finishing the story of this serial Or does NASA want to send you to Mars??

2. Why do you want to ruin the image of talented actors??

Do you believe in cutting your own throat or do you want new challenges??

3. Why outfits are so cheapo?? Earlier,in Janmashtma, Dussehra, .. Anuj’s outfits were classy.

Is this a new designer or supplier?? Or you have not cleared the dues of earlier ones.

4. Why is there a lack of consistency in the action and behavior of characters; off and On, it seems they act out of character?? Anupama di says something today, changes her statement the next day?? Anuj was a sensible, self-made, classy, and dignified man. Now, he behaves like he has no self-respect, dependent on Anupama for every decision, can’t balance the relationship between his sister and lover. Anupama ball dance, Anuj's acting like a stupid, insane lover.

Do you feel excited or thrilled when TRP goes down?? Or Now you have been exhausted, so you forget what have you written or shown earlier.

5. Why is there no logic in serial or so many loopholes??

” Common sense is not very common”. Do you believe in justifying this statement??

6. Why Vannu uncle has got special privileges?? More SS in every episode, in every other scene of MaAn. For same distance, Vaannu uses a car but not Anuj. He has a laptop, Anuj does not have even his tab now. He gets II chance, III chance, chance on chance. He has his wife kavya with him, Anupama is also always there for him and thankfully Mukku is saved.

Is it like “ Allah meharbaan, gadha pehlwaan” or Thanks to RS.

7. Why the same dialog ” mai hero, mai vilian”??

Do you want it to prove to yourself or the audience??

8. Why to use cheap, down-market, and abusive language every time.

Do you pick story from any C grade Hindi novel like Prem Prakashan ??

9. Why does Anupama behave as if she has been tied up in shah's house; always behaves like an ideal newlywed bahu??

She is the main lead and you have not found any other way to portray her as Mahan.

10. Why baa’s is overdramatic, repeats the same dialog, behaves like she has a mental disorder.

Is this really a human being?? Or this creature is specially designed or imported from some other planet to spread negativity and disturb the mental peace of the audience??

11. What's the meaning of a simple, auto-rickshaw and lavish wedding??

Do you have any clue?? Or you have forgotten bcoz you did not attend any function in 2 years in view of corona ??

12. Last but not least, why are so many long useless speeches of Anupama di.

Are they really a part of the script or story is not ready, Anupama di is asked to speak whatever comes into her mind at that moment??

My reaction: waiting for reply

Waiting For This Ova GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

SmithaRam thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

AK's hospitalization seems to be a turning point for this show. I feel like it took a u-turn soon after that.

Actually, if you look back still further, another major milestone was the SH family returning from the resort, after Anu-V's divorce, bapuji property crap..... I started hating the show since then.

Then AK was introduced, bringing hope with him. Like you mentioned, his char was class apart from the run-of-the-mill leads.

But went south after his hospitalization track. It is sad 💔🥺

T4Thahaanfan thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I, too, think they have lost the SPARK of earlier scenes.

This is ALL THE MAKERS' FAULT, for the actors are still as fantastic as ever. They try to make the most of it. But when you deal with mud all the time, how can you remain fresh and clean????

Chirpy/Sam, all your questions are so relevant. But, sadly, DO NOT EXPECT to get an answer or to have the issues cleared.

The makers ruined a great show, a wonderful couple and their chemistry, a superb message.
Instead, they have loaded the internet with lies and false interviews, make SP say things (unless he believes them himself...) that are so terrible and antagonistic, and constantly try n make us believe they are doing something great.

That the TRP has gone up again is solely because of the hopes for great pre-nuptials and a wonderful wedding.

Instead, they mess and mess and mess up even further 🤢

Where oh where is redemption for our MaAn story ??? 😭

ektag06 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Sammmm ❤️ all relevant questions

so acc to me, here's the thing

everything was going well for them till Mukku's track. her track like we all know was intro for Vannu - do not understand what they were thinking...did they really think people will accept another affair?

post the DV track and all the backlash, their story line has taken a turn for the worse. they havent been able to close any loopholes

- started with chopping away Mukku's charac. when everyone started screaming;

- they got in the v-day proposal track; when people started screaming again on gareebi;

- they got in the shaadi proposal; when that did not land;

- they intro dance compt and kinju preg and when they found out people were not happy;

- they made AK rich briefly with one contract and then went back to dadi shaadi - when people got bored and started screaming again cus of it all;

- they got the public acceptance of the proposal and added one chapter of moral science. that again didnt help them get back on track;

- then they rushed with the shaadi and the rest we know

basically, Mukku's exit hurt hero's ego and to pacify him, they kept bringing in senseless and illogical plots. Earlier they had the maan magic to take care of such stupid plots, but slowly because in this race of keeping one person's ego intact, they have ended up ruining their most beautiful creation

Weirdly, they thought the prequel will help them buy some more time, but unfortunately, that has only caused them more sujan (in real sense)

there are ways to get it back together, there are. and you know what the first step is...Rajju uncle following his own insta story (no one is above the show)

TianaWrites thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 5

Valid points but what to do when they are hell bent on shutting down their show.I don't know what else would be the reason for such idiocracy

Km181 thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail

Behen, apni sukh shanti ke liye...Anupama, uski Baa aur uske bacho ke achche pita se dur ho ja.

