romaila thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 3
This was expected...cvs have nothing to do except showing Anamika plain Black. Meri taraf se bhadh mein jaye yeh show its just a waste of time and electricity (save electricity for future). 👎🏼
rajh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
some random thoughts...

agar bure ko bura kehana galath hai though main yeh galthi baar baar karonga...

agar bada hone ka matlab hai ki burai ka samarthan karna though main hamesha baccha hi bane rahana chahonga...

agar bure khoni chudail ko condemn karna moral policing hai though main main yeh morel policing baar baar karoonga...

vedas -geeta-quran aur bible main likha hai hamesha sacchai ka jeet hota hai ..agar yeh teaching galath though --main yeh galath cheez ko hi maan ke chalonga...

agar galath cheez aur burai ko support karna hi bade hone ka matlab hai though main zindagi bhar baccha hi bana rahonga...

for me moral policing is much much better than evil policing...
Edited by 100raj - 12 years ago
441597 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sector

thanks TM. seems they are going to show a lot of blood on screen. Let's see.

The serial is called Anamika and the lady has quite a fan following. Now, in a serial called Anamika, in order to finish Anamika in the end and to justify that her looong wait was an act of misplaced love, they have to build up a lot of negative scenes against the Lady. That's why, she's shown going around scaring Monty (even though Patalika cannot be harmed by humans), betraying Jeet's trust, and eventually, violence in the form of blood and gore. I won't be surprised if quite a few more heads roll, like that of Nani.

They have to moral police the ending of the serial. That's why.
Aww ...she was so wicked thank God she's destroyed now. The parting shot is going to be Chavi and Jeet in the backdrop of MataRani/ some other temple. ( No religious offence please, i myself practice Hindu religion and Matarani is my most revered shrine).

However, this serial is called Anamika, it's not called Matarani, and i would have preferred a logical end to her wait...like the two going away, fading in the sunset. Or the Raja' s Aatma awakened in Jeet and he accepting death for the sake of an eternal Union with Ana. But, moral Police is all around us, so...the serial is going to end like a kids notebook with " 5 sentences on how to be a good boy. " I will wake up early in the morning...i will respect my parents...i will worship sincerely...

I think they also taught some of us " i will never grow up" ...so i will recite this chapter everyday. I will see Ana serial, then i will criticize Ana serial. Now be a real good child and stop watching it altogether...this is for Moral Police only TM 😊, look what they did to Ana - a lover turned murderer.

Isn't every show "moral policed"? Especially supernatural ones? Or do you want a negative character's crimes to be vindicated?
Saviosaraff thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Originally posted by sector

However, this serial is called Anamika, it's not called Matarani, and i would have preferred a logical end to her wait...like the two going away, fading in the sunset. Or the Raja' s Aatma awakened in Jeet and he accepting death for the sake of an eternal Union with Ana. But, moral Police is all around us, so...the serial is going to end like a kids notebook with " 5 sentences on how to be a good boy. " I will wake up early in the morning...i will respect my parents...i will worship sincerely...

It was never shown whether the Raja ever reciprocated Chandralekha's love. He never tried to find out what happened to her. If she was really waiting for the Raja to come back then why suck the life out of the 16 men in the earlier episodes. I don't think even the Raja would love her knowing she killed 16 men for his sake. The name of the serial is Anamika which is a serial on the supernatural, but that does not mean evil should win in the end. Though the CVs should have concentrated more on the black magic part instead of the blood sucking.
Bushra_Munia thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Saviosaraff

<font color="#ff00ff" size="3">It was never shown whether the Raja ever reciprocated Chandralekha's love. He never tried to find out what happened to her. If she was really waiting for the Raja to come back then why suck the life out of the 16 men in the earlier episodes. I don't think even the Raja would love her knowing she killed 16 men for his sake. The name of the serial is Anamika which is a serial on the supernatural, but that does not mean evil should win in the end. Though the CVs should have concentrated more on the black magic part instead of the blood sucking.</font>

how would raja find out? He commited suicide hearing da news of chandralekha's death.
Naina007 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Oh dear, ab yeh bhi dekhna padega :P
sector thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -babyblue-

I hope Ana sare salujas ko thikane laga de ...😈 😆 dun wanna see them happy ...😆

yes, that's right becoz can'tforgive them for the day Rano was tied to the hospital bed and they were watching from the door screen, outside. Then they left for home, as convenient as that.
sector thumbnail

Originally posted by: krystal_watz

Isn't every show "moral policed"? Especially supernatural ones? Or do you want a negative character's crimes to be vindicated?

That's right Krystal, almost every show is moral policed, except for Crime serials painting gory details of violence. Moral Policing happens all the time, more so in Prime slot serials.

As for a negative character being justified, that is the point we are already discussing. It has to do with a lover who is a shade of gray, being developed as a character that is all black, i.e. a brutal murderer. The development of the character sketch is from gray to black, and not from gray to a shade lighter. Unexplored possibility.

sector thumbnail

Originally posted by: Saviosaraff

It was never shown whether the Raja ever reciprocated Chandralekha's love. He never tried to find out what happened to her. If she was really waiting for the Raja to come back then why suck the life out of the 16 men in the earlier episodes. I don't think even the Raja would love her knowing she killed 16 men for his sake. The name of the serial is Anamika which is a serial on the supernatural, but that does not mean evil should win in the end. Though the CVs should have concentrated more on the black magic part instead of the blood sucking.

Yes Saviosaraff, those 16 corpses in Ana's house were indeed a changing point of the story. The character sketch of a role is purely at the hands of the CV's, and we can only rue our character's portrayal, depending on which characters are our favs. For example -

Patalika surfaced all of a sudden, their was no mention of Patalika even through half of the serial. Had the character of Patalika been developed earlier, one simple line could have redeemed Ana's sins - i.e. Ana having no knowledge of 16 murders, Patalika assuring her they died of natural causes, or a stroke etc, and Ana grieving each one of them. At least it's not shown that mere blood sucking killed a man. (It's yuck 🤢), you are right Saviosaraff, they could have concentrated more on black magic.

Evil can never win, only point here is that the main protagonist is being shown so vile, so very evil.

As for your last point that
CVs should have concentrated more on the black magic part instead of the blood sucking, ------ yaar, i'm such a non demanding person, i would have been happier if they didn't even show black Magic. Main toh Anamika ke "Pure art form of Seduction" se hi Khush hoon ! 😉

sector thumbnail

Originally posted by: MUNIASTUART

how would raja find out? He commited suicide hearing da news of chandralekha's death.

🤓 hmm this aspect deserves a few scenes at least !