Laila2009 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Do you think Abhi will give his bell to Simi?
If you remember, she found it when he dropped it outside of the mandir. At first she planned to give it back to him, but for some reason she was distracted by Rajeev B and was unable to return it to him. For some reason, the bell gave her the strength to get out of the car when Rajeev B. tried to rape her. When Abhi saw the bell in his car when he came to her rescue, he let her keep it. Kind of like a good luck charm and in a way, it was a reminder to Simi that she was not alone - she had someone to help her - a friend.

On the night of her wedding to Rajeev Bhala, Abhi came to reclaim the bell. In part, I believe he did because he was angry that she had chosen to go ahead with the wedding (which fortunately she decided against), and wanted to ":hurt" her in a way. If you remember, the day before she said he was not part of her family and that she did not welcome his help.
I believe, once Abhi gives Simi the bell it will be as if he is giving her his heart. When he gives it to her, it will a realization for both of them that this is more than just a friendship. I think this will be an incredibly touching scene.
Let me know what you think.

bunmaska thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
jab dil hi de diya phir bell kya cheez hain 😳
ramas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Abhi took bell as a symbol of their love and thanked god for giving his bell back and Simi I think he asked it back for several reasons
1.. He wanted an excuse to meet her on her wedding day. What a better way then asking bell back so Simi can not refuse to meet him
2. He thought now that Simi is getting married he needs luck more than Simi does to stop this wedding as he did not want Simi to commit a biggest mistke.
3. He probabely wants simi to himslef and he needs all the luck for that which he thought bell might bring him.
4. Bell is a symbol of their love freindship and simi has decided to break both so he does not want his bell to be in hands of some one who is going to betray him
Laila2009 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Lata

jab dil hi de diya phir bell kya cheez hain 😳

👏👏😊
Wah wah - how beautifully said - I hope he says this line to her.
Laila2009 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ramas

Abhi took bell as a symbol of their love and thanked god for giving his bell back and Simi I think he asked it back for several reasons

1.. He wanted an excuse to meet her on her wedding day. What a better way then asking bell back so Simi can not refuse to meet him
2. He thought now that Simi is getting married he needs luck more than Simi does to stop this wedding as he did not want Simi to commit a biggest mistke.
3. He probabely wants simi to himslef and he needs all the luck for that which he thought bell might bring him.
4. Bell is a symbol of their love freindship and simi has decided to break both so he does not want his bell to be in hands of some one who is going to betray him

Yes, def. No. 1 - he had to find a reason to meet her - one that she could not refuse.