Lalit-Adesh no sportsmanship

DesiBabe thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
Since Agni and prithvi teams are formed I see Lalit and Adesh are only encouraging there own teams contenstants. They make bad or gloomy faces for prithvi team members small small mistakes, and stay expressionless for prithvi teams best performences. They are trying to manipulate the voting.

This may affect voting as common people who think everyone is best and decides whom to vote depending on judges comments and expressions.

Where as Alka and Abhijit encourages everyone who sings well and looks unbiased.
Edited by DesiBabe - 18 years ago

maaloo thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
thats something I felt especially after watching yesterday's episode with Sonu Nigam. i think Aadesh made an uncalled for remark saying tht Irfan didn't have a classical background.. I didn't think it was right on his part to highlight shortcomings of a contestant from the other team... especially when his (irfan's)or any contestants lack of classical training was not the point that was being discussed.
Actually Sumitra from their team has no classical background to write about, but obviously he forgot that!
They are very biased and I appreciate the fact that Alka-Abhijeet, whatever their shortcomings are..., thoroughly enjoy the music no matter which contestant is singing, and encourage him/her thoroughly.. Kudos for their spirit!
Edited by newgal - 18 years ago
ziyan_murad thumbnail
I didn't like the attitude of Aadesh & Lalit. I am sorry but i felt that they are not the judges for all participants singer except Agni team members. Its true that the Agni team stronger against Prithvi but pls do respect your opposite. Its very bad to feel and am also very unhappy today episode when Ashmeet sing a beautiful song with the mixture of his own voice, as praise by Mahesh & Pooja also and lalit say " the song is not suit to him ". negative remarks i think.

I Salute Abhijeet & Alka they did their commitment with purity and I wish that one of the Prithvi members to with the competition.
sgsg thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: DesiBabe

Since Agni and prithvi teams are formed I see Lalit and Adesh are only encouraging there own teams contenstants. They make bad or gloomy faces for prithvi team members small small mistakes, and stay expressionless for prithvi teams best performences. They are trying to manipulate the voting.

This may affect voting as common people who think everyone is best and decides whom to vote depending on judges comments and expressions.

Where as Alka and Abhijit encourages everyone who sings well and looks unbiased.

Totally totally agree with you. I felt the same and wanted to start a post on this. Really lost respect for Agni Mentors.

mdiwakar thumbnail
If it is all about making your team win, then it is really cheap. Of course a certain amount of healthy competetion is surely welcome. But it should not blind people and make them lose their fairness. I feel it is a blow to human values!
jimhawkins thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
This was expected the moment they decided to have this teams system... This is very natural that the mentors will want thier own contestants to do well... They will try to highlight flaws of the opposition... Yest I dont think it is only Agni mentors doing this... If you see the first episode of Bemisaal 12, it was Abhijeet who was giving just 7s and 8s to Agni contestants... I guess it gets balanced out...
bips thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8
Its true for all the judges .. They all go overboard 😊
I don't have a musical background, so my opinion is just of a person who enjoys listening to music and anything that does not connect me to the song, anything that does not make me feel - is not good... i don't care about all the long long speeches about 'surs' 'taals' etc etc...

Aadesh, lalit seem very biased. and even abhijeet is very very partial. jatin seems to find everything fantastic. Sometimes i feel alka yagnik gives a decent opinion. I remember the first season of 'indian idol' ... i used to really look forward to hearing sonu nigam's comments... now days, its the same drama there also ... as well as all other music shows.... partiality and fake acting 😛

Most of the times, i just want all the judges to be silent and stop all the nautanki. I just want to vote for the person whose song sounds good to my ears
rockstallion thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
lalit and aadesh trying to secure only the singers in agni, 🤢

thats rude...specially lalit, who all these days kept his mouth shut, and now when they have been paired,and grouped, i find him most of the time contradicting with abhijeet or simply pointing out mistakes in prithvi singers that too at this level, or if nothing he has to do ,,,,he calls out gaj ji and creates a fight..
ajooni thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Everyone one would agree that agni team has better singers,they are much stronger than prithvi.

prithvi team has already lost 2 contestants and agni has all its singers.

Both weeks 3 out 4 singers in the danger zone, were from the prithvi team!

So,I am unable to understand agni mentors aggressive behaviour.The friday night's attack on irfan's supposed lack of classical training was unprovoked and uncalled for.for heaven's sake,he had just finished making a vote appeal after coming to know that he was in the bottom..Adesh said"janta sab janti hai"-how mean was that
anonmember thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: smallwonder

This was expected the moment they decided to have this teams system... This is very natural that the mentors will want thier own contestants to do well... They will try to highlight flaws of the opposition... Yest I dont think it is only Agni mentors doing this... If you see the first episode of Bemisaal 12, it was Abhijeet who was giving just 7s and 8s to Agni contestants... I guess it gets balanced out...

Alka is probably the most "neutral" judge. Abhijeet is getting upset with her for criticizing and pointing out mistakes of her own gharana singers. Well, I would agree with Alka here. They can't blindly support and praise their own singers regardless. Alka has shown some bias in the past but compared to the others, she comes across as the least biased now.

Agni mentors' recent behavior could have a negative effect on the votes of their singers. We know votes aren't simply based on how well someone sings.