Aur julm mat kar khud par, aage bad, jaise maine kiya ha..

I have moved to another serial not number 1 but am liking the lead pair especially ML and they are both goof balls together. Way better for my own peace of mind 🙏

ChirpyKiya10 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Km181

Behen, apni sukh shanti ke liye...Anupama, uski Baa aur uske bacho ke achche pita se dur ho ja.

Aur julm mat kar khud par, aage bad, jaise maine kiya ha..

I have moved to another serial not number 1 but am liking the lead pair especially ML and they are both goof balls together. Way better for my own peace of mind 🙏

I watch for GK only

aur ab toh mujhe comedy serial lgta hai

It makes me laugh like crazy. manicure, mehandi kya mast tha

I have become talented just bcoz of anupama

10 min mei ek rhyme ready.

top of that, all forum wassis are sweet and talented

inke saath kya maja aata hai

Edited by ChirpyKiya10 - 3 years ago
Km181 thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ChirpyKiya10

I watch for GK only

aur ab toh mujhe comedy serial lgta hai

It makes me laugh like crazy. manicure, mehandi kya mast tha

I have become talented just bcoz of anupama

10 min mei ek rhyme ready.

top of that, all forum wassis are sweet and talented

inke saath kya maja aata hai

Nice..that's good then..🤗

As long as you have good time..

And I too enjoy your work, you are quite talented.

Yes, the forum waasis are sweet and talented including you..I do miss forum..

I was always in for Anuj, to be honest and somehow am bit on sensitive side so can't take it lightly without getting affected. Hence I figured for me it would be best to stop seeing. But keep checking updates once in while either here or SM.

ChirpyKiya10 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Km181

Nice..that's good then..🤗

As long as you have good time..

And I too enjoy your work, you are quite talented.

Yes, the forum waasis are sweet and talented including you..I do miss forum..

I was always in for Anuj, to be honest and somehow am bit on sensitive side so can't take it lightly without getting affected. Hence I figured for me it would be best to stop seeing. But keep checking updates once in while either here or SM.

Thanks dear

Really, when some script comes to my mind.

I share with my husband also and sometimes we laugh like hell.

My husband says, watchman dar ke bhaag jaayega

I share this here only just to make others laugh.

Sometimes, I also get very frustrated but fine. vent out here only with all my friends

I want to be happy and make others happy.

If we can bring smiles to others' faces, it's nothing like it.

Edited by ChirpyKiya10 - 3 years ago
Noorie17 thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Thanks for the tag Kiya! All questions were absolutely valid. The show has been going downhill for quite sometime now but the college episode has completely ruined MaAn for me. I will never forgive the makers for that debacle. What was the rush for giving bapuji ba and vanraj screen space in that episode? They had so many loops to close but they didn't dedicate one episode to the college visit! No mention of 23rd July 1995 date and time, magnets, sharing cold drink, best dancer trophy, Valentine's Day proposal with ma ke kangan, Anuj seeing Anupama as Vanraj's bride, Anupama the student, hockey fights for Anupama, and the worst of all, IMO, no mention of Devika! The same writers who gave Devika a dialogue with GK kaka few episodes back.. where she mentions that she has let go of a project for attending MaAn wedding were so insensitive to give AK dialogues like "Yeh college humare pyar ka eklauta gavah hai!" and "Jo batana tha sab bata diya!"Where was that guilt that Anuj had after returning from Mumbai when he said "Jo hua uski life me meri wajah se hua. It's all my fault!" There were so many things that Anupama needed to know. Did MaAn even thank Devika? No respect for someone who played cupid in your love story!? I haven't watched any episode after that and am not planning to watch either. The transition from college to the dance was flat. The shayari was misplaced it should have been said in the college campus. I missed the chivalrous AK, the dance moves didn't flatter me much. I couldn't make head or tail of the morning to evening jump. Ek lunch date dikha dete toh Vannu ko screen space kaise milta? It just makes me sad for AK especially and for anupama. Even in the wedding track they have zero respect for MaAn and their story